We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Cherokee Inn

Save
You added Cherokee Inn to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is NOT the Hilton. Nor does it need to be. Basic roadside motel (former Super 8) with all you need to rest and refresh before carrying onward. Public areas, especially outside were some of the cleanest u have seen. Not a scrap of trash, cigarette butt, or anything are seen in the lot. Well lit with plenty of parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Al D
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Al. Thank you so much for doing this review about our Inn on TripAdvisor.com and we are very glad it was a positive one. You are right about we being a basic Inn but yes we do like to keep it very clean...after all I say it should be the #1 thing for any motel or hotel. Also Yes... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while in town for work. Beds were comfortable and hotel location is convenient to several places to eat. I would recommend for anyone wanting a good nights sleep. Price is not too bad. I give it 4 out of 5 stars..............

Helpful?
1 Thank razorback04
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello thank you so much for doing a review on our hotel and thank you for staying with us. P.S. I do not know the name but a girl from the Razorback in the Women's track and field in 10,000 meters won the 1st place yesterday-(06/09/16) Shirish Bhakta More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was clean, nice fluffy, clean towels. Close to a few restaurants in walking distance. Great management. Cooking your own breakfast or having it cooked for you cuts down on waste, keeping costs low. I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to friends if they're going to be in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank RanJarWin
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Yes we would love it for you and your friends to stay with us every time you need to stay in the area. Your hard earned money for our hard work to give you a clean and relaxing room every time. Thank you very much for doing a review on TripAdvisor for us. Shirish More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We were attending an event in Storm Lake, but didn't care for the accommodations we had to choose from there so looked to Cherokee. The Cherokee Inn was nothing fancy on the outside, but the check in person was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well-maintained. We felt the experience was well worth the cost.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brad. Yes we do work hard for keeping the place as clean as we can, just so we can get new regulars such as you. And our efforts gets noticed and we get a review like yours...what else would a small business like mine ask for...thank you so so much for taking time from your busy life for this... More 

Saint Anthony, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

Comfy beds, friendly staff, who came upstairs late to find a chirping smoke detector. Great breakfast. Loved that I could cook my own bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles and hash browns. Or they will come help you cook breakfast. Highly recommend this place. And would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank soost2
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you so much for doing a review for us. And yes thanks for letting us know about the sound of the low battery of the smoke detector. We definitely look forward to the next time you come to Cherokee. Again thank you for staying with us and using TripAdvisor. Shirish More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I stayed here because of a recommendation by a co-worker. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. Check in was extremely smooth, even without a reservation. My room was very clean and seemed to just have a personal touch. The breakfast is REALLY what spurred me to write a review. The owner has provided a large grille... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mknwtr
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very for taking time from your busy life to write a review on us. We are always very happy to server our customers and hope next and everyone of your stay is this pleasant. Also thanks to your coworker for recommending us to you. Shirish More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The staff was more than helpful relating to business travel and customer service. I have the utmost respect for this team. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. These are people who I would choose to do business with again. Everyone who stayed there was extremely impressed! Thank you very much!

Helpful?
2 Thank Allison W
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello Allison. It's good to know that our effort to serve our clients was noticed. We are very glad that your friends and family stayed with us and were very happy. We will see you next time. thank you for doing a review on us...and a very good one too, thanks Shirish Bhakta Cherokee Inn More 

Woodward, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

The owners live on site and know me by site. I have stayed several times when in Northwest Iowa visiting my mother. Its clean and convenient. The hosts are friendly and helpful. I love their breakfast room where I can cook my on bacon, sausage, eggs, or what ever on an open hot grill. Great assortment of choices and a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gene G
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Looks like I may have not seen your review for us. We wanted to thank you very much for taking time for doing this for us...means a lot to us knowing that our hard work to serve our customers is appreciated. Shirish More 

Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Ordinary hotel for a small town. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Rates were reasonable. Breakfast was outstanding; in addition to the usual waffle maker and pastries, they have a serve yourself grill where you can fix bacon, sausage, or eggs. Would go back just for the breakfast experience!

Helpful?
3 Thank Poorboy52
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello glad that you enjoyed the unique breakfast that I have at my hotel. And yes we'll have the breakfast together the next time you are here. Thank you very much for taking your time to do a review for us. Shirish Bhakta Cherokee Inn More 

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Our family camps at Spring Lake quite often for our yearly reunion. This year i brought my 2 year old granddaughter but just didn't think she would rest very well in a tent. So we called the Inn. The gentleman was awesome on the phone. He only had a room for friday night and placed our name down for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rzmoose
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for on us...and I am pleased to hear what you had to say. More glad that you liked our placed so much that you recommend us. The next time you have a family reunion and if staying at the camp ground still drop in at the motel to... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cherokee Inn

Address: 1400 N 2nd St, Hwy 59 North, Cherokee, IA 51012
Location: United States > Iowa > Cherokee
Price Range: $71 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherokee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cherokee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cherokee
Super Eight Cherokee
Cherokee Super Eight
Cherokee Super 8
Cherokee Inn Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay