We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Value Place Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Value Place Council Bluffs
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Value Place Council Bluffs
 Click to rate
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a decent priced hotel for an evening..this place was right off the interstate and the price was great. They have a kithen in the room and they were very clean. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful as well..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssag19
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewed December 22, 2016

Me and my wife stayed here this past weekend. We have never stayed at a value place before so we were surprised by how the rooms were set up. Their like mini apartments. My wife love the kitchen area, the full refrigerator and the stove. I have to say the next time we're in town we will be staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandmary2016
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at other extended stay hotels before. This one however is my favorite. The rooms are very clean and have everything I need. The staff is also great and go out of their way to make you feel at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbristen
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Value Place in Bellevue. Cleanliness and great customer service is our core values! Your comments demonstrates the dedication of the entire staff.

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Special thanks to all the staff from the manager down to Jake, Sherry and heather. This place has been great as far as price, service and convenience. Couldn't be more pleased with our stay here. That's saying a lot because I stay at a lot of motels. It's nice to know you can park your truck and know your vehicle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and for staying at the Value Place in Council Bluffs. Your comments have been shared with the entire team!

Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Current staff was extremely great and made our month stay great. We do alot of work in that area and will not stay anywhere else. They made us fell welcome and at home. Special thanks to Sherry Heather and Jake. They were awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay in Council Bluffs. Your comments have been shared with the staff. We are pleased you saw the dedication of the management and staff during you month long stay!

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We are working here for a couple months and we were looking for something affordable. Manager was very gracious in showing us the rooms before hand, but explained things pretty well as well. They do not offer the typical hotel services every day to keep the prices lower, so if you want that, you'll have to pay the higher price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Stephen S, Front Office Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your accommodations, yes we are a no frills hotel but we are delighted to provide you with clean rooms and service at a great price. We appreciate you staying with us.

Indianola
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed at a Value Place before so didn't know what to expect. We arrived on Saturday 8 pm so no one at the desk and gate down. But when I called the hotel, he came right down. And later when I called for additional towels and washrags, he was there before I was. Very pleasant, including directions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TumblerMom
Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know that they are providing a good experience for you. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

The value inn was a wonderful peaceful stay and the staff was very welcoming and helpful..our room was clean bed made and wheelchair accessible. I wouldn't want to stay any other place every time me and my brother are in council bluffs the value place is our first choice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the accessibility of the room. Having us as your first choice is also a plus. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Paris, Texas
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We needed an inexpensive place to stay overnight in or near Omaha on our way elsewhere on a business trip. For a room with a full kitchen, you can't beat the price. However, the air conditioning/heating didn't work at all. Thankfully, the weather was good enough that we didn't really need it. The only reason I mention it is because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missionaryhood
Stephen S, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the smell from the hallway pouring into your room. Management has made the changes to neutralize the smell throughout the building. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

I've been to many Value Place hotels and this is the best one I've stayed in. The check in girl was a sweetheart and the manager solved an issue I had immediately. The rooms are immaculate with very comfortable rooms. I don't know how the hell it has only 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin T
Stephen S, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff to will be please that they offered you great service. We appreciate your score, which help move the 3 stars up.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
1,122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Quality Inn & Suites Council Blu...
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
Days Inn Council BLUFFS/9TH Ave
#20 of 24 in Council Bluffs
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs (formerly Value Place Council Bluffs) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Council Bluffs

Address: 3541 14th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7008
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: $53 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Value Place Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Worth the stay”
 of 5 bubbles jamesandmary2016, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Go withthe double beds is larger more room”
 of 5 bubbles Cjfarfalla1988, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
“The west side is kinda noisy because of the freeway, but nothing to complain about, you get used to it. Nice view though.”
 of 5 bubbles 80elayneb, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the larger room. The basic single room doesn't have anything to sit at except a desk chair. Uncomfortable to watch TV”
 of 5 bubbles safetydr, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
“Dont ever get into the trap of the ads they post in the bill boards. They are fake people trying to make money from the travellers, very rude once yuu start living there. they keep your deposit.”
 of 5 bubbles JayT96, Oct 16, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question