We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

My wife and I, along with our 2 kids (5yo & 3yo) recently spent the night here. We took advantage of their overnight package (choose your own adventure), so it put it around $189, but we got $40 vouchers for the game room, $40 voucher in the restaurant, and breakfast for 4, so honestly, not a terrible price. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank musicpaboo
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All feedback helps us improve in areas that we may not be aware are lacking. Your absolutely correct the Choose Your Own Adventure package is a great value. I am happy to hear it benefited your family. We strive to not only provide a great product but we also strive... More 

Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We are currently in a room which is right next to the kids inside play area. Room is very dark since there is no outside window. Room is in desperate need of an update. Definitely not worth the $140 per night. Hotel in general is a bit dated and run down.

Helpful?
Thank clintoniowa
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your business is very much appreciated. It sounds if you were in a balcony room. I wonder if that is because there was nothing else open. Did you relay your disappointment to the Front Desk so we could have addressed it during your stay? It might have... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

We stayed in a "family room" this room had two sets of bunks and a queen bed.. There was NO space nor privacy! It was pretty much a room that was at one time a King suite. The room smelled like mold, the cable/wifi did not work. I told the gals at the front desk and they just looked at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shayna G
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay. The Wifi issues have been addressed with our IT Department and we hope that issue is now resolved. We do offer a indoor pool however it is a nonconventional pool which is considered a channel pool and is compared to a lazy river. Our outdoor waterpark opens May 27th... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a bunk bed room that slept 6 for $206 a night. It was no where near worth that amount. They have taken a king size suite and removed any sitting furniture and replaced it with side by side bunk beds. It was small and cramped. It also smelled like a public restroom. We have spent half as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank charity b
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment. Since the indoor water features cater to those under the age of 12, we offer an choice of either free entry into the water features or the $10.00 game card. I am not sure of the age of your children in which you were traveling with so I am not sure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

We decided to take our kids ages 11 and 9 and our friends and their kids 9 and 7 for a last minute night get away. The good part of this place was there was a lot to do for our family. The bad is the staff is so rude! I think the maids were the only helpful people in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillykin23
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear that our staff did not meet our companies customer service expectations. We strive to provide the upmost customer service. I will share your comments with our Arcade Manager so what you experienced will not happen again. Please know we do appreciate your... More 

Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with lots to do! Only down fall was that they charge for everything!!! There is no free breakfast either! Very disappointed. Probably would not stay again. At 4am the radio was going off in the velocity area and woke up our whole family! It took them 5 minutes to turn off after I called front desk.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pzazz for your lodging needs. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our complex. I am disappointed to hear the radio came on at 4am. Not even sure what would have caused that. I am glad that the staff was able to get it shut off. I hope no free breakfast doesn't keep you from... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

This was by far the worst resort experience I have ever had. Every single staff member was rude and disrespectful. I would never recommend this place to anyone under any circumstances. The way our group was treated was incomprehensible and management didn't do anything but compound the problem. To say I am disappointed is an understatement.

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey S
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay and members of our staff. I am not aware of all of the details, however something extreme had to happened in order for Security to have contacted the Burlington Police and for an Officer to come out to the property. Anything they chose... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I recently stayed at the Pzazz while on business in Burlington. They're currently remodeling many of the corridors so there's somewhat of a mess at times. Since the Pzazz side of this property, (which includes a casino and another hotel) is part of a complex including a water park, go-kart track, bowling alley, and other family friendly amenities. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility and for your patience with us during our remodel. We hope the improvements serve our guests better. It sounds like the hotel you stayed at is our family friendly one, maybe next time you can try our adult only side. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Amana, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

I've stayed on the Catfish Bend(casino) side many times and have always had a great experience. This time we decided to stay on the Pazazz side and take the kids. The room was terrible! The shower had someone else's hair still in it and the shampoo bottle was half full. The bedding was really run down and old. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie R
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoy the Catfish Bend Inn & Spa, which is adults only. Your absolutely correct in stating they are two completely different hotels. The Pzazz was built is 1978 and we have continued to renovate and keep up with the times. The number of families that come through our facility sometimes makes it difficult... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

I was a bit upset the front desk lady was rude when I checked in the paint was peeling in the bathroom I had a bug in my room it was noisy at night cuz I got a room right by the elevator people were loud in the hallway you can hear right through the door it's paper thin everything... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We truly strive to provide the best guest experience with the highest customer service and with your comments it appears we need to work on that area. The peeling of the paint in the bathroom has been addressed and fixed. We thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing