We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Save
Share
90 Twixt Town Rd NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-3205
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
$106
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hurb$139
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (66)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Updated 09/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 40 hotels in Cedar Rapids
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
-106 Guest Rooms -Complimentary Internet -Complimentary Hot Breakfast -Complimentary 8,000 sf Gym -Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, & Sauna -Fridge & Microwave in every room -Complimentary Parking -Longbranch Restaurant & Lounge -Grand Ballroom seats up to 450 -Walking Distance to Shopping , Coffee Shops, and Entertainment
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
470Reviews4Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 133
  • 38
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FarAway579344 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Doubled the price of the room for Little League Baseball state tourney. Didn’t have a choice if we wanted to be our Grandson’s team. Have had better service at a Super 8 for far less money. Very disappointed in the service with the money we had to pay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas De Long, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jul 29, 2021
Hotel pricing, like airlines and others depend on demand. Advance booking is the most cost effective way to book. You absolutely did have a choice, you choose our nice, family owned property over limited service hotels who had openings for less. After a tough year with Covid we appreciate your business.
Read more
Kate S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed for 2 nights mid week and everything went smoothly. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly during our stay. The breakfast area was clean and we enjoyed the options. The pool area was a good size, the kids enjoyed it and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas De Long, Owner at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jul 16, 2021
Thank you for choosing our family owned and operated property. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jalee58 wrote a review Jul 2021
Rochester, Minnesota1 contribution
Overall I agree with other reviewers about this hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Check in was went smooth, but I was a little annoyed that being a Best Western Rewards "Diamond" level member that the woman at the front desk made no mention of it during check in. Also I'm supposed to get extra points for each stay and no mention of that was made either. This isn't a deal breaker by any means, but every other BW we have stayed at these things were covered at check in. We went down to the bar / breakfast area in the evening to have a drink which was made very well. What found annoying was the light dinner / snack foods they have. I decided to have the Mac and Cheese. It's Kraft Easy Mac & Cheese. The bartender simply dumped it in a paper bowl and nuked it. I
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Thank you for your thoughtful review of our property. I use reviews like yours to help improve our family owned hotel for future guests. I would like to apologize for the staff member who didn't recognize your BWR level at check in and yes points are automatically rewarded at our property. Our restaurants unfortunately, have not returned to our from scratch cooking from COVID. I am unable to find employees to come back to work, except breakfast (I'm sorry you missed it) which is cooked to order hot meals 6-9 am poolside. Please stop back and visit again we are working hard to fully reopening our great restaurants.
Read more
robk9531 wrote a review Jul 2021
Fulton, Missouri99 contributions11 helpful votes
Checkin was a breeze. Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. Comfortable bed and good, hot breakfast. Reasonably priced especially for all of the available amenities this hotel had to offer. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jul 7, 2021
We appreciate your review and rating, thank you hope to see you again soon!
Read more
rggg1018 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The positives were the nice staff members and gym. The room smelled like smoke. I reported it on three different occasions. Manger texting me said it would be reviewed and cleaned. It wasn't cleaned. (I think the old COVID excuse which doesn't make sense). They did drop off some machine when I wasn't there that I think was supposed to be for removing smoke. TV didn't work at one point and was fixed. WiFi was in an out all weekend so I stopped using it. There were a few bugs but maybe to be expected in June. Overall people nice but management didn't clean room like they said they would. Guessing they need more employees. I do not plan on staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Douglas De Long, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for your review of our property. Yes we are a bit short staffed however we strive to provide every guest with outstanding service. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations during your time with us. I will use your feed back to help improve our future guest experience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please give us another opportunity to provide you with great customer care and a memorial experience.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus longbranch hotel cedar rapids, best western plus longbranch hotel and convention center, best western cedar rapids, cedar rapids best western
LOCATION
United StatesIowaCedar Rapids
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing