We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3320 W Broadway, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-3300
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.


#22 of 26 hotels in Council Bluffs
The Deluxe Inn Council Bluffs is a family-owned 36 unit motel located minutes from Eppley Airfield, the Ameristar and Harrah’s Casinos. Convenient to many of Council Bluffs and Omaha’s best activities & attractions, shopping, casinos, College World Series and Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo, we are the best value around! A minute over the bridge and you are in downtown Omaha for the Convention Center and all other downtown attractions. Our rooms have a very personal touch, and our staff will surely make you feel at home ... stop by any time & see for yourself! We are a value-oriented motel that takes pride in providing exceptional lodging at an affordable price, and we thank our many wonderful guests whose patronage has made this possible!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Seating area
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Good to know


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
9Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bscheuermann wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Dont stay here I would have rather stayed in my truck, it's so small and it smells like it doesnt get cleaned and the people at the counter were rude the door didnt even close all the way and the air conditioning didnt even work worst stay of my life
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Nilesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Inn
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. In regards to the staff member, I will address your concerns and make sure this behaviour doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Joe J wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here for the College World Series. My first trip to Nebraska or Iowa. Deluxe Inn had the best rate I could find within reasonable distance to the World Series. I rented a bike in downtown Omaha and rode back and forth across the most beautiful pedestrian bridge I've ever seen to the games and around town. I arrived very early on my first day and they accommodated me and got me a room early. I spoke with the cleaning man and later lady, both were super friendly and hard working. On my last day, I was about to request an Uber to breakfast and then the airport, but the owner saw me and personally drove me to my destination. I couldn't believe it. That's never happened to me before. He's a great man and family. It appears to be his son and wife work in the office. They seem like great hard working people. Overall, the motel is a normal no frills motel, but it's clean, the price is exceptional (compared to others in the area), it's safe, and the people are really awesome. If my Gators are ever in the CWS finals again, I'll stay here. I had the trip of lifetime visiting Omaha and watching my first baseball national title. You midwestern folks are some genuinely nice people. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Joe J, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Tonya V wrote a review Jul 2016
Pea Ridge, Arkansas533 contributions174 helpful votes
Ok so this place does look like a not very great hotel. It is older and a bit run down. The lady that checked me in was very nice. I had no problems. They forgot towels one day but they were very quick to get me some when I asked. The manager was yelling at one of the cleaning staff one day but that was the worst noise I experienced, even being on a main road. It's very easy to get to Omaha and CenturyLink Center from here, which is what I was looking for. Really the only problem I had was when I turned my key in and asked for the $5 key deposit a younger girl was there who didn't seem to speak English or know what I was talking about. I stayed for 4 nights so I really was not going to argue over $5 dollars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days or depends on how fast your bank works. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.
Read more
mtfriess wrote a review Jun 2016
Dallas, Texas44 contributions19 helpful votes
This hotel should be condemned. As you enter the "lobby" the receptionist is behind 1-inch thick bullet-proof glass and communicates in poor English through the slot under the window. I had to change my room after I entered the smoke-saturated room I had and almost puked. She refused to refund my money after I saw the condition of the motel but did move me to a non-smoking room. The rooms are small, have the feel of a city jail cell (dank, moldy, cinder block), and have not been updated since 1962. The doors don't lock so you will want to keep a sidearm handy after seeing some of the locals and residents. I chained the door and propped chair up. Redeeming qualities--the A/C worked and there was running water. They actually list free parking as a perk with this motel. If it was after 11 a.m. and I needed to crash somewhere, I would have gone to the city park or slept in my car. DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE I MADE AND NOT READ REVIEWS ON THIS DUMP!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.
Read more
Jason M wrote a review Aug 2015
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The motel is a perfect place for a budget stay.The rooms were very clean and tidy. I would recomend it for sure if you are looking to spend less. Hotel is slightly dated but clean. I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Deluxe Inn
Responded Nov 29, 2018
We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
$56 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Starlite Motel
United StatesIowaCouncil Bluffs
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Deluxe Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Deluxe Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tom Hanafan River's Edge Park (0.6 miles) and Big Al's (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Deluxe Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Is parking available at Deluxe Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Deluxe Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, Jonesy's Corner, and Village Inn.
Are pets allowed at Deluxe Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Deluxe Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic General Dodge House (2.7 miles), General Crook House Museum (4.6 miles), and Joslyn Castle (3.8 miles).
Is Deluxe Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.