We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

Booking.com$75*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A step back in time. Staff was great and got me a nice room. While older, everything was clean and fresh. No elevators though. I'd come again, no issue. Plenty of parking. Big pool. I had a suite and was a ton of room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sixksled
Belfast, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

we found management and staff very approachable, friendly and accommodating. The hotel offered a good breakfast, comfy beds at reasonable rates. The hotel was centrally situated to all amenities, It also had a large swimming pool which was the icing on the cake for me... many thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757jo777
About Hotel's Favorite Review
love2travelca, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Belfast, Thank you very much for giving us five star rating , our team members are working very hard to offer excellent service and keep our guest happy on behalf of our staff we thank you and we do appreciate receiving such feedback, it helps to motivate the team. looking forward to see you again. thanks, Shak Mohan

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed here quite a few times. We have had some room issues which are typically remedied quickly. We checked into our hot tub loft suite and after 2 hours the A/C just wasn't cooling the room. Front desk made some suggestions which didn't work. They quickly got us moved but then we found that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron C
Hudson Valley, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Attempt to secure a room 60 miles west on I-80 but due to college graduation the prices were twice the normal rate or all sold out. In checking with the BWP there a room was held for the 1 hour drive and was at a very reasonable rate. This hotel was terrific. The room selected for us was in a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Dennis T, Thank you taking time and giving us for giving us 5 star rating your feedback about your experience at our hotel it is important to us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and are recommending us to friends & family. We look forward to meet you soon. Shak Mohan

Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is definitely "different". First and foremost, be aware that there is NO ELEVATOR at this facility. To my knowledge, this is not stated anywhere on the hotel website. We did not find out until check in. A woman who was checking in before us was trying to get a different room. Apparently, someone in her party could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abacogirl16
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Abacogirl16, We thank you very much for your response.We apologize for the inconvenience. We are trying to locate your record on our system and are not able to find a reservation under your name. If possible,could you kindly send us a email to GM@bestwesterniowacity.com, with details of your room number, check in date and the name of the registered...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to University of Iowa for graduation this past weekend. We were told we had rooms on the indoor pool, which I asked to change because we wanted to be able to open a window. We were told we couldn't change because we booked via Expedia. The carpets were gross, the hall and room smelled horrible of cigarette smoke, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna A
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Donna We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during you recent stay. As you are aware,the Graduation weekend bring parents and families to town and most of the hotels are sold out in advance. Due to that,its difficult to change the room types and also due to the fact that the rates...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never never stay at the Cantebury Inn in Coralville, Iowa EVER AGAIN!! The floors hadn't been vacuumed in a long time due to the amount of grunge on the carpet. A very large trash bag was left in the hall the entire time we were there. The staff could not speak or understand English. The room smelled SO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elranchodeluxe
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Elrancho deluxe, We thank you very much for your response.We apologize for the inconvenience. We are trying to locate your record on our system and are not able to find a reservation under your name. If possible,could you kindly send us a email to GM@bestwesterniowacity.com, with details of your room number, check in date and the name of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the place! Had a high chair in the pool area and soy milk in the breakfast room. Haven't seen that in other places. Last time my grandaughter got to go swimming for a couple years and someone checked on the temperature of the pool and made it warmer without anyone asking. Beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
love2travelca, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jackie B, We thank you very much for your nice feedback.We love to work with our guest and make it a memorable stay.Like they say, life is a journey and lets make it as pleasant as possible. We have also been upgrading our property, recently,we have upgraded the internet bandwidth and the hardware,to enable our guest enjoy the online...

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come here to sleep after a long day of work. After getting food, and relaxing. I turn on the tv with the supposed clean remote, lol. Not so clean, it has red stuff all over it. Whatever, ok no big deal I think. Then ready to clean up. Turn on shower, takes 10 mi utes to get hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicknhansen
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nick We thank you very much for your response.We apologize for the inconvenience. We are trying to locate your record on our system and are not able to find a reservation under your name. If possible,could you kindly contact our GM or send us a email to GM@bestwesterniowacity.com, with details of your room number, checkin date and the name...

DeForest wi, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was dirty from top to bottom with the exception of the bed. The more I looked and saw the less I wanted to be there. The pool area noise was very loud and there was a large group in there. The next morning all of their food and dishes were still in the pool area as well. After...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrieb317
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carrieb317, We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to request to kindly contact our GM at the property or send us a email with your arrival date,room number and name of the registered guest,so that we can investigate further in this matter We look forward to discussing with you soon Mike R

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, is centrally located off the 1st ave exit,in Coralville,across from the Iowa River Landing.This property has a Old World Charm, but we are continously upgrading the property with modern amenities like NEW WIFI NEtwork, new RFID Door Locks, new Breakfast room, new Furniture and Mattresses in many rooms, new Artwork,new Roof..all with minimal inconvenience or noise to our guest. We have a nice Indoor pool, Fitness Room, Complementary WIFI All over the property,We also offer a Excellent Complementary HOT Breakfast in the morning, which includes, FRESH HOT Waffles, Eggs,Meat,Milk,Cereals,Juices,, *Pets allowed in Smoking rooms Only*. Cathedral ceilings and a large fireplace are an inviting change to a new conference room of 825 square feet of meeting space. We offer Standard Rooms,Two Room Suites,Suites with Hot Tubs,so whether you are on business or travelling with family, or want to spend a special night out with your partner, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

Address: 704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $72 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville
Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites
Best Western Coralville
Coralville Best Western
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites Coralville, Iowa
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Clinton, Iowa
4 months ago
Westmont, Illinois
16 days ago
Council Bluffs, Iowa

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My tip, do not go to this hotel unless you want dirty rooms and hallways, poor help and basically a bunch of idiots.”
elranchodeluxe, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not Here!!”
nicknhansen, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites are gorgeous as well as 2 beds rooms give a great view of the pool!”
kennicee, Apr 6, 2017 | Read review
“Skip this exit for a motel!”
Roseanne26, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“Not organized. They just opened doors to rooms without knocking until they found empty ones for us.”
485kimberlyp, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$75* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$145
Orbitz.com$75
BestWestern.com$75
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates