We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

    704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
    +1 855-666-4198
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $60
    $60
    $60
    Traveler (58)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good26%
    • Average18%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible15%
    Travelers talk about
    “medieval theme” (15 reviews)
    “pool side” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Fitness center
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $60
      View Deal
    View all 80 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (518)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 518 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The front desk staff and manager were very nice and accommodating. They were very friendly and helpful at check in and checkout. The facility seems a bit worn. The room we we stayed in was large and had double sinks. These were the high points....More

    Thank vegascouple90
    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed August 14, 2017

    We continue to stay here a few times ayear while visiting Iowa City. On this trip, the check-in person was not able to accommodate our request to be away from the pool (for noise at night). The new General Manager, Shak Mohan, stepped in and...More

    Thank Tom W
    Response from love2travelca, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & SuitesResponded August 19, 2017

    Dear Tom , Thank you for your feed back , we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay , your feed back motivates our team and make them go extra mile on customer service. Thank you for detailing about our property,We appreciate...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is a nice motel. It can be reasonable priced---$80 would be top reasonable room charge. Nice rooms. Some staff are a little unusual, but others quite nice. All things considered, it is one of the nicer motels in this price category.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank James W
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Bad Experience. Different types of smells throughout the building. Very Dirty. the pillows were not clean Toilet didn't work .very loud from the pool. The lobby looked old and run down. The pool closes at 10 should be opened until 11. On the balcony there...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Maureen C
    Response from shak m, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Maureen.c , Thank you for your feed back, we apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay and we have addressed all the issues you had mentioned. Once again we apologize and and I am looking forward for a more optimistic association with...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Easy access, fast check-in, clean, quiet, comfortable room, easy access to pet walk area from room, loved it, will stay there again when I come back to Montana in the spring.....Thanks BW crew, for a great stay.........TMMore

    Thank T M
    Response from shak m, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    Dear TM, Thank you taking time and giving us 5 star rating, your feed back motivates our team and we want to exceed your expectations on your next visit. we have two rooms suites and Jacuzzi suites also in our property, we appreciate your feed...More

    Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
    1,149 reviews
    #3 of 21 hotels in Coralville
     
    Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
    482 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
     
    Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
    457 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
    694 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Coralville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Business Hotel in Coralville
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 101
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Coralville
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville ,
    • Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites ,
    • Best Western Coralville ,
    • Coralville Best Western ,
    • Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites Coralville, Iowa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (58)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
    482 reviews
    2.54 miles away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
    1,149 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
    457 reviews
    2.25 miles away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
    694 reviews
    .34 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    30hop
    232 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Monica's
    232 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Iowa River Power Co. Restaurant
    277 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Backpocket Brewery
    134 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    University of Iowa
    163 reviews
    1.28 miles away
    Iowa Children's Museum
    130 reviews
    2.01 miles away
    Coral Ridge Mall
    44 reviews
    2.01 miles away
    Antique Car Museum of Iowa
    36 reviews
    .35 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    victoriakanara
    May 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from love2travelca | Property representative |
    We have Hair Dryers, Iron and Board, Fridge and Microwave in all rooms. We have also recently UPGRADED the WIFI bandwidth and hardware to a better guest experience
    0
    Votes
    Eteamx5
    February 10, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from love2travelca | Property representative |
    Deat Eteamx5, Thanks for considering the Best Western Cantebury for your next visit to Coralville IA, we have a Large Pool area, and many rooms with hot tubs, but we do not have a Hot tub near the pool area. Mike R
    1
    Vote
    kobyashi1
    January 25, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Kimberly P | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Sorry. Have no idea. We were only there overnight. They didn't send anyone to fix it then when someone complained. They just upgraded their room to a hot tub suite.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I stayed in 159 and could walk outside with my pet almost from my room...."
    Read review
    "There are some cool themed rooms. Room 244 is a 2 floor circular room."
    Read review
    "I would not stay in the rooms overlooking the pool. I am a light sleeper."
    Read review
    "We always request a room away from the pool. The King Suite was so nice that will be our choice in the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing