We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel. Indoor pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Very quiet and I was there on a Friday night so it was the weekend. breakfast area was nice. Easy to find off I-80 past the casinos. Got a small suite with a king bed for $70. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your “4 star” review! I am pleased to hear that you found the property to be quiet, friendly and the staff helpful. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you back year after year! Sincerely, Josh R Manager

Sioux City, United States
Reviewed October 4, 2016

This little hotel was located just off of the interstate, only a few minutes from the Omaha Zoo. When we checked in the front desk gal was great and helped us get everything squared away quickly. The room was very clean, but did smell like it was previously a smoking room. However, room had decent beds and a fridge. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler Z
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

It was great having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I'm glad that you liked our great location, extra clean rooms, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, and amazing staff. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay and for your great recommendation. Sincerely, Josh R Manager

Indiana
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We didn't pay as much for this room as other hotels and our expectations were not as high. The desk clerks, checking in and out, were very friendly and helpful. The room was OK. It was clean, but well-worn. We were near the guest laundry and the washing machine was very noisy...really needs a repairman pronto! But it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaPeggy
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback and taking the time to comment on your stay in Council Bluffs. I'm glad that you liked our friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. I apologize about anything that caused your stay to be less than perfect. We are working to make upgrades to all of our rooms so in order to provide all...

Denver
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very nice and helpful front desk person (good advice on local casinos) but room was lacking in cleanliness and breakfast bar was pretty minimal. We were passing through for one night and booked a great rate on Expedia. So overall OK; but a new shower curtain without mildew would have been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2261IHstephenl
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I'm glad that you chose us for your stay and that our friendly staff was able to help you with some good recommendations. I apologize for the issues you had, our housekeeping staff is aware of your comments and will be addressing all of your concerns. Thanks for your feedback, we hope that you will visit us again and let...

Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We visited on the hotel clerk's first night on the job so there was a bit of confusion on rates. But the hotel manager stepped in and answered all our questions and concerns. We were given a tour of our room before we even booked it (it was a walk-in reservation). The manager had just taken over and was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We work hard to accommodate all of our guests and make sure that everyone has the best possible stay. I apologize for the confusion and I'm glad that we were able to resolve the situation quickly. We strive to give our guests the best service as well as a great stay in a clean comfortable room with amazing amenities. We...

Fairbault
Reviewed August 8, 2016

The people at this AmericInn were very nice. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner. However the room smelt bad, there was mold around the bathtub and a hole in the wall in the bathroom. And the pool room was uncomfortably hot. If you were not in the pool it was impossible to stay in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keris669
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I apologize for any issues with your stay that your visit to Council Bluffs less than perfect. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and liked our friendly staff. I am having each of our rooms shampooed, deep cleaned, and will be making sure that everything is fresh and ready for all of our future guests. I want...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Place needs some work, security doors on outside do not work and rooms need some tlc! Americinn needs to keep up there standards and check all there hotels! Front desk staff is great and they have breakfast out early for construction workers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry about your experience. We are now under new management and are making new upgrades and improvements. Each of your comments are being addressed and I hope that you will visit us again and let us know what you think improvements. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Calvin Manager

Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

We were exhausted driving and couldn't find anywhere pet friendly with availability in Omaha. Releaved to find the AmericInn online we called and agreed to pay $129 + $15 fee for the dog. We walked in the lobby was dated but alright. Smelled like carpets drenched in pool water (we assumed the pool was near by). When we opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scarletjago
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us regarding the smell and shower in the room. I will personally make sure the issues you mentioned in your feedback are resolved. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and truly apologize for falling short of that. Please rest assure these issues will be resolved...

Fort Wright, Kentucky
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This hotel worked out great for us on a motorcycle trip. Rate was reasonable, breakfast was above average, restaurant within walking distance. But what we did not expect was the great staff. Michael worked with us to get us on the first floor, let us park the bikes under the canopy and said he would keep an eye on them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I am so thrilled to hear that you received the service we take pride in from Michael. I will pass these comments to Michael and he will be given praise for his outstanding service for you and your group. I thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to spread the good word about our...

Denver
Reviewed July 2, 2016

This entire facility was run down and very dirty, but the feces on the toilet seat was BAAAAD. I ended up cleaning all three rooms I'd reserved because the staff couldn't do it and we needed somewhere to sleep. The staff never did anything to fix the issue even after several attempts on my part. I don't recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us regarding the cleanliness. I am holding a meeting with the staff to correct the issues you mentioned. We take pride in the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff and truly apologize for falling short of that. Please rest assure these issues will be resolved and we would...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
365 reviews
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#16 of 24 in Council Bluffs
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council B...
#9 of 24 in Council Bluffs
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Manawa
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Man...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Council Bluffs include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Council Bluffs hotel is located off I-80, just across the river from Omaha, Nebraska. We are conveniently located near Epply Airfield, downtown Omaha, Harrah’s & Ameristar casinos, Mid-American Center, the Old Market District and the Henry Doorly Zoo. Whether you’re going on a family vacation, romantic getaway, business trip or traveling with a group, AmericInn of Council Bluffs offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Council Bluffs

Address: 1000 Woodbury Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51503-7915
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't be near the laundry, unless the washing machine has been repaired!”
 of 5 bubbles IndianaPeggy, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“A room on back side.”
 of 5 bubbles D2201DIgaryd, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was rather quiet and the back of the building faces a bunch of grass on one side, so no worries about window viewers.”
 of 5 bubbles PandaMoor, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“our room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 520lizl, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“Search on Travelocity or similar sites first.”
 of 5 bubbles richardrU2128BI, Jul 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay