We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands sisters wedding. This isn't a bad hotel by any means but the rooms could use a little updating. We are not the pickiest of people in regards to hotels as long as it's clean and comfortable but we have stayed at much nicer hotels for less of a nightly rate. They do have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBradH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I ended up having to cancel my trip to Waterloo/Cedar Falls- free cancellation means NO CHARGES ON MY DEBIT CARD. Right? Wrong. I was still charged and I am not happy at all about it. Americinn ripped me off big time. I will never book another room at any of their hotels nor will I recommend them to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Mindie H
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

I do apologize about your experience. As long as you cancelled your reservation 24 hours in advance, there shouldn't have been any fees. Please give me a call to discuss the fees you were charged. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this property numerous times, and again we enjoyed our stay. We were initially set to stay in a second floor room, but Brittany was able to put us on the first floor (there is no elevator at this location). The room was clean and comfortable. The sink is outside of the spacious bathroom (always a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank SD-BK W
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

We want to thank you for continuing to choose AmericInn! We appreciate it and you are a valued guest! We would love to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially, our tub didn't drain and no one on staff to fix it. Told to just sleep in room with dirty bath water sitting in tub. Finally moved to 2nd room and the AC didn't work. Ice machine broken all weekend. When asked, told to go shake it and a few cubes may come out. No manager or maintenance on... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie S
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay with us so we know where we can improve. I do apologize about your stay not being a great one. We were sold out that weekend and had just let go of our maintenance man. We have hired a new guy so the a/c or the... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be aware that they are going to pre authorize your reserving card. If you give them a different card upon check in, they are going to pre authorize that. Then they are going to not remove the pre authorizations when you make your payment. If you travel with lower limit cards like I do then this could cause you problems.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank bluesh4rk
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. I do apologize about the pre-authorizations, but that is our process. We are looking at all the air units as the weather is heating up and please let us now right away if it isn't working so we can get our maintenance... More 

Humboldt, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were told we would have 2 king beds, got 2 Queens. Asked for extra pillows was told that they had none. The shower/ toilet fan was not working had some light mold on the walls. Then when we checked in, I asked to put the charge on a different cc they did and charged both cards. The matter was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry E
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

It was a pleasure speaking with you about your stay! I do apologize if you were told 2 King beds, we don't have any rooms with 2 King beds. The desk person may have misspoke. Our maintenance guy has looked at the fan. With the credit cards, we do a preauthorization the day of arrival. It isn't an actual charge,... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over for soccer tournament. Great pool, clean rooms, variety for breakfast. Very courteous and helpful staff. Checked in way early which was wonderful on a very hot day. Close to soccer fields, uni, and shopping/restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Reader95
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciated having you guys stay and I am glad to hear that everything was great! We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Located conveniently on Hwy.58 and Nordic. Casey's next door. Quiet and comfortable. The desk staff were all friendly and smiling. Greetings were genuine. Very impressed with the cleanliness and how nice the room smelled. Comfortable beds. Definitely will stay there next time we come to Cedar Falls. The GM, Wendy Bush was helping in the breakfast area, offering to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Hello Patricia. It was so nice having you and your family stay with us! I am glad that your stay was a great one and you enjoyed the hotel! We want to be that home away from home! Thanks for choosing AmericInn and we would love to see you again when you are in the area! More 

Ankeny, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The staff was very friendly. Hotel offers a full breakfast with lots of choices, besides cereal or toast. Rooms and facility was very clean. Hotel is close by shopping center, gas station, and some restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Dennis. It was nice having you stay with us. We try to offer a great breakfast, great room, and wonderful stay! I am glad that we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again! More 

Des Moines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This is my go to hotel when I'm on the road. I wish I could find more of them. They're pet friendly with reasonable rates when my dog is with me. Always clean and good service. Y'all should open some in the south!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank audreyc10
WendyBGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was! I am happy to hear that everything was great and clean! We do have a great stay and we are always willing to help! Your dog is always welcome also! We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Falls
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
#1 of 13 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#4 of 13 in Cedar Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 13 in Cedar Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#9 of 13 in Cedar Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls

Address: 5818 Nordic Drive, Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: $116 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge and Suites Cedar Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge And Suites Cedar Falls Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay