We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn at Collins Road

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5055 Rockwell Dr., Cedar Rapids, IA 52402 (Formerly Cedar Rapids Comfort Inn North)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Collins Road
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will NOT stay here again. Because I was traveling with 2 small dogs, I was put in a smoking room on the 2nd floor. Also, the hotel does not have an elevator. #1 complaint: the smell of smoke residue was so strong I had to sleep with the windows open and the heat running full blast. (Iowa winter =... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie72601
TripAdv-QICollins, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

Nothing really special here but the rooms were updated and clean and the people were helpful and friendly. The rooms were quiet. The location is good for the Lindale Mall area. We had a family dinner at nearby Biaggi's and it was tremendous. There is no view outside the east windows - all you see is the wall of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Dear Scott Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your experience. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. This level of feedback motivates our staff to continue to provide exceptional feedback for our Guests. I have noted your improvement suggestions. We look forward to seeing you again, when in Cedar Rapids! QI@Collins Customer Care... More 

Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a quick overnight. Very good value for the money. The hotel looks like it has been renovated. The room had a very comfortable bed, great A/C, good wifi and TV, clean and comfortable. On a fairly busy street, but room very quiet. We had no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank R B
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience! We are glad that we are able to enjoy your stay. This type of feedback motivates us to do more! It's an honor to have served you and when in the Cedar Rapids area again, we hope to see you again! Thank you QI@Collins Customer Care QI@Collins Team QUALITY... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

It was bad enough that our room had a stale cigarette smell, but when we returned to go to bed that night, the smell from the smoker in the room above us started to leak into our room AND went on all night. When we complained, the desk clerk said we could move to another room. Why should we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have already replied to your survey in other forums. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. The smoke you complained was from the room above which is a smoking... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

I had stayed at this place when it was a Comfort Inn. Was a little skeptical at first since they are now Quality Inn. These guys still provide the same amenities as a Comfort Inn at very reasonable prices. There is a new Comfort Inn nearby but the prices are way too high. So if you need the same service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

I checked out of this hotel on August 14th after a 2 night stay. Upon returning on Sunday night August 16th I ended up getting the same room. Low and behold to my dismay, when I pulled back the sheets the same stain in the same exact spot was there. The sheets had not been washed or changed. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank harlwydaddymac
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Yo returned back after a 2 day stay, so I assume you found the first stay good enough. We were not notified of any stain or complaint about the sheets during your first stay. As for your complaint during the subsequent stay, the front desk had offered to have someone come and check and address it or move... More 

Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

I could not believe my eyes when I went to plug my phone charger in and I see a nasty balled up pair of women's dirty underwear, I was in shock to say the least. We travel very often and have had some interesting experiences, however I have never seen anything like this! After plugging in my phone and disposing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam J
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I'm sorry to hear your overall stay left something to be desired and that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. Your feedback has been noted in order to address moving forward and to create a... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I had read some favourable reviews on Trip Adviser before booking and decided to stay. I was not disappointed! The room was fresh and clean, nice firm beds, quiet a/c unit, the front desk very helpful, and the breakfast a pleasant surprise!

Helpful?
Thank TorontoDiver
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience! We are glad that we are able to serve as your home-away-from home! It's great to hear that you we were able to ensure an outstanding sleep for you and you enjoyed our Breakfast. This type of feedback motivates our staff! It's an honor to have served you and... More 

Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

First floor stay, quiet, very comfortable bed, and good breakfast options. Nothing fancy, nothing special but nice stay for the price. Close to mall, stores, and restaurants. Didn't like that they didn't have 'do not disturb' signs they cleaned our room while we ate breakfast and hadn't taken showers and gotten ready for the day despite our 2 night stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank westcoastmichigan
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

After driving 9+ hours in the car and arriving around 2am with a 2, 3 & 15 year old in tow I was looking forward to getting the kids to sleep as quickly as possible as we had to drive 10+ hours once we got up and going again. I requested a late checkout and went to get settled. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Faye H
TripAdv-QICollins, General Manager at Quality Inn at Collins Road, responded to this review

Dear Faye, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#14 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott Cedar Rapids
Marriott Cedar Rapids
#17 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay