We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have lived in this area all of my life and I have known this hotel and property. Although it is true that the hotel is under revnovation, the staff is wonderful and very hospitable. It seems today that people want a a deal, a discount, a kickback, a comp. When I consider the hotel and property were very neglected... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarrieElbert
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your understanding. We are investing a big amount to update the property and that includes, New breakfast room, new Wifi,New Mattresses,New Roof,New Furniture, New Lamps... We do apologize for the inconvenience during this transition period,We did have a issue during the roof work, due to sudden water damage due to rains, however,we can assure ALL... More 

Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared with our previous 3 stays at Best Western hotels, this stay in Coralville was very disappointing. This seemed to be a very old hotel which definite needs some serious renovating. Our room was very small and the bathroom was so tiny, we were literally bumping the wall and the sink/vanity area were not even connected to each other.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank April P
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback.The layout of the bathroom and the sink is something we cannot change, however, it does make it easier for 2 people to use the facility, one using the sink and a second person using the Bathroom. The property has been undergoing a serious remodel ,including as mentioned in other responses, new door locks,... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, it is definitely not a fancy new hotel. As long as you aren't expecting that then you will be ok. We stayed here one night and found the room to be clean and up to date as it could be. Clerk was helpful until we asked for a wine opener and were told that they have all been stolen?... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianEH32766
Upland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years, but the price is going up and the quality is going down. The sheets are thin, worn and had some light stains. The room was recently renovated (I think), but not well-done - the toilet sits crooked and is hard to sit one, for instance. The room,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan R
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking forward to visiting my family in Coralville, and as a loyal Best Western traveler, this hotel fit my needs perfectly. I saw that they were updating (remodeling) their hotel and/or rooms, which indicates a desire to give us a more pleasant stay. We stayed at another BW last week which was also remodeling, and there were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet K
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janet We thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are in processs of training our staff and ensure that most of our guest have a positive experience when they stay with us. Recently, we had some damage caused to our building due to the rains at the time of installation of a new roof. Some guest were... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this hotel because of the pool I wasn't informed that the pool wouldn't be available, and that major construction was going on. The place smelled like stale smoke. Construction debris was everywhere throughout the hallways. Just awful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 248susannec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay here. They will cancel your reservation two weeks before a big event because they decided to renovate. They will not help you find other accommodations and they will act like they do not care and that it is not their fault. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience,however,we can assure you that all our guaranteed reservations are honored, we believe some human mistake may have taken place for your reservation. More 

homosassa, fl
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was picked by our coach tour, they must have received a really great rate, because, when we got there, we rolled our suitcases through water in the hallway. (there was no sign of anyone trying to clean this water up) There were 35 of us in our group, those people who were near the pool, there was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank prudenville
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have discussed the issue with the Tour Co, explained that due to a unforeseen water leakage from a Water Pipe,inside the walls, on that particular day,the group had to undergo this inconvenience.The issue has been resolved, leakage fixed .We do try and monitor the pool area,however,sometimes some guest staying at the property,while having a good time around the poolside,do... More 

North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not an area I would recommend to anyone. This establishment is not in a favorable neighborhood. For this location I would expect to pay less for the room. I would suggest somewhere more favorable for families.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank N5841KSkathyp
love2travelca, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites is CENTRALLY Located off the 1st Ave Exit,which is the main Entry point to Coralville and right across from the Iowa River Landing Project. We are surrounded by Restaurants, Fast Foods,and other Entertainment Venues. We are not sure why you feel that this is not a Favorable Neighborhood. We politely wish to disagree... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights there and I come to find out that they charged me for three extra rooms that I never asked for and refuse to fix there wrong I am tired of fighting with the hotel so I am trying to decide whether it's worth my time to go after them legal wise or to let them just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.7 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#9 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#11 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, is centrally located off the 1st ave exit,in Coralville,across from the Iowa River Landing. We have a nice Indoor pool, Fitness Room, Complementary WIFI All over the property,We also offer a Excellent Complementary HOT Breakfast in the morning, which includes, FRESH HOT Waffles, Eggs,Meat,Milk,Cereals,Juices,, *Pets allowed in Smoking rooms Only*. Cathedral ceilings and a large fireplace are an inviting change to a new conference room of 825 square feet of meeting space. We offer Standard Rooms,Two Room Suites,Suites with Hot Tubs,so whether you are on business or travelling with family, or want to spend a special night out with your partner, we have a special room for you. We are in process of UPGRADING our facility and would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused during this period.However,we would like to assure you that the changes taking place are for the better. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites

Address: 704 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2104
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $75 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cantebury Inn And Suites
Best Western Cantebury Hotel Coralville
Best Western Coralville
Coralville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites Coralville, Iowa
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay