We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
200 E 3rd St, Davenport, IA 52801-1633
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$119
Priceline$119
Hotels.com$119
Expedia.com$119
Agoda.com$119
FindHotel$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (360)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 28 hotels in Davenport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to a Return to Sophistication! Resplendent from a multi million-dollar renovation, the Four Diamond Rated, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection once again reigns supreme as the grande dame of Davenport, Iowa. Since it first opened in 1915, the hotel has served as a home away from home for families, romantics, presidents, movie stars and legendary athletes alike. Now this majestic landmark reopens with a “something old something new” approach to hospitality and a fresh new focus on modern amenities and rich décor—and all the while keeping a hand in the past under the direction of an artful restoration team. Poised to provide knock-your-socks-off service to a new age of guests, The Hotel Blackhawk has reclaimed its status as the venue of choice in the Quad Cities. It is once again an integral part of the community—where guests are impressed and memories are made—a friendly, fun place where approachable luxury and personalized service will be enjoyed for generations to come.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
River View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
664Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 481
  • 128
  • 33
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ryleus wrote a review Nov 18
65 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was very sophisticated. My family and I enjoyed our stay, the food was excellent and you can order anything off the menu at any time of day that was awesome! The staff very friendly and accommodating, I can’t say enough great things about this place ... next time I travel through Iowa this will definitely be my first choice accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicia McDowell, Sales at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are being taken and preventing the non compliance from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Edward L wrote a review Nov 11
Cincinnati, Ohio41 contributions12 helpful votes
THIS IS ESSENTIALLY WHAT I WROTE TO MARRIOTT'S CUSTOMER CARE: I checked on November 7, 2020, about three. We were in Davenport to visit my brother who is very ill. I observed in the checking process a casual attitude toward face masks from the beginning — in spite of posted requirements -- a Marriott COVID policy. When we left to visit my brother about 5 PM there were more guests, less mask compliance, same posted requirement. When we came back about 10 PM, a party--many, many people-- was in full swing in the lobby, the mezzanine and the lobby bar. There was little to NO mask compliance and obviously NO enforcement. Since August we have been guests of Marriott properties in Hilton Head, Greenville SC and Knoxville TN. In each instance, guidelines have been followed. Warning, threat — call it what you want — IF EVER I STAY IN A MARRIOTT PROPERTY SUCH AS THE BLACKHAWK THAT FLAGRANTLY DISREGARDS PUBLIC SAFETY REQUIREMENTS OR VIOLATES MARRIOTT STATED POLICY ON MASK WEARING OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS DURING THIS TIME OF COVID, IT WILL BE MY LAST! I have made the Hotel and Marriott aware of my concern for public safety. Finally, when I took up the matter with the clerk on duty when checking out she told me, "Sometimes the public has to take the responsibility to police itself." I would suggest that it is Marriott's responsibility to assure guest safety and enforce its own policy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicia McDowell, Sales at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Mr. Edward, The Hotel Blackhawk wants to start off by apologizing to you that we did not meet your expectations with dealing with the COVID-19 Pandemic. We as hoteliers as well as proud Marriott franchises continue to navigate the pandemic and increase our preventative cleaning program and mask requirements as the state continues to change it regularly. We at The Hotel Blackhawk are very disheartened our team di not present that significance of making you and others feel safe in our facility. This is a conversation that we have brought up with our whole team since you sent our messages and very much clarified the seriousness of masks, guest safety, as well as employee safety. Since your stay the Governor of Iowa has put out a new proclamation restricting groups to 15 or less. This allows us to stop those issues with large groups. This is of course not good news for business but will help us uphold the mask mandate to be more successful at guests following the Marriott and Iowa mandates in place. We at The Hotel Blackhawk are committed to helping the fight against COVID-19 and all your points have been shared and are going to help us be stronger in this fight. Thank you for sharing your concerns and having to acknowledge we can do better.
Read more
Heartlight73 wrote a review Oct 2020
Elkton, Maryland92 contributions49 helpful votes
Wow! just Wow! This hotel is a best kept secret. The rooms are lovely, quiet, and clean. COVID clean!!! The food at the Bistro was above average. The pool and hot tub were also clean and the atmosphere very peaceful with windows facing the view from the upper floor! I highly recommend this hotel. Restaurants, bakery, coffee shops within walking distance was great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucia La Torre, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for this amazing review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
dysphorichousewife wrote a review Oct 2020
Chicago239 contributions90 helpful votes
This is a beautiful hotel! I had my wedding reception here MANY years ago and was thrilled to return for a one night stay and see the fabulous updates made to the property in recent years. Our room was outstanding - small sitting room at entry with desk, wide screen (older model) TV, pull out couch. There was a fridge and microwave - very clean! The bedroom had two comfy queen beds and nice bathroom. The shower was great with excellent water pressure. There is a beautiful lobby, nice gym in basement and large free parking lot. My issues were with the details - blowdryer provided was a travel model so took forever to dry my hair - also poor design - can't plug in the blowdryer (or anything else) in bathroom because the mirror blocks the plugs! The in-mirror TV in bathroom wasn't working nor was the lighted cosmetic mirror. There were wires hanging out of the TV in bedroom and my charger didn't fit in the desk lamp plug. So - the room was very challenged from an electronics perspective. Nonetheless, we'll be back. Great location easy to get anywhere in the Quad Cities or walk to great restaurants and bars nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Felicia McDowell, Sales at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback!!! We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
MichMom2016 wrote a review Aug 2020
Gaylord, Michigan11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the Hotel Blackhawk as we were passing through the area. This hotel is gorgeous and I highly recommend it. The rooms are very nice and modern. The bathroom is very nice and had zero entry so if you were in a wheelchair, you could get in it easily. The on-site restaurant was very nice, as was the pool. The pool is a better than average hotel pool. Area was safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucia La Torre, Agency / Consultant at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear that the hotel was gorgeous and that you would highly recommend us to friends! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Figge Art Museum (0.3 miles), Chocolate Manor (0.10 miles), and Adler Theatre (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duck City Bistro, Front Street Brewery, and Me & Billy Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.