We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Council Bluffs

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Fort Wright, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel worked out great for us on a motorcycle trip. Rate was reasonable, breakfast was above average, restaurant within walking distance. But what we did not expect was the great staff. Michael worked with us to get us on the first floor, let us park the bikes under the canopy and said he would keep an eye on them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Mary, I am so thrilled to hear that you received the service we take pride in from Michael. I will pass these comments to Michael and he will be given praise for his outstanding service for you and your group. I thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to spread the good word about our... More 

Denver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This entire facility was run down and very dirty, but the feces on the toilet seat was BAAAAD. I ended up cleaning all three rooms I'd reserved because the staff couldn't do it and we needed somewhere to sleep. The staff never did anything to fix the issue even after several attempts on my part. I don't recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us regarding the cleanliness. I am holding a meeting with the staff to correct the issues you mentioned. We take pride in the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff and truly apologize for falling short of that. Please rest assure these issues will be resolved and we would... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the street this hotel looks a little less than stellar, but the room was very nice. Building seems dated until you get into a room. The bathrooms were a bit less than quality and the water in the pipes was very audible during the night but I wouldn't consider it horrendous. Air conditioning worked like a charm and that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandaMoor
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

It was great having you as our guest and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon. We're glad that you were able to join us for breakfast and that you liked our good location close to the Omaha Zoo. Thanks for your feedback we are always working to improve for our valued guests and we look... More 

Des Moines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel was inexpensive and very close to the Omaha Zoo, which is why we were staying there. The continental breakfast was excellent (as far as continental breakfasts go). There is no elevator, so be prepared to burn some calories lugging your stuff up the stairs. Our check-in time was 2 hours and 20 minutes late, which was annoying.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank S3961NDsaraa
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I apologize about the inconvenience during your visit to Council Bluffs. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location and liked our tasty continental breakfast. We want to thank you for your patience during one of our busiest times, we work very hard to accommodate all of our guests and provide the best stay possible. We hope you had... More 

Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel provides very basic housing needs. Nothing special about our stay. We were put in a room that was already occupied upon check in. They did correct that. Shower had mold. Would not recommend!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, I am very sorry for any inconvenience during your visit. We have cleaned your room, made our housekeeping staff aware of your comments, and we are working to make sure that none of these issues happen again. I apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and I hope that you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I stayed with my family at the end of May for a little get away to go to the zoo. My sisters and I shared a room with 2 queen beds, and the first room we were in the there hair all over the tub, they moved us into another room, and that room had mold on the shower curtain.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meagan S
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues that you had during your stay and for any inconvenience that you experienced. I have addressed your concerns and we are working hard to make the improvements to continue to provide all of our guests with a great stay. We have made our housekeeping supervisor aware of your comments and we are checking... More 

Duluth, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

The beds were too soft and bedding can loose even though it was fitted. Communal areas need updating. Its location is convenient to the freeway but road construction began on the frontage road the day we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Terry A
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay so that we can do our best to improve for all of our valued guests. I am personally addressing your concerns and have checked all of our public areas very thoroughly to make sure that everything is spotless and in great shape. I am truly sorry for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I got in around 430 on Friday 4-8-16 and was greeted by an exceptional front desk clerk who's name is can't remember sadly but when I checked in there was an issue with the card my job used for my room and the gentleman went above and beyond to get it figured out even talking with my city boss to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse Q
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future. I'm glad that you liked our great staff, we always do our everything we can for our guests. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean convenient room. Our maintenance person will be inspecting your... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We arrived later than planned. Robert was waiting to greet us and even showed us to our room. The hotel was very clean and Robert was friendly and polite. We received a room that was pet friendly, so it had an odor. Robert informed us the smell is the cleaning solutions they use to clean. He offered to move us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scuba132
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We're so happy to have you as our guests and to hear about your wonderful stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Robert was able to help you find a great room and you were able to have a good nights rest in one of our extra comfortable beds. We enjoy hearing about all of... More 

Lincoln
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

We reserved a King Bed Deluxe with sleeper sofa, it was NOT saved for us. The comforter on our bed was not fresh and no telling how often they wash it, but I assure you it's not every time they wash the sheets. I had an allergic reaction to the dust, dirt, or whatever was on it which made for... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank davidpK6495CT
Nicky P, Manager at AmericInn Council Bluffs, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your experience and for any misunderstanding that caused your stay to be anything less than what you expected. Your room has been very thoroughly cleaned and I have personally inspected it to make sure that it's fresh and ready for our guests. All of our rooms are regularly deep cleaned. Again, I apologize for anything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bl...
#15 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Manawa
Days Inn Council Bluffs-Lake Man...
#16 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Council Bluffs include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Council Bluffs hotel is located off I-80, just across the river from Omaha, Nebraska. We are conveniently located near Epply Airfield, downtown Omaha, Harrah’s & Ameristar casinos, Mid-American Center, the Old Market District and the Henry Doorly Zoo. Whether you’re going on a family vacation, romantic getaway, business trip or traveling with a group, AmericInn of Council Bluffs offers great comfort and an even greater value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Council Bluffs

Address: 1000 Woodbury Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay