We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here with our 7 year old son and he loved it! He overly enjoyed getting to bowl, play games and riding the go carts! We all had a blast while we was there. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay. Room was really nice. No complaints at all!

Helpful?
Thank Sierra J
Blacklick, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved what the Pzazz had to offer as it relates activities and attractions, however I was deeply disappointed in the accommodations. The carpet was coming up off the floor the furniture was visibly scarred with deep scratches to the point chunks of wood were missing for parts of the furniture. It also was annoying to have to continuously ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Marlena S, Public Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our attractions. However very disappointed in the fact that your accommodations were not up to par. The good news is we will be replacing furniture, carpet and other items that need to be addressed in the Pzazz Resort guest rooms. We certainly hope you return to enjoy a much better experience. Towels are... More 

Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to visit Fun City for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. It was her decision and she was super excited to go. The first person we spoke with was Robin, who was at the register where we paid for the games. We asked if there was anything special for a girl whose birthday was that day. She barely wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear that you were treated in this manner. I did share your comments with our Arcade Manager. Our company is huge on customer service so this type of behavior is unacceptable. Thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience. More 

Industry, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Overall the stay was okay. The water park was nice but both days that we stayed at least one of the slides were down. The skytrail has never been open anytime that we were there. KingPins is very nice and up-to-date. Prices are reasonable. My biggest complaint about this visit was that the room next to us was obviously smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank MHite11
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are absolutely correct when stating we are unable to control our guests behavior. However we do not have to tolerate illegal behavior. I am terrible sorry no one offered to move your room, however I am wondering if we didn't have another room open to move you to. We don't like the fact that... More 

Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Friendly staff, water park, hotel, casino,restaurant staff made up for a mostly broken down waterpark. 2 Broke slides! Good for children under 10, Up charge on most extra's (go carts indoor skytrack is great but too much $ for 15min, the ball area was $10 a day worth it) GREAT arcade but nice stop for a quick weekend. Kidless? stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krystal M
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us your feedback. The good news is now that our water park is closed for the season we will be starting renovations and next season we will basically have a brand new water park for you to enjoy. Our Pzazz hotel will also be receiving some new... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We came here with friends to gamble a little at the casino and initially thought the room was overpriced, however once we found out the water park was included in our stay we were happy. The bed was comfortable and it appears they are updating the rooms although the exterior leads you to believe otherwise. There are several restaurants, an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had some luck in our casino and will return again in the future. Please check out website periodically as we are starting many renovations to our complex and of those are the exterior of the Pzazz Resort.... More 

Carthage, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

While family was enjoying the outdoor water park, my husband and I went into Fun City.. The cafe has a limited, and definitely an unhealthy, menu. What we ate, though, tasted good. The upholstery on the car seats are definitely showing age with numerous tears in them. We decided to bowl, which is a sport my husband greatly enjoys yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brightens
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This place is very overrated. Many of the staff members we encountered weren't friendly, though they have a lot of high schoolers working here I feel with it being a family establishment they should be nicer. the 'ballorama' is decent. there wasn't an attendant there our entire stay which allowed anyone to get in. The sky trail never had an... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollypocket93
Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's comments from guests like you that help us improve. Ie are terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment. The good news is yes our rooms need a bit of updating and that project is in the planning stage and should start after labor day sometime. I am sorry to hear you were not able... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

This hotel is one of two at the Catfish Bend Casino and resort ...made reservations online and could not select the hotel -- if you have kids in your party you will be staying at the Pzazz hotel (which we learned after we tried to check in at the wrong check in desk). We visited on a weekday in June... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We ended up here due to being stranded in Burlington and found quite a fun place to visit. The hotel was good ( except for squeaky bed) but it was noisy place due to being a casino and waterpark. It's kind of a cool place with lots to do for kids and adults as well.

Helpful?
Thank Donald V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
3.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#3 of 11 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Burlington
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Location: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing