We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Clermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

we had booked a smoke free room our room smelled and was filled with cigarette smoke my asthma started in during the night.when I reported it in the morning all inward told was "well that room is a non smoking room.i don't know where that would come from " the stated "well I suppose it could Drift from the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 190jillr
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Room Smelled, I am very sorry your stay with us was not acceptable, I also am a non smoker and I can understand the sensitivity to a smokey smell. Yes, we do still have 4 smoking rooms on the 2nd floor, and yes those smoking rooms were directly above yours. Should you stay with us again , please let... More 

Elyria, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Everything met all my expectations. Help were all very friendly & helpful. Room was in excellent condition. I will be using my Wyndham rewards to spend more nights at Days Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank adambD6029AS
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Three Night Stay - Thank you for your positive comments - We are always happy to hear from our guest when things are good for them. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cedar Falls area. Sincerley- Sandi C General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel to be totally acceptable. Nothing fancy, but a decent clean room and a marginally acceptable breakfast. A much better deal than the Clarion next door. Beware though, University Avenue is going to be torn up all through the summer of 2016, probably into the fall.

Helpful?
Thank Griff48
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Totally Acceptable, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we love feedback and especially when it is nice feedback and even more so when we are mentioned to be a better deal than a competitor. :-) Thank you again, and we look forward to your visit should you be in the Cedar Falls area again. Sincerely,... More 

Estherville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Was very noisey look like it could catch fire at anytime the eletric out let's where falling out off the walls

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Hotel - William Thank you sharing your comments with us, I tried to research the possible room you were in, I think I have identified the correct room. I appreciate you letting us know about the loose outlet, our maintenance staff have correct that problem. I am going to guess that being at the end of a hallway near... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Very nice room, comfortable beds, quiet, everything worked, pleasant front desk personnel, breakfast better than the typical Days Inn. Our original room had the smoke stench, despite the fact the entire motel was supposed to be smoke free. We were given another smoke free room immediately, no questions asked. Wi-fi in the room ranged from very slow to almost nonexistent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear "Very Nice" Paul thank you for taking the time to let us about your visit, we truly do appreciate when someone lets us know they liked and enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Cedar Falls area. Sincerely Sandi C General MAnager More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

When we got there, the switched our room from a King to a Queen. The room was tiny. the staff was rude and seemed to resent that we had reserved it on line at a low rate. (don't know why any one would stay here for any other reason) Just not a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank NorforkFisherman
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear "Don't Sleep Here" I am sorry for the room switch, I am not sure what exact day you were with us but we do sometimes have a conflict with an online king room reservation - our only king room is our handicap room, and if we have a guest requiring a handicap accessible room we have to make substitutions.... More 

Greeley, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

It was a rainy cold week in April/May. Thin blanket and comforter and the heat did not work. Explanation was that the heating had been set for summer and there was nothing they could do. Very concerned with being "green" for using the same towels and sheets (which I did not mind) but then they waste water by not fixing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margo D
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Margo Thank you for taking the time to provide us some feedback. We unfortunately this time of the year have guests that are too cold or too hot due to the 1 universal heating/ cooling system. You will be happy to know we did replace the leaking tub faucet . Thank you again, I hope you may consider staying with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

The front desk staff that I encountered were incredibly rude. I experienced two different women, and both did not smile, did not sound pleasant, and were terse. The hallway on the second floor smelled terribly of smoke although luckily not much of that got into my room. The room itself was decent. although cold. The room when I entered at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emalee M
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Emalee, First off let me apologize on behalf of my team, what you shared is definitely not what I want as the first impression of our hotel. We usually have positive comments about our staff, again I am very sorry for your first impression experience. I will definitely share your feedback with the team so everyone is aware how... More 

Deer River, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The front desk ladies were wonderful, as I arrived without reservations on a Thursday and the property was completely booked but they went to task and found a room for me. I was so thankful!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank susanaE605OA
Sandi C, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza, responded to this review

Dear A Jewel Thank you very much for your feedback. I was very thankful we were able to move things around and get you a room for the night. We look forward to you visiting again as you pass thru Cedar Falls on your journeys. Sincerely Sandi C More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#9 of 14 in Cedar Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 14 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza

Address: 5924 University Ave, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5266
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Days Inn
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay