We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a birthday party there for my son and nephew. We rented a room for them and their friends so we could have a swim party. The staff was amazing letting us use the breakfast area at night to open gifts and have cake. We offered to clean up our mess and they said nope looks good enough we... More 

Helpful?
Thank iowafam4
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire dedicated team, we thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for the excellent 5-star review. We can't wait to have you back with us again and we thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home. More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
406 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Because the hotel is being remodeled, the main entrance was not available. We entered through a side door and a haze of cigarette smoke. Down the hall to the registration desk. Went back out the same hallway to retrieve our luggage. No luggage carts available and we only saw one during the entire stay (one night). Our room was clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for your feedback and comments. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences your experienced, we strive to ensure that we exceed every guest's expectations, and we missed the mark. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us again to see us at our very best. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is being renovated so parking lot is torn up & limited. You are able to park at the business next door (short walk) until 9am the next morning. The halls & rooms definitely need renovated (and will be) and are outdated but you can tell the staff is doing their best to keep it clean. Pool is small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boymomof2
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. As always, we will share your thoughts with our entire team. We would also like to thank you for your extra understanding of the renovation process we are going through to help make our hotel even more comfortable and... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Stayed at this property for 3 nights while in town on business.Room was large with king bed along with a pull out sofa.Beds were comfortable and clean. Pool is small and I didn't use. Breakfast had hot items with cereal and fruit.It was good for breakfast. Staff was helpful and polite. Would reccommend for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire dedicated team, we want to genuinely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and appreciate the great 4-star review. We would love the opportunity to be your home away from home on your next trip to Burlington. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

Very frustrating... This is a fine hotel with a great staff, but I booked it under the impression that I could use the pool and hot tub. I even checked the website to make sure these amenities would be open late enough for me to use them. I arrived to find out the whole area is under construction. If you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tito-El-Bandito
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated team, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to our renovations. We strive to exceed all our guest's expectations during every stay and we missed the mark. We would love the opportunity to have you back with us again to see us at our very best! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

It was Valentine's Day and planned a special weekend with wife. The facility was under construction and the noise was unbearable until 5 pm. Of course this was not mentioned on any of the online material or in my reservation confirmation. We had planned to spend a romantic evening in the hot tub. It was under construction. Of course this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your special night was not all that you planned. Our renovation information is posted on our website, as you missed this notice I understand that the work under way would be a disappointment to you. We strive to maintain the highest standards in service and accommodations. Unfortunately this sometimes requires essential renovations. I sincerely hope that... More 

Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

I've never been disappointed with Fairfield Inns, but this one was below any average hotel stay. It is currently undergoing renovation for some very needed updating in decor. I hope they also renovate the door key system, which required having to re-key the card after every use. I was quite frustrated being told I should use it more slowly, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrablecCougar72
Jeremie S, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I can understand that key difficulties are frustrating. As you noted the hotel is currently undergoing a full renovation. With that comes some inconvenience however every effort is being made to keep the work as minimally intrusive as possible. The end product will be amazing. We sincerely... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

This property is very dated. See attached pictures. The elevator was very noisy and made one hope the door opened back up. On the positive side the lady that checked me in was very efficient and nice. Overall felt like I was at a super budget motel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. We apologize for the experience you had while in our care. Our company purchased the hotel a few months ago and will be starting a large scale renovation over through the winter. We would love the opportunity for you to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

We were in Burlington for a wedding and got a room for the wedding rate. Room was large and clean, but we had to run the AC on the floor unit because the heat was going so high. The hallways were a bit dated, but still clean. Staff was nice enough and the breakfast had enough variety to allow me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey F
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

On behalf of our dedicated team, we thank you for taking the time to allow us your feedback and comments. The hotel is scheduled for a major renovation starting in December, and we would love the opportunity to have you back and see us at our very best. As always, we will share your thoughts with our entire team. More 

Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Check in was quick and easy. Staff wasn't the most friendly. Hotel had a funny smell and the halls were a bit warm. Room was clean and the temperature could be set to a comfortable range. Bed was comfortable. Don't know about breakfast because it wasn't out before I left and they don't let you have anything early or do... More 

Helpful?
Thank M H
Jeremie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing our team your feedback and for taking the time to allow us your comments. The hotel will be undergoing some major renovations over the next 6-8 months and we would love the opportunity to have you back to see us at our very best! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our hotel near Burlington, IA. Our hotel includes complimentary breakfast daily, free wi-fi, and 32" HDTVs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1213 N Roosevelt Avenue, Burlington, IA 52601
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $133 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Burlington
Fairfield Burlington
Burlington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay