We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 E 3rd St, Davenport, IA 52801-1633
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$127
View deal
Autograph
$127
View deal
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$127
Hotels.com$127
Travelocity$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (380)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (28)

About

#4 of 32 hotels in Davenport
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Darts
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
690Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 132
  • 34
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hagearty wrote a review Nov 2022
Boston, Massachusetts224 contributions95 helpful votes
Wow, what a property! Amazing room on the 9th floor. Quick check in at the front “desk”. Person told me there was a martini bar and bowling alley on the basement level. There was, except it was open on the night I stayed there. Had a drink and an appetizer at the cool hotel bar. Drink and food was great, service wasn’t the best, which was surprising as there was two people behind the bar and looked very professional. Getting their attention on a slow night was somewhat of a challenge. But no worries. Hotel structure and room was very impressive, glad I picked this property for my stay in Davenport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cindy J wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
We needed a place to stay that would allow an early checkin. These folks were so kind, and accommodating! We loved our room - it was so comfortable and quiet. It even had a balconies by where we could see the Mississippi River. The hotel is a really beautiful restoration and yet has all the modern conveniences. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words, we cannot wait to see you, the next time you are traveling through town! At your service, The Hotel Blackhawk Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KRN816 wrote a review Oct 2022
212 contributions36 helpful votes
A nice property tucked away in downtown Davenport. Note that this hotel is a drive from the interstate so add appropriate time if you are traveling. There is on-site parking for a $12 fee. In room coffee and fridge. A handful of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Unless you are attending a performance or wedding there did not seem to be a lot of activity nearby. The pool was small and the hot tub was out of order. The bowling alley was a fun activity. However the alley is outdated and the lanes are uneven. Scoring is manual. We were not charged to bowl and the adjoining bar has great cocktails. The hotel has a nice bar, restaurant, and coffee spot. The hotel is a great example of a restored historic property. The staff was great and helpful. The gentleman at the door was quick to share dinner suggestions and historical detail. He even showed us the beautiful ballroom that was being set up for a wedding. We did notice several housekeeping and upkeep details that made the property look tired. With more attention to detail, this would be 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words, yes we are aware of our struggles in the bowling alley, and we are continuously working on getting those rectified. Unfortunately with the cool fun retro bowling alley looks come some retro repairs. We are glad you were able to find the good though there are not fully functional. At your Service, The Hotel Blackhawk Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill N wrote a review Sep 2022
803 contributions348 helpful votes
Arrival okay thankful for early check in. Don't like $12.00 a day for parking. Rooms are big and comfortable. Corners in bathroom getting quite a soap scum build up. Window sills outside had build up of cobwebs and bugs. Breakfast is good however need more servers, one server running trying to keep up. They have these handy cards to hang on your door if want quiet or flip it over if want room serviced, only didn't work for service, it never happened. Nice pool, however outside area needs good cleaning in corners and the furniture too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 10, 2022
Billn635, Thank you for your feedback, as we continue to properly staff back up as the pandemic becomes the new norm we are tirelessly working on getting all areas back up to par. All items you discussed are in works or have been since your stay rectified. Thank you for your feedback, and if you find yourself back in the Quad Cities we sure would love to have you back. At your Service, The Hotel Blackhawk Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel O wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I attempted to pay for a room for a family members wedding night while I was on the road. After multiple attempts and getting transferred to 6 different people I eventually spoke with the guy at the front desk…..he, in his very condescending tone said he would transfer me to a “Director” (Day Manager)…after waiting for her to answer the phone I was kicked into her voice mail….I finally gave up. This is what new full employment looks like, under-trained staff and people in positions that they have no idea what to do…..COMPLETELY HELPLESS…….
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
Room Tip: Try another place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, we will use this as a teaching moment. However it is a legal issue for any hotel to take your credit card information over the phone for the guests safety, and to protect all from fraudulent activity. We do apologize if this was not clarified from the beginning, however this may have been part of the hold up. We will work hard at making sure all are aware of our intentions to protect our guests and there credit card information. At your service,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
BEWARE!! I am not one to write reviews but wanted to warn anyone planning to stay here that although this hotel tries to be upscale, the hospitality is terrible and the service is even worse! We traveled from IL for a wedding and hand nothing but problems. I was instructed by Juliette to email a manager named Kimberlin regarding the rate we were charged for our room and getting it adjusted. We booked online in advance with the link provided to us by the bride. My husband's uncle that was staying across the hall booked around the same time we did - online just like we did - and he received the wedding rate. They would not adjust when my husband asked at check-in. Our server for the wedding held at the hotel was extremely unprofessional. She threw away my son's Gerber snacks that were clearly in a Gerber container on our table. He is 21 months old and that was all he wanted to snack on. I was extremely upset that the server would touch anything personal that was not property of the hotel - and then throw it away. She saw him eating them throughout dinner, so I'm not sure why they were taken off the table. We were just up from the table socializing and had obviously not left the wedding reception. She also took a wedding favor right off of the table in front of my in-laws and kept it! It was a box with candies in it. The rest of the flavors were also thrown away before the wedding was over, so we didn't even get to take them with us. In addition to that, we called on three separate occasions for more towels and toilet paper and never received anything. We were there for two nights with no service at all. We come to find out the morning we were checking out that one set of our towels went to room 722 (we were in 522), and one set went to room 521. Both rooms were those of my husband's family. It was extremely frustrating as we provided our room number everytime we called and asked. After all the issues we had and multiple emails to Kimberlin who said she had passed on the information and then completely stopped responding, this is by far the worst hotel stay I have ever had. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area and will advise our family to tell those they know, to do the same. This was not a cheap hotel stay and the fact that no one could even help us, is extremely unfortunate. Take my advice and look elsewhere!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Hello, Thank you for feedback on your stay with us. We are apologetic that your experience was less than pleasurable. When looking through your grievances, it seems the main area of frustration and issues lie in the booking of your room. It seems as though you were trying to get the rate that we had setup for the wedding block. Unfortunately, the room block does expire one month before the event which would have been the 2nd of May, it could also close earlier if the whole room block was already full. You made your reservation on the 21st of May. The room block would have been closed for almost a month at that time so the wedding rate was no longer available. When you did make your reservation you then made it an advanced purchase. The way that works is you get a discount for booking a room and paying in advance. When you do a pre payment, the discount is applied because no changes can be made after 48 hours of booking your room. We are sorry if that was not explained to you. We are looking into the issues you had with the service staff at the banquet and the housekeeping. At this time our bride and groom who chose our hotel did not bring any of this to our attention so we will use this as a teaching moment to ensure that no guests feel the way you did. Again our apologies for making your traveling less than ideal.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teresa M wrote a review Jun 2022
Henderson, Illinois2 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms for are family and the hotel charged us double , manager was no help , told us it’s happened before ,but they were not gonna do anything about it , tried several times to get a hold of the general manager but no response!!!also the bowling ally was closed when my kids were looking forward to going there , so frustrating!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
enjoy431 wrote a review Jun 2022
Saint-Paul, Reunion Island8 contributions9 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel several times and after this last visit, I will never stay with them or any other Marriott hotels. I booked the room and pre-paid through Expedia. When I checked-out they tried to charge me and I showed the receipt that I had pre-paid the room. Early the next morning ( 4:00 AM), I received a text from Citi that my card had been charged for the room... I have tried to get a resolution by communicating directly with the hotel, with Marriott Corporate, Expedia and my credit card company. Expedia has called the hotel, Marriott Corporate has called the hotel and I was promised a refund. It's 30 days and still no resolution. The hotel manager doesn't seem to think it's important to return calls to their customers and hotel staff keeps blaming it on a 'new system.' This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced with a hotel and as I said at the beginning of my review, I am done with Marriott,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
docdixit wrote a review Jun 2022
Naperville, Illinois12 contributions2 helpful votes
I am finally writing this review out of disgust for the callous approach to guest service by the front office staff. I am a regular visitor to Davenport and have stayed at the Blackhawk a number of times (as a Marriott Titanium member). Unlike most Marriott properties, this property lacks the finesse of a typical Marriott stay. In my case it has always been a struggle to get my stay folios or my stay credits, despite numerous (and I mean numerous) personal conversations as well as phone calls and emails to the front staff as well as the AGM! Unbelievable and callous summerizes this attitude! Neither has my agency travel office received the folios. It is not unreasonable to expect an emailed receipt after one's stay at any hotel in the US. But the Blackhawk continues to disappoint. If this how this Autograph collection hotel treats Premier Bonvoy members, I wonder if this carries over to the occasional guest. I hoe the owners are paying attention. There is clearly lack of alignment between the classical physical attributes of this hotel and the mediocre to awful service provided.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Docdixit, We are so sorry for your inconvenience. The team and I have reviewed the situation and were under the impression that your travel agent was the one that got your folios. If you wish for your folios to go elsewhere in the future we highly recommend contacting Marriott BonVoy and setting up a different default email. We do not have the authority to change what was setup in your BonVoy account. We are also happy to directly work with our reservation specialist if you wish to have a one person contact. Please email me at gm@hotelblackhawk if this is an option for you. We appreciate you and your business and believe this can be worked through. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again, as we believe this is an easy fix once knowing where your items go. At your service, Hotel Blackhawk GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lori K wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I've always wanted to stay at the Blackhawk and decided we would for my birthday. The property is lovely. From the lobby to the restaurant and the rooms. My only disappointment is that this is a four star hotel and they cut corners on the amenities. Thin and clearly worn towels to single ply tissues and less than average toiletries. This hotel could be perfect if they pay attention to the small details.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Cox, General Manager at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Lori, thank you for your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have been working diligently with our vendors to continue to get back to our standard products that we have always carried. We have struggled with our vendors with shipping and this has been a issue across our industry. We hope that with all the pluses you found, you will come back and see us! We will continue to push for our standard higher end amenities! At your Service,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BLACKHAWK, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION $127 ($̶1̶6̶9̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Davenport, IA

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include Figge Art Museum (0.3 miles), Chocolate Manor (0.10 miles), and Analog Arcade Bar (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duck City Bistro, Front Street Brewery, and Me & Billy Kitchen and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.