Rhythm City Casino Resort

Rhythm City Casino Resort

Traveler (29)
Deluxe King
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 small hotel in Davenport
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.1
Value
3.8

Rhythm City Casino Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Davenport, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the small hotel rooms offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to room service while staying at Rhythm City Casino Resort. In addition, Rhythm City Casino Resort offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Davenport trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like steakhouses, Rhythm City Casino Resort is conveniently located near Mo Brady's Steakhouse, Ruthie’s Steak & Seafood, and Texas Roadhouse.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Village of East Davenport, The Palmer Family Residence, and Soldier's Monument, which are some popular Davenport historic sites – all conveniently located a short distance from the small hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Davenport!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

7077 Elmore Ave, Davenport, IA 52807-0007
76Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 16
  • 4
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle H wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed 2 nights, but it was a great stay. Front desk is a little weird, in that it is front and center in the casino portion.
Check in was seamless, and very quick. My ADA room exactly as we had reserved.
There is vending and ice on each floor, no need to wander around to find it.
The room itself was spacious and nicely furnished. We had 2 queen ADA room. Bathroom did not have traditional door, it was a sliding barn door, but still very private.
The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were fantastic, not those fluffy to flat in 3 seconds ones.
TV was wall mounted and a nice size.
Some things that a seasoned traveler might appreciate as we do;
Real glasses, not the cheap plastic ones, along with real coffee mugs.
Coffee maker was the usual Keurig type, coffee packs were actually really good.
Bathroom amenities had very nice toiletries and had makeup remover packets along with a dark facial towel, so mascara doesn't stain the white ones. (Why don't all hotels do this?)
Bath towels were soft and didn't reek of pure bleach.
Nightstand had flexible reading lights, along with cell phone jacks and regular outlets, a nice touch.
All in all, the room was very clean.
There are 3 restaurants, a pricey steakhouse, a buffet and a bar. Buffet was closed when we were there. We did have a glass of wine at the bar, the price wasn't unreasonable.
We didn't get much of a chance to gamble, but a walk through showed a lot of newer slot machines to choose from.
The hotel is just minutes from a plethora of chain restaurants to choose from, along with a lot of shopping.
We will definitely be booking here again next time we are in the area.
Oh, and all the staff we encountered were very nice, with the exception of a hostess at the bar, she seemed to be in quite a bad mood.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samuel Naab, Marketing at Rhythm City Casino Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Thank you for this detailed review of our property, MichellehK8981VR! We're very pleased to receive such positive feedback and hope you join us again sometime soon. If you would like to leave more feedback, please feel free to contact us on our website or our Facebook, Twitter or Instagram. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie W wrote a review Jan 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rhythm City Casino Resort is terrific! We had our daughter’s wedding reception here! The team at Rhythm City made sure it was a day to remember for the couple and their guests. The venue was gorgeous, the food was outstanding, lots of beautifully appointed hotel rooms for guests to stay and the staff was great! Our guests appreciated having so many amenities to utilize during their stay such as the casino, the Spa, Draft Day sports bar. Having everything in one location is so convenient! The location is also ideal and easy for people coming from out of town. Thank you for a great event!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jill D wrote a review Jul 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rob was absolutely wonderful on our last visit to Rythm City. We celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary this past weekend. He made us feel very special and stayed in a suite. The room was awesome, and included a dining room, living room, separate bedroom with a gas fireplace. How romantic! Rob stopped by few times on the casino floor. It’s because of him we travel 3 hours to get to Rythm City. I highly recommend Ruthie’s on the 6th floor. The food is fabulous! Rob even stopped up to make sure we were delighted with our menu choices. He even gave s an anniversary card! Oh... and I won 2 hand pay jackpots!! Thanks to Rob for making our anniversary a happy and memorable one!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jay H wrote a review Sep 2022
Davenport, Iowa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought I had heard the worst background music already at a casino at the Isle of Capri until I heard what they were playing here this morning. That was bad. The slots are a train wreck. I don't think we'll ever try them again. That's saying a lot for us.

The coffee from the gift shop (The Market) was cold and horrible.

Robert's Buffet, I didn't think the buffet could get any worse than it already was but they made a believer out of us....good grief. This was the Sunday Brunch. They get $25 per person which there is no way we would ever pay that price for what it is, but it's comped so maybe you're supposed to get what you pay for is the thinking?

Maybe it would be easier to mention what's any good. The salad bar is ok, the biscuit and gravy is the only thing we could find that is really good. The custom made omelettes are pretty good. Not the best we've ever had, but ok.

The rest of it, no way. We tried many, many of the items once again. From prime rib that is so tough (I swear it's tougher than it was I guess that's why there is always a huge chuck sitting there) to pancakes that were actually burnt and hard. And no I'm not kidding. I found a couple that didn't look as bad. I took one bite and I don't know whether it was the syrup or something of the pancake itself, but it tasted rancid. Those shouldn't even be served in my opinion. The taste was unbelievably BAD!

The scrambled eggs were dried out. How can that happen when the buffet hadn't even been open an hour? No baked potatoes, only some mashed potatoes with junk mixed in, horrible. I could go on and on. We won't ever try it again. If we had to eat at this property again we would use the food credit at the Draft Day Sports Lounge.

Date of visit 09/25/2022
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SKB wrote a review Feb 2023
Illinois
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On two different trips to this casino we made a reservation for a room with 2 queen beds and when we entered the room there was just one king bed. Called front desk to complain and they said they could not do a thing about it since all rooms were completely booked. Even talked to our hostess when making the second reservation trying to avoid the same problem from happening again, but it still did not make any difference. It happened once again! They always seem to have a dumb excuse for not giving people what they order. We will stay at Bally's or Isle of Capri from now on since they get things correct there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: It doesn't matter what you request at this hotel. You WON'T GET what you ask for anyway.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pizzapal81 wrote a review Sep 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Draft Day bar/restaurant was a hot mess.
Had to ask 5 different people to put a game on (they were not busy).
The hostesses would wipe all the food from the table onto the floor. It never got cleaned up and was smashed all over the floor.
Our waitress disappeared for at least a half an hour. Never saw her.
The casino in general was clean and bright. The restaurant was dirty and dark
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samuel Naab, Marketing at Rhythm City Casino Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Thank you for your honest feedback. Please reach out to us with your contact information when you have the chance, as we would like to discuss this situation further. We hope to hear from you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay H wrote a review Jun 2020
Davenport, Iowa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not busy at all on a Sunday morning. Surprised they weren't more busy then we tried a few different slots and we saw why. Most horrible payout we have probably ever seen here.

Didn't see one waiter or waitress in the four hours. Background music was a mess. Couldn't really hear much of it, turned down too low or something but what I could hear of it didn't sound like anything any good.

Went up to the Cashier and some problem with a transaction a person in front of me was trying to do. Only one Cashier working, I got tired of waiting and left.

Also had problems in the Draft Day Sports Lounge with the service and the food. They were less than half full, seemed to have a good number of people working but it took almost 20 mins before anyone stopped just to take our order for a drinks. Both the iced tea and soda had a funky taste. Like they have mildew or something in the lines. I walked over to The Market and bought a bottle of Coke and a bottle of water so we had something to drink. One burger was slightly over cooked and the other was something way past well done. Some of the fries were soggy and just barely warm. They have much better food at 22 & Vine, Riverside Casino...they really do.

The Market doesn't open until 9 a.m. so you can't get a decent cup of coffee until after 9 a.m.

Other than these problems everything was great...yeah right. Maybe they weren't quite ready to re-open.

Date of visit 06/21/2020
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah H wrote a review Nov 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For what you pay for a room you would expect more than bad sheets and a cold shower. The rooms are just simply bare minimum hotel rooms, no room service available, no maid service available. Also the hotel front desk is subpar, a request will never be followed up on. They say they'll 'leave a note' and either don't or the supposed notes get lost every single time. We needed service and never received it or communication with a manager that was promised. The steakhouse is amazing so just go for dinner and skip spending the night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samuel Naab, Marketing at Rhythm City Casino Resort
Responded Nov 23, 2023
Sarah, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding your stay. Please feel free to contact us with your contact information when you have the chance; we would like to hear more details as to how we can improve. Until next time, take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris J wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed in a lot of casinos and Rhythm City is by far the best! Fantastic friendly staff, immaculate rooms and a great casino. Found this Casino late last year and this weekend will be our 3rd trip since there. We are about 3 and a half hours away and have Casinos much closer in Illinois but Rhythm City is well worth the drive!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samuel Naab, Marketing at Rhythm City Casino Resort
Responded May 17, 2022
Thank you for your incredibly kind review! We're thrilled that you enjoy our exceptional facility enough to travel over three hours to reach it. Until your next visit, please take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay H wrote a review Dec 2023
Davenport, Iowa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I hadn't ever been here to pick up free gift cards that they give to players. I had $80.00 coming. Turned out that today 12/30/2023, I was only given 3- $10 cards. They were $10 Hy-Vee gift cards! She had to known how much I had coming and that's quite an amount to be off. Not's that big of a deal, but it's the idea of the thing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel room here are average, so-so. Nothing great. They don't even come close to comparison...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Samuel Naab, Marketing at Rhythm City Casino Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2024
Jay, we apologize for the issue regarding your cards. Please reach out to us with more information so we can learn more and find a solution. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Belannapuppy
Moline, Illinois20 contributions13 helpful votes
I ran into this too. The earlier we check in the more gambling we do, right? I’ve checked in 2-3 hours early at the other casinos with no charge. B
27Paul asked a question Jul 2017
Monee, Illinois24 contributions4 helpful votes
how is the casino
Jay H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Davenport, Iowa366 contributions102 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel room here are average, so-so. Nothing great. They don't even come close to comparison to their sister casino, Riverside Casino."
Read full review
SKB wrote a tip Feb 2023
Illinois150 contributions49 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It doesn't matter what you request at this hotel. You WON'T GET what you ask for anyway."
Read full review
Sis1129 wrote a tip Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois109 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bar is very crowded, get there early if you want a seat for the music."
Read full review
G5468GLnancyb wrote a tip Jan 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of self park - enter and elevator is right there to go to your room - perfect!"
Read full review
Jim wrote a tip Aug 2019
Bethany, Missouri35 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"we did not stay in the hotel, so cannot provide a tip."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Davenport area.
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIowaDavenport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RHYTHM CITY CASINO RESORT $128 ($̶2̶1̶7̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Rhythm City Casino Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Nearby attractions include Vander Veer Botanical Park (4.1 miles), Family Museum of Arts and Science (3.3 miles), and Village of East Davenport (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jimmy's Pancake House, Biaggi's, and The Machine Shed.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rhythm City Casino Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Rhythm City Casino Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Village of East Davenport (4.5 miles) and Sacred Heart Roman Catholic Cathedral Complex (4.9 miles).
Is Rhythm City Casino Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Davenport HotelsDavenport Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DavenportHotels near Rhythm City Casino Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars