We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a one night stay on a road trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is right off the interstate but I was not bothered by road noise. The breakfast was typical for this type of hotel: a variety of cold items, a waffle maker, and eggs (recently rehydrated) and sausages. IOW, adequate. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1970CAH
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback, we appreciate both. We are pleased that you found many aspects of the hotel accommodating and we are working to address the other issues you mentioned. You are correct that we have renovated nearly all of our rooms including large 2 bed suites, as well as 1 bed rooms with pull out couches.... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is beyond terrible! Our room didn't have smoke detectors, no phone, door didn't lock from the outside, filthy, and I'm pretty sure there was a drug deal going on across the hall. We also noticed that the hall emergency light was broken out. This place was absolutely disgusting!

Helpful?
Thank Katrina D M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will have to say the hotel has improved since our visit a little over a year ago. Most of the renovation is done. The lady at the front desk was friendly and offered our dog a treat. My son was a little disappointed that they didn't have biscuits and gravy for breakfast like we have had in the past.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frumpydog
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with us! We are pleased you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our renovation. We do serve biscuits and gravy on some days, unfortunately not the day of your visit. Hopefully next time and we see you again soon! Thanks again. More 

LaCrosse
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on an overnight when traveling. Clean room, good coffee and most important, easy on /off access from I-80. The pool was open until midnight which the kids liked. Continental breakfast was nothing special but there for coffee on the way out the door.

Helpful?
Thank cheesecurd1014
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. We are pleased you found our location convenient and enjoyed our pool and 24 hour complimentary coffee. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel after having a bad experience at another hotel in town. The staff welcomed us with a smile and was very accommodating. The head housekeeper showed us several available rooms and really made us feel welcomed. Even though we were there for a funeral we felt at home and were able to relax. The hotel had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy m
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and sorry for your loss. We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming and were able to relax. Thanks again for your kind words and hope to see you again soon! More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be weary of many of these reviews. They were made by people who stayed here during the College Baseball World Series and these people probably paid an arm and a leg for their room. This is not a $100 per night hotel. It is a three star, $70 per night hotel. This is a tough hotel to review. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank rklem9
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and value your opinion regarding our hotel specifically and Red Roof brand standards as a whole. We are pleased you found your room to be clean and our free breakfast satisfactory. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay was over two weeks. Everyone from front desk to maintenence were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Nice pool. Breakfast nice-more then coffee and donuts. Central location made it a perfect spot. We will stay again. Would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank R182BJmonicas
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We are pleased you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel with only the basic features and you are not picky about cleanliness, this may work for you. The rates are average at best and fluctuate with the hour and customer. During our recent stay, we were forced to change rooms due to bug bites. Since the hotel allows animals in all of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable and comfortable one. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again! Thanks again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly over the phone and worked with me on a room came in and the room was clean housekeeping did a great job and the lady was veryhelpful thank you Kristin for helping me out and I would gladly come back for another visit your the best Kristin thank you again. Kristin I rate you on service 10/10

Helpful?
Thank stifflerdj11
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We appreciate your compliments and are pleased you found our staff friendly and rooms clean! I will certainly inform Kristin about your kind words as well. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton More 

Harvard, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Dalton, the manager, is refusing to refund me when the hotel was completely torn apart during College Worlds Series. Toilet lifted off the ground, old food in fridge, and broken furniture. Only a small amount of what we found. Dalton said he feels that the hotel was in hospitable. There were many of other couples going through the same thing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank scorpion6golf
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. We wish you would have given us the opportunity to service your needs and enjoy our free wifi, flat screen T.V.s with over 200 channels including 3 HBO channels, complimentary hot breakfast, pool and spa, and more! We wish you would have let us know you were not staying as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs is conveniently located on exit 3 of I-80 and I-29 in Council Bluffs, Metro Omaha. The property is adjacent to 1,000,000 square feet of shopping and restaurants, and within a mile of Metro Crossing Mall. This hotel is just minutes from other area attractions like downtown Omaha, Old Market, Mid-America Center, Ameritrade Park, Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Harrah's Casinos, and the Mid-America Center. Other nearby attractions include Henry Doorly Zoo and IMAX Theatre. Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs offers both comfort & convenience at a great price. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers an indoor pool & hot tub, coin laundry, fitness room, business center, weekly rates and free breakfast (from 6am - 10am), coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a 37" flat-screen TV. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 500 30th Ave, I- 80 at Exit 3 Council Bluffs, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686 (Formerly Council Bluffs Settle Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $68 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Settle Hotel Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay