We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Coralville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not expect this to be five star, but this is really run down. Tub/Shower did not drain fast enough, so we got to stand in water while we showered. Rust on fixtures in bathroom. Broken tiles. Looks like they bought new tv stands, but they don't fit the room. Cricket in room was an added bonus! Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheplo
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly appreciate it! Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager More 

Skokie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several years ago we stayed at this hotel and it was nice. It has gone down hill snce. The hotel hallways were dirty, needing vacuuming. Also breakfast area was unkept, with breakfast items not being replenished. All this for a high price. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank denisel171
Management response:

Thank you for for taking the time to review us. I do apologize that our hotel did not live up to your expectations based on your last stay, however, I am working very hard with my staff in order to improve the property, and conditions of our rooms. Again, thank you very much for reviewing us, we greatly appreciate hearing... More 

Hawley, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do we start? My brother and I stayed in a King Whirlpool Two Room Suite. The room was dirty. The ceiling fan had so much dust on it you didn't dare turn it on. The towels would be considered rags in most places. We requested a rollaway bed. The mattress of the rollaway was used on the hide a... More 

Helpful?
Thank markZ4709PW
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that... More 

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was convenient, but the rooms need some serious cleaning. My refrigerator was covered with mold inside and out. Breakfast variety is limited. If you're an elite member, don't count on a goodie-bag here. I've visited this location 25 times in the last year and I've only gotten a goodie-bag once.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank kbjb123
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that... More 

Delmar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a game night; was quoted entirely different rate, additional charge for guest was added when they knew on initial quote was 2 people staying, bed was horrible, and not only was bed lumpy but all 4 pillows were lumpy also. Found gnats flying around room and next morning gnats in with bagels in dining area. Did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at our property. I deeply regret my staff’s attitude towards your bringing... More 

Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and two daughters (2, 3 weeks) stayed two nights in a queen two room suite. The room setup was perfect for us. Had a living room with pull out couch, desk, chair, tv, fridge, and microwave. Then there was a french door that led to a bathroom area then the bedroom. Only negative was the air conditioner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gopherzhockey02
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the early check in fee. It is our hotel’s policy that we be quite strict... More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We use this AmericInn anytime we visit this area. Staff are always friendly and courteous. Their continental breakfast has plenty of selections. If there is something needed, the staff are always right there to take care of it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 207marlenek
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager More 

Des Moines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Caitlyn Wiehersham, the general manager was often at the check in desk ensuring all went well and training new employees. She and her staff responded cheerfully to our requests prompting us to make arrangements to return in 2 months with 2 other couples. The breakfast with protein, fruit, assorted breads, juice and blueberry waffles was delicious. Suggest providing plain and... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hansel W
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular about it. Pleasant staff. Stuffy and hot in lobby and halls but AC set to 60 in room when we arrived. Good shower water pressure and hot water. Only 1 person trying to keep breakfast stocked and run front counter, poor choice.

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. While we are short staffed at the moment in our breakfast department, we are looking to improve this area of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly... More 

Le Mars, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We make it a general practice to stay at AmericInn hotels and it is seldom that one does not meet the chains standards. The cost of the room was reasonable and the room was acceptable (but not to typical AmericInn standards). The breakfast is always a highlight of staying at the chain, but was subpar at the Coralville location. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel during breakfast. The attitude of our breakfast staff that morning was unacceptable, and I apologize that their behavior affected your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 18 in Coralville
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#11 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay