We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cherokee Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cherokee Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
spirit Lake, Iowa
Reviewed December 22, 2016

We stayed here two nights and were pleasantly surprised with how clean this hotel is!!! As others have said the staff is very helpful and the breakfast room is hard to beat even in places that cost twice as much. I do suggest staying here when visiting the Cherokee area. The reason for four stars is the decor is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xteacherlynn
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Rooms are great. Always clean when we come back. Has everything you need. Price is always good!! We are pheasant hunters and these rooms have everything we need. TV, fridge, microwave. They allow dogs!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterterry2016
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We have been staying here whenever we are down for pheasant hunting (10+ years) and there has never been a reason for us to look at anything else. Rooms are clean and perfect for what we need, Price is an excellent value, and the owner is a pleasure to work with. You won't do better in Cherokee and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pintail64
East Brunswick, United States
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

I was extremely pleased to find the high quality of this hotel. Rooms are large, bright, and clean. They are cleaned very well daily. Room had a large 55" flat screen TV with HDMI cable which was a nice surprise! The internet worked great, ran fast, did not have any issues. Staff were very friendly and accommodating to my needs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmine G
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I have stayed here quit a few times and love it the owner is nice and will work with you if you have a unsure schedule, because I work road construction and don't always know if I will be working on Saturday or not. the breakfast is good. stay here when it was a super 8 it was nice then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meagan C
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

I was super impressed with this converted Super 8. The decor wasn't my taste, but the beds were nice, the room was impeccably clean, and the owners were generally concerned that my needs were meet. The breakfast room is worth the trip alone. I will stay with them again on my business travels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZakD
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Zak really appreciate the time you took to do a review on us on TripAdvisor.com Glad you liked me breakfast concept. Thanks for noticing our hard work to keep the place clean. We will see you next time when you are in Cherokee. Shirish Bhakta

Lockport, Canada
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

It is NOT the Hilton. Nor does it need to be. Basic roadside motel (former Super 8) with all you need to rest and refresh before carrying onward. Public areas, especially outside were some of the cleanest u have seen. Not a scrap of trash, cigarette butt, or anything are seen in the lot. Well lit with plenty of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Al D
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Al. Thank you so much for doing this review about our Inn on TripAdvisor.com and we are very glad it was a positive one. You are right about we being a basic Inn but yes we do like to keep it very clean...after all I say it should be the #1 thing for any motel or hotel. Also Yes...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while in town for work. Beds were comfortable and hotel location is convenient to several places to eat. I would recommend for anyone wanting a good nights sleep. Price is not too bad. I give it 4 out of 5 stars..............

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank razorback04
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello thank you so much for doing a review on our hotel and thank you for staying with us. P.S. I do not know the name but a girl from the Razorback in the Women's track and field in 10,000 meters won the 1st place yesterday-(06/09/16) Shirish Bhakta

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was clean, nice fluffy, clean towels. Close to a few restaurants in walking distance. Great management. Cooking your own breakfast or having it cooked for you cuts down on waste, keeping costs low. I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to friends if they're going to be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RanJarWin
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Yes we would love it for you and your friends to stay with us every time you need to stay in the area. Your hard earned money for our hard work to give you a clean and relaxing room every time. Thank you very much for doing a review on TripAdvisor for us. Shirish

Reviewed February 28, 2016

We were attending an event in Storm Lake, but didn't care for the accommodations we had to choose from there so looked to Cherokee. The Cherokee Inn was nothing fancy on the outside, but the check in person was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well-maintained. We felt the experience was well worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad S
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brad. Yes we do work hard for keeping the place as clean as we can, just so we can get new regulars such as you. And our efforts gets noticed and we get a review like yours...what else would a small business like mine ask for...thank you so so much for taking time from your busy life for this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherokee
0.1 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
21.1 mi away
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
19.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#1 of 4 in Storm Lake
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cherokee Inn

Address: 1400 N 2nd St, Hwy 59 North, Cherokee, IA 51012
Location: United States > Iowa > Cherokee
Price Range: $71 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherokee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherokee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cherokee
Super Eight Cherokee
Cherokee Super Eight
Cherokee Super 8
Cherokee Inn Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cherokee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The second floor seemed to be nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xteacherlynn, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“we like the three bed room on the second floor in the back”
 of 5 bubbles pintail64, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely do not miss the opportunity to save some cash and take advantage of the FANTASTIC breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Executioner, Nov 17, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question