We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Stewartville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay here many times and love the pool/hot tub area. The free shuttle to the Surf is great. Location off the interstate is convenient and many fast food option near by. Love the biscuits and gravy included in the hot breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Definitely stay here when you are traveling through Northern Iowa. Easy access, clean, caring staff and good food at Bennigans. Recently remodeled has made the rooms very comfortable with large TV's and new bathroom cabinets and fixtures.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Iowa City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extra comfy beds, pillows not so much. Flat screen not in HD for some reason. Unable to adjust aspect ratio on TV, so trying to watch British Open all the scores and other graphics were off screen. Menu showed aspect ratio as " unavailable ". Continental breakfast was better than most.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James W
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and were pleasantly greeted. Room was sufficient, 5th floor, back corner so very quiet. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The remote control is in a special holder indicating it was specifically sanitized. When we left, the front desk manager was cleaning the swipe cards! NEVER have seen that before but reiterated our opinion, they go beyond... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and noticing the items that you did. It was actually one of our front desk employees that recommended us cleaning the keys she had a very valid point so we started cleaning them. Rooms are being updated and scheduled to be completed by the end of 2016. Thanks,... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was dated, but adequate for a one night stay. My partner, however, was moved because of a faulty room entry lock, then moved to a room with a broken air conditioner and wet carpet (air conditioning condensation?). Moving again or discounted rates was not offered by morning staff. Nor would they recognize our corporate rate. Will not stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I would love to talk to your partner and correct this situation if you could please have him contact me I will personally look into this. We would never want you to sleep in your rental car. Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Mandan, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No discount for being a rewards member here and the bed we had was very hard and uncomfortable. Wasn't even asked how our stay was when checking out. The high point was the kitchen staff. They were friendly and had a good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joni C
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joni, We have an awesome breakfast room host who goes above and beyond to help take care of guest. I would be more than happy to research what room you stayed in to check the bed and your rate that you paid. Please fill free to reach out to me. We hope that you will try us again and... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I want to say that the entire staff is EXTREMELY NICE & really were helpful! The poor experience we had during our stay had NOTHING to do w/ the staff, it's the condition of the hotel itself that was the problem. We checked in on 7/4 and checked out 7/8 as we were visiting family in town. The initial... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaisyN03
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daisy, We are doing a major renovation which is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2016. We just replaced all hallway carpets in June. If you could let me know what room you were in I would be happy to check the housekeeping reports to see why your room was not cleaned. We are the only full... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was nice and friendly. Rooms were clean. We got a great room that you stepped out to this small patio that cut across to the pool. Loved that!!!! Was a good price and no bugs! We had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank stacyjwachtel
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, The courtyard rooms are some of my favorite as well. It is nice to sit out there and enjoy the weather. We hope you will be able to return to Clear Lake and visit us again. Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I stayed here 8 nights for a class. I was treated so wonderfully from the outset. The manager even gave me cough drops from the front desk so I didn't have to venture out late at night. The hospitality was great, the room cleaning was nice and the grounds were well taken care of. Would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank jeskap
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We love having auction school here! We know how hard everyone works that attends these classes. We strive on hospitality and want everyone to feel at home! Thanks for the nice comments! Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We were planning on driving on to Albert Lee, MN and it was getting late. We called Best Western in Albert Lee and they were full so we called BW in Clear Lake and went there. The staff was very helpful being a late night check in and needing 2 rooms. We will definitely stay here again if we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Lori F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are so happy we were able to accommodate your needs. Being right of the interstate we do get a lot of travelers that get tired from the driving. Clear Lake is a neat town so hopefully next time you can come earlier so you can enjoy it more! Sincerely, Lori Faught More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#7 of 8 in Clear Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
8.1 mi away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge

Address: 2023 7th Ave N, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2103
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clear Lake
Clear Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge Clear Lake, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay