We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Des Moines - West Clive

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 NW 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This motel is not well maintained. We were given a second room after the first had many nonfunctional lights and dark vanity. The second room was very cold. My husband slept in his hoodie as the fan blew mostly cold air. Breakfast was ok. The night receptionist is very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for a night during the summer. It's a great place for the price and just a couple minutes from downtown Des Moines. The room was good with a nice big bed and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! The wireless internet was a bit touchy but nbd.

Helpful?
Thank Josie E
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for the reviews on your recent stay with us we try out best to make your stay comfortable and nice. Hope to see you again. More 

Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price, I feel that you could get a better hotel elsewhere. Our room was run down, faced the highway, and was overall not the best. The wallpaper was peeling and discolored in the bathroom. The drawers on the tv stand/dresser were askew and broken, everything else was dated and not well cared for. I've stayed in other hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wisco88
DaysInnClive, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

I apologized for the issue you had during the recent stay with us, Thank you for bringing it to our attention we will try our best to fix the thing you mention thank you for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Clive hotels

Columbus Junction, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here in January. Hallway we freezing cold, but the rooms were warm. Not a top notch facility. Has older carpet and many patches to dry wall. It was clean but in need of some updating

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jennifermT5050UN
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for the reviews on the recent stay with us. we will look forward for the updates hope fully. hope to see you again More 

Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could use some updates, room was small and a little worn, the room heater was loud,but the staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was average, price was fair for a place to sleep on a snowy night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank S2162NUgaryl
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and comments regarding your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate the feedback on ur stay with us. We will hope to see you again! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside, looks like a decent place BUT...needs updated. First, wasn't sure if the elevator would make it to the second floor. Very noisy. When we opened the room door, it appeared ok but upon closer look, this room needed a deep clean. Both pictures on the wall were extremely crooked, the fitting around the sprinkler was off, tile... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 461janelles
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

i apologized for the issue you had if you would come on the desk and let us know we would move you in a different room. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and for staying with us. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Budget price ($53 out the door when I stayed) with a good room and everything worked. Just had to figure out that the light switch at the door had to be turned on for the TV to work. Did have to pick a couple of long black hairs off the bed (maybe the maids?) otherwise everything was clean and comfy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank karlc2016
DaysInnClive, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for the reviews for your recent stay i will make notes for the future and will tak to the housekeeper also about it. Hope to see you again. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is a clean and fairly nice days inn for the cost of the stay. The manager on staff for that nite was very warm and friendly even when I checked in late at 2am in the morning. The breakfast was quite hearty w biscuits and gravy and other items and not just a continental breakfast. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 173cherylt
DaysInnClive, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Des Moines – West Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and comments regarding your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clive / West Des Moines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Des Moines-West-Clive
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.2 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clive
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay