We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3216 Plaza View Drive, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with SpringHill Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Except I can't believe they still have smoking rooms here. Also, I went down for a snack and I was completely blown away that they wanted to charge me 5.75 for a bag of corn nuts. Come on folks... Just cuz it's convenient doesn't mean you should rake me over the coals for a snack. Otherwise, nice rooms. Spacious and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued guest of our. We do not have smoking rooms we actually charge $250 if we catch guest smoking. I am sorry for your dissatisfaction of market cost items are dependant on our cost. I am pleased to know that everything else was off your and our standards. We hope to see you again if... More 

Illinois US
Level Contributor
173 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A usual Springhill. Good sized room, dining items in room. Room request honored. Efficient and nice front desk clerk. The only problem was a huge line checking in and only one agent was working. That's not fair to the employee or the guests. This hotel was quite full and only one front desk agent on staff at 4 PM makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Free WIFI is non existent. I wasn't able to check my email much less get any work done. The front desk says if any weather comes through the internet doesn't work. It looks clear outside to me. Don't come here if you need internet.

Helpful?
Thank Mitchel N
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hello Mitchel, I wanted to reach out to you and apologize for your internet not working. I will also be working with the staff as we do not have internet issues related to weather. I want to ensure you that we do have internet with 100 mb to ensure our guest are equipped to get their work don't or to... More 

Creston, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We like to stay here when we are in need of a place to stay in Council Bluffs. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is as good as any motel breakfast. However, we are going to have to find another favorite in the winter time. Our recent stay was on a very cold January night. The bathroom was COLD! It... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardenGrams508
Alicia S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you Garden Grams, for being a guest of ours. We strive to ensure that our guest always enjoy their experience with us and are so pleased to see that we succeed when you visit. We are working as a team to find a solution to the cold bathrooms so that this is not something that you would experience in... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff has always been excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's located where there's no possibility of outside noise other than what the weather may provide. This is an affordable place to stay that is only about 10 minutes away from the plethora of great dining experiences in Omaha or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delbert W
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hello! We want to thank you for being a valued guest of ours and sharing your experience with future guest! We are so pleased to know that our efforts pay off in delivering a memorable experience for you. We hope that you take advantage of the shuttle as well next time you visit to take you to your dinning location.... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We travel to Council Bluffs at Thanksgiving and one other time each year. We always try to stay here because the location is right for our needs. This time we had a great experience with some of their new services. Michelle who works 2 jobs one of which is bartender is great. She knew us and what we wanted after... More 

Helpful?
Thank TioTim
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being a guest with us and allowing us to spend the holidays with you every year! We are very excited to see that you enjoy your time with us and that our new amenities make your stay even better. Thank you again for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again! Happy Holidays!! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Nice upgrades. Nice amenities but this has to be the noisiest hotel I've ever slept in. It looks to be newer construction but they must have used discounter, low-budget building materials. The walls are so paper thin when trying to sleep you could hear neighbors taking, sneezing, water running, walking, you name it. I was on the first floor and... More 

Helpful?
Thank HedyHaven
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for being our guest and staying with us on your travels to Council Bluffs. We are please to here that you enjoyed the staff and hotel itself, we are sad to see that it was not relaxing for you in sound quality. We want to apologize that you found this an issue and suggest that we try... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Nothing seemed to go right with this stay. We arrive to check in and no queen rooms as requested. Desk staff made no attempts to accommodate or make adjustments. We tried to swing by the desk twice for questions, but the line was so long, we never got helped. In the morning, we went for breakfast and there were 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank SDtrave
Alicia S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued guest of our and for being a Gold Elite Marriott Rewards member. It is our mission to Celebrate Travel with our guest. We want to apologize to you that you were not happy with your last experience with us. Please rest assured that we have shared you feedback with the appropriate team members and... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here 2 different times, for a total of 3 nights. The location isn't special, but it's close to restaurants and shopping, and an easy drive to the Omaha zoo. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, and breakfast is good. Our kids enjoyed the pool, and there is a small exercise room. Both times we've stayed here the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ozziesgirl1982
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

A solid business stay. Well located for access to most points in Omaha including the airport. Clean room with solid service each day. Reasonable dinning located near by. Good breakfast served every morning. Pleasant staff that quit helpful. A productive stay with no real issues.

Helpful?
1 Thank George O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
0.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay