We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelafF7306VZ
Denver, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You will not be disappointed! The hotel and restaurant are incredible and very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The free coffee in the lobby is delicious, I can't say enough nice things about our experience. The location is great, right off the highway. You will enjoy this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammY7610GF
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I choose this hotel based on the name and the price. As background, I traveled for business for 33 years an average of 2-3 nights per week. I know what to expect from a hotel. I arrived very late 12:03 am after traveling all day and seeing family. The check-in was difficult because my reservation was for before midnight so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnstovie
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues with check in as well as your heating and cooling unit and staff service. We understand the frustration and inconvenience that you must have felt during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention to avoid future situations such...

johnston, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickbM1400IU
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Ohio
Reviewed December 3, 2016

We were in town to visit family and being a home Iowa football weekend, hotels were hard to come by and prices skyrocketed. We did want an indoor pool for the kids and a hot tub for us at a decent hotel, so we stayed here. First off, the layout of this place is a maze. I told my family,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tryingtohaveitall
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

tryingtohaveitall, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience, and I will address the Front Desk on how to properly handle this situation again. This is not the taste we want our guests to leave with. Thank you for your business. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Have a wonderful Holiday Season. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

New Carlisle, United States
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I had a wonderful stay. I was very comfortable, with the exception of being cold, most of my stay. I would and will stay again. The room was fantastic with the awesome bed, the frig. and microwave, and the size of the room was fabulous. I felt right at home.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423leisak
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

423leisak, We appreciate you taking the time to share your 'Great' experience. I hope to continue earning your business the next time you decide to stay with us. I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Coraville, United States
Reviewed November 27, 2016

As soon as I checked in I had a poor experience. I walked out to my husband and said the guy was a ball of negative energy. Unfortunately, they totally screwed up my billing as well even though I asked them to check into it it ahead of time.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannd760
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our accounting department if you require additional assistance in this matter.

Omaha, Arkansas
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimrQ7501EV
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Well we stayed in this hotel 3 days ago coming from Minnesota in route to ST LOUIS and the whole experience was good , room was comfortable and service was adequate from staff and we sleep well that night . The location is good and area had many different restaurants near the Interstate road .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISRAEL29
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

ISRAEL29, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the business and I hope we can earn your business the next time you are in the Coralville/Iowa City area. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Reviewed November 17, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395gretah
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will feel safe and comfortable when you stay at the Holiday Inn Coralville/ Iowa City. The Holiday Inn Iowa City/Coralville is a proud sponsor of the University of Iowa Hawkeyes, and located just 2 miles from Kinnick Stadium. The University of Iowa, Proctor and Gamble, ACT, ALPLA, Marriott Conference Center, and the Coralville Coral Ridge Mall are all within 3 miles of the Holiday Inn. You are always welcome at the full service Holiday Inn & Conference Center in Iowa City/Coralville. We are conveniently located at exit 242 off I-80 for easy access to all local attractions or a quick start to your travel plans. You will be welcomed in our beautifully furnished lobby, cozy fireplace (the perfect place to utilize our complimentary wireless Internet), and friendly, helpful staff members. Whether you re traveling on business, pleasure, or just passing through; the Holiday Inn & Conference Center has all the amenities to accommodate your needs. We are a short 20 minutes from the Cedar Rapids/ Eastern Iowa Airport (CID) and the new Riverside Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

Address: 1220 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Coralville)
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $90 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick a remodeled room!”
 of 5 bubbles alonglet, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay