We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Clive
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly renovated hotel in western suburbs (Clive) of Des Moines. Beautifully landscaped property features one of the largest indoor swimming pools in the West Des Moines area. Extensive renovation in spring of 2012 includes many upgrades to guestrooms, breakfast room, public space and pool area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
814Reviews
3Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 186
  • 87
  • 49
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed here many times. The hotel is clean and attractive. The free breakfast has been improved. The property has been renovated and the results weren't very good. It looks to me like the designers never stayed in a hotel. There aren't many places to set things down. The vanity is completely covered by the sink. The little desk is to small. No table area in the bedroom, etc. We never could use the Wi-Fi. The TV's worked but the system is really slow, way too complicated and station selection was really poor. It's clean and reasonably priced, but you can do better.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We had a reservation for one night, but needed to add a night to get into town a day early before a storm. Stevi-Rae was very helpful in making that happen and welcomed us in when we arrived. The motel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The staff throughout the motel work hard to make it top-notch. We appreciated the cookies and newspaper available in the lobby as well as suggestions of things to do while in the area. The first night we used the "Order Inn Room Service Menu" in the room. The pizza we ordered was delivered quickly and it was very tasty!
Read more
Our 3 night stay was consumed by baseball families for state and they overran the hotel. Kids running up and down hallway and stairs at all hours, couldnt use the pool to cool off after a long hot day and they took over the breakfast room to where we were forced to walk over to Cracker Barrel. Nice roim just couldnt enjoy it.
Read more
I had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was not fancy, but was very spacious, including a reading chair with a lamp behind it. These days, a walk-in shower is preferred to the old shower-tub that this hotel had. Because of the heat, I had to sleep with the AC on, but the unit was extremely loud and disruptive. The Wifi could be quite slow. The breakfast was very average, but was commensurate with the price of the room. Unfortunately, the breakfast room was too small to accommodate the number of guests on the weekend. The staff was super-friendly. The hotel is an easy 15-minute commute from the downtown. There are a number of restaurants nearby, as well as a Target if you need to shop.
Read more
Great place to stay. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there this year. We will stay here again if in the Des Moines / Clive area. The facility was clean. Great breakfast, full and hot. Helpful and friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your repeat business. We truly do appreciate that and it is great to hear you continue to enjoy your time with us! -Eric Bridges, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites - des moines west hotel clive, country inn and suites - des moines west, country inn clive, clive country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
LOCATION
United StatesIowaClive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing