We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
Washington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In spite of a wedding party using the hotel the weekend we stayed, we enjoyed our visit. Well maintained, good service generally, and comfortable rooms. Breakfast service was slow due to the hotel not having enough wait staff on duty. The negatives to the room we had were two-fold. The louvered shutters in large areas of the walls separating the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRod_USMC
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good morning CRod_USMC, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the breakfast service being slow, even though there was a wedding, this still is unacceptable. I also do want to apologize that you feel our rooms are poorly designed. Our property is over 100 years old, and every room... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very top notch very comfortable beds and the hospitality was exceptional the on site recreation activity was great and the pool area was very nice. View from our room was only the parking lot but the elevator ride to our floor was great looking at the water

Helpful?
Thank lisacarli
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good morning lisacarli, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at Hotel Blackhawk! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all our property has to offer. I thank you again for your review, and I look forward to your next stay here at Hotel... More 

Onaway, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this property as part of a business trip. This establishment and its employees were of superior quality and cleanliness! The decor is outstanding and yet comfortable. My room was absolutely spotless and comfortable. The staff were kind, courteous and attentive. If I ever need to be in Davenport on a personal nature, I will stay here. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette D
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good afternoon Annette D, Thank you very much for your most recent review of your most recent stay here at Hotel Blackhawk! I am very sorry to hear that your check-in experience was not the greatest and I do thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is because of reviews like this that we can learn how to... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love this hotel! From the historic ambiance in the hotel lobby to the late night bowling bar in the lower level, the hotel never disappoints! A must try at the bar includes their namesake Black Tie Bourbon distilled at a local distillery - it's a favorite for us! Don't miss the Sunday brunch, highly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank HLP033
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good afternoon HLP033, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay here at hotel Blackhawk! I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed the Black Tie Bourbon. I know we are currently working on a drink menu to feature the Bourbon, and we can't wait for you to come back and... More 

San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we decided on having our wedding at home in the Quad Cities, I knew immediately that Hotel Blackhawk was the perfect venue. The excellent staff answers every question, call and email professionally and friendly. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch with impeccable service and delicious food. This continued the day after the wedding with breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren C
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lauren C, I thank you for choosing to have your special day here at Hotel Blackhawk, and I also thank you for your review of experience! I am very happy to hear that your day was a success and that you recommend Hotel Blackhawk for other weddings. I thank you again for your review, and we look forward... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely located, beautiful hotel with lots of history attached to its profile. Spacious rooms to get impressed easily. However customer service for restaurants is very poor. On contrary food quality is great. Wifi again is of very poor quality. Not recommended for business travellers.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav J
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Greetings Gaurav J, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that the service in the restaurant was anything less than perfect. I will make sure this is addressed going forward. We feel like we are an ideal destination for all kinds of travelers and we hope to get the chance to serve... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't know anything about the area or this hotel and couldn't have been happier that we chose this location. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were attentive. Our room was stunning! Unfortunately, we had to leave a little earlier than planned. Hopefully we will get to make a return trip!

Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good afternoon maxxiep, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay here at Hotel Blackhawk! I am sorry to hear that you had to cut your trip short, however, I am happy to hear that our establishment lived up to your expectations. We hope that you will make a return trip as well and thank you again for... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel. Pricey for the location. Reasonable room. Clean room. Below average daily clean up. Nice ambience. Friendly staff. Fresh fruits always available at the front desk. Safe hotel regarding room access. Nice restaurant within the facility.

Helpful?
Thank emtsnts
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good morning emtsnts, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay here at Hotel Blackhawk! I am happy to hear that you had a good stay and I can assure you I will be looking into and addressing the issue of the below average daily cleanup. I do thank you again for your review, and we look forward... More 

Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the room. Plenty of space. Had a good night sleep but wasn't wild about one of the pillows. Most importantly the room was quiet (even with two wedding parties in the hotel). Shower is one of those that drenches you with water. Breakfast was somewhat ordinary but the elegance of the hotel is what you should come for (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good morning John E, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay here at Hotel Blackhawk! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the bathroom mirrors. I thank you again for your review, and look forward to your next visit at Hotel Blackhawk! At your service, Jacob Horner More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed about a year ago on business (review also on tripadvisor). Hotel is maintaining its high standards. Will continue to try to stay here whenever in town. Nice pool & fitness center. No concierge lounge so marriott platinum (probably gold too) get free breakfast in the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank USR1
Jacob H, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good morning USR1, Thank you for staying with us again and for your follow-up review of Hotel Blackhawk! I am very happy to hear that you stayed with us again,and that you will continue to stay here when you are in town. I thank you again for your review, and we look forward to many more visits from you here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 24 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
2.9 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a Return to Sophistication!Resplendent from a multi million-dollar renovation, the Four Diamond Rated, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection once again reigns supreme as the grande dame of Davenport, Iowa. Since it first opened in 1915, the hotel has served as a home away from home for families, romantics, presidents, movie stars and legendary athletes alike. Now this majestic landmark reopens with a “something old something new” approach to hospitality and a fresh new focus on modern amenities and rich décor—and all the while keeping a hand in the past under the direction of an artful restoration team. Poised to provide knock-your-socks-off service to a new age of guests, The Hotel Blackhawk has reclaimed its status as the venue of choice in the Quad Cities. It is once again an integral part of the community—where guests are impressed and memories are made—a friendly, fun place where approachable luxury and personalized service will be enjoyed for generations to come. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Address: 200 East 3rd Street, Davenport, IA 52801
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: $174 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Davenport
#1 Business Hotel in Davenport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay