We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think great customer service goes a long way. This hotel is a typical Best Western with some modern updates. The staff is by far some of the nicest I have come across and for that alone, I would stay again. Owners and management should be very proud of the team they have assembled. My boyfriend and I reserved a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna920
Wichita, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 9, 2017

I could tell from the start when checking in that this hotel "felt" different; more like a home-like atmosphere by the way the staff was interacting with me and the other guests. My room was very comfortable and this hotel has many amenities for everyone; including a heated indoor pool, a fitness room and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjjbosch
About Hotel's Favorite Review
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JJJBOSCH We are happy to understand that you were happy with your stay at the Best Western Cantebury inn and suites,we are working hard to improve our product and services. We look forward to serving you in future Mike R

Minden City, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was pouring rain when I got to the hotel , everyone their did so much to help me get in out of the rain as fast as they could . It was so nice of them an they are all so friendly. The check in an out went smooth along with the free breakfast, witch was just delicious. Thank...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called and asked if there was a hot tub, gentlemen said there was one next to the pool. No hot tub, but we loved the room and pool area. They've also covered up the glass ceiling above the pool which was a let down.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391daltonr
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 391daltonr, We thank you for your feedback, We do not have any Hot Tubs by the poolside. We do have suites with Hot Tubs in the Rooms. All our information is on the website and Online. We apologize for the misunderstanding and look forward to serving you in future Mike R

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were able to secure a wonderful rate of $74.00 after joining the BW club. Mildred at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The best value was a bed that was so comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. I will return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 273rosied
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we look forward to serving you in future. Mike R

Canandaigua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went in thinking we'd get a standard room with maybe a king bed. We ended up with #227, a wonderful and spacious two room suite for a AAA rate of $75 (plus tax, etc). Two TVs, a fireplace, divided bathroom...... it was great. Breakfast was above average too. I gave the hotel five stars because it totally exceeded by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzie F
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much !!!

Hamilton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only thing I will say is watch your reservation carefully. We reserved a room with a loft and heart shaped tub and did not get anything close to that. The when I called the manager about the description nit matching my resvation he accused me of being hostile (which I was firm, not hostile) and said he wouldn't continue...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryc1976
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very well aware of your reservations. Due to some online Glitch,between BW and a OTA, we were receiving reservations of a different room type.The issue has been rectified.We always suggest to our guest to book directly with BW. We did offer a upgrade to a 2 room suite and apologized for the inconvenience. We will be...

Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice motel with great helpful staff. The bed was comfortable and the room clean though slightly smelled like it had been deodorized from a previous guest smoking in our non-smoking room. Our biggest problem was due to the combination of noisy neighbor guests and the motel's paper thin doors. We easily heard the guest in the adjacent room thru the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve We thank you for your feedback. We take each feedback seriouslly and try to work on the same to better the guest experience.We are now a Non Smoking Property, and are working hard to continously improve the product and services.We do monitor disturbances at the property and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will revisit the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Canterbury Inn & Suites was fantastic!! A group of us friends and family came in and Mildred at the front desk welcomed us from the start. We got great nights of rest, fun in the pool and the guests amenities. The continetial breakfast was superb. Mildred and all other staff met our needs to a tee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennice E
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks !!! We look forward to serving you soon Mike R

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed recently at this location. Mildred was more than accommodating for our stay. She made sure our stay was everything that we wanted and when we experienced a problem she made sure it was taken care of ASAP. I would recommend this hotel just based on her service alone, but our rooms was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheyenne S
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sheyenne, such feedbacks motivates us to keep working hard to improve guest experience .We look forward to serving you in future Mike R

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, is centrally located off the 1st ave exit,in Coralville,across from the Iowa River Landing.This property has a Old World Charm, but we are continously upgrading the property with modern amenities like NEW WIFI NEtwork, new RFID Door Locks, new Breakfast room, new Furniture and Mattresses in many rooms, new Artwork,new Roof..all with minimal inconvenience or noise to our guest. We have a nice Indoor pool, Fitness Room, Complementary WIFI All over the property,We also offer a Excellent Complementary HOT Breakfast in the morning, which includes, FRESH HOT Waffles, Eggs,Meat,Milk,Cereals,Juices,, *Pets allowed in Smoking rooms Only*. Cathedral ceilings and a large fireplace are an inviting change to a new conference room of 825 square feet of meeting space. We offer Standard Rooms,Two Room Suites,Suites with Hot Tubs,so whether you are on business or travelling with family, or want to spend a special night out with your partner, ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites

Address: 704 1st Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville
Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites
Best Western Coralville
Coralville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites Coralville, Iowa
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Clinton, Iowa
3 months ago
Council Bluffs, Iowa

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are gorgeous as well as 2 beds rooms give a great view of the pool!”
kennicee, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Skip this exit for a motel!”
Roseanne26, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Not organized. They just opened doors to rooms without knocking until they found empty ones for us.”
485kimberlyp, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
thomas5917, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are placed as far away from gutted rooms as possible”
Merwp, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question