We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3001 Winegard Dr, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#4 of 12 in Burlington
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Featuring over 40 luxury boutique suites, this adults only hotel includes,"The Spa-At Catfish Bend," adults only pool & spa and all of the amenities that you deserve. Stay and Play casino packages and deluxe spa packages are also available!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Adult pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Casino and Gambling
Free airport transportation
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Game room
Water park
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Patio
Nightclub / DJ
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
144Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 37
  • 16
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
punky_one wrote a review Sep 2021
Streator, Illinois83 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here for a gambling trip. The room was huge and very clean. Easy walk to casino floor. Highly recommend this hotel for a fun filled night of gambling. The restaurants on the property are recommended also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Becky H wrote a review Jul 2019
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions30 helpful votes
Take heed of the string of reviews from people who booked at the Catfish Bend, but instead were placed at the Pzazz Resort -- a very different hotel that is worn down and definitely not worth what you are charged for the Catfish. I brought my mother into town for a family funeral, arriving at the time that I specified in our reservation, and was told that we'd been "placed at our other property." Upon objecting I was told it's "not as bad as it looks," but it most definitely was -- from the smelly dumpster out front to the tattered decor. I immediately contacted the customer service team at Agoda who attempted to work this out with the Catfish Bend, but the management would not work with them to resolve the situation, stating that the fee was no-refundable as stated in the reservation. So, as you read the reviews, do not fault the booking agents these rooms are being sold through. The issue seems to lie with the Catfish Bend. I would have accepted a no refund policy had I actually been housed at the hotel whose photos I check and whose link I clicked. Beware of booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen H, General Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Becky - I am so sorry that, ultimately, we did not meet your expectations. When reservations come into our system from whatever source we do process them as received. Again, I apologize that clearly there was some miscommunication in that process. If you would like for me to investigate further, I'm happy to do so. Please contact me at Catfish Bend Inn as I will need more information in order to determine what went wrong.
Read more
Haybales167 wrote a review Jan 2019
Derbyshire, United Kingdom32 contributions33 helpful votes
Interesting place with bars restaurants and a casino all a bit dated for my liking but on the plus side the Catfish rooms are large and well appointed. The staff are friendly and can’t do enough for you. I would definitely stay here again on business but perhaps not with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Thank you for your comments. We certainly appreciate the feedback. It sounds for the most part you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Nonrevrich wrote a review Jul 2018
Chicago, Illinois73 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice and friendly. It’s nice they offer both a adult and kids resort into one. They have great food choice. The rooms very clean and so was the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
NoVaWahoo wrote a review Jun 2018
McLean, Virginia77 contributions48 helpful votes
Frankly, don't expect too much, but this is a comfortable, well laid out hotel. My only complaint is the availability of power outlets for devices. Breakfast buffet that comes with the room is a nice feature. While attached to the casino, it's usually pretty quiet and you don't need to partake of the casino environment unless you wish to.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cynthia H wrote a review Mar 2018
Lewistown, Illinois176 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed here for a quick weekend for St. Patrick's Day. Cass at check in was very welcoming. The room was decorated nicely. However, the TV mounts need attention to detail as they make the room look terrible (see picture attached). The bed was great with alot of pillows. The room was extremely quiet. The temperature wouldn't go down past 68 degrees which did affect our sleep. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was good. Nancy was friendly very attentive with our drinks and plates. Note: if you want to go to Coldstone, you currently have to walk outside. We did enjoy the casino, but it is small. The bartenders are great with a good selection of drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Front Office Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Mar 27, 2018
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made an impression on you. We are terribly sorry the TV was in the state you found it in. We are in the process of getting them switched out so that the correct size of TV is in the rooms,. It appears the room stayed in has a smaller TV then normal and that they did not tuck the wiring behind neatly. That certainly isn't the way we want our rooms presented. Thank you for bring that to our attention, We will check with our maintenance staff on the heating / cooling. We do have them set at a certain temperature but don't know off hand how high or low they will go. We will look into getting that corrected. Thank you for choosing the Catfish Bend Inn & Spa for your getaway.
Read more
TMP4228 wrote a review Jan 2018
New Orleans, Louisiana18 contributions37 helpful votes
The food was terrible. I had the veal parmesan. It was smothered in sauce and I don't think the meat was real veal. The room was noisy from some mechanical machine running down the hall. The room was dark and dingy. I was on the first floor and the window was unlocked when I checked it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly sorry hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and certainly help us improve in areas we were unaware lacking. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
Eric S wrote a review Jan 2018
Albert Lea, United States9 contributions
Catfish Bend and Spa is a great place to stay. The rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. I did not go to the Casino, but have been there in the past and it provides ample opportunities for a Midwest Casino. The exercise room has a good set of free wrights which is hard to find at most hotels. Breakfast is always excellent with a nice buffet and fresh eggs made to order.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Jan 23, 2018
Thank you for your review. Your business is very much appreciated. We certainly hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Nicfli wrote a review Nov 2017
Burlington, Iowa37 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed in the "Spa" side of the hotel, which is adults only. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. The decor was modern, clean, and very nice. All the staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet (not included in room rate) was good. There was an omelette and waffle chef, as well as the standard serve yourself items. Would recommend this for a stay in the Burlington area
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Mar 12, 2018
Thank you for your comments. Your business is very much appreciated.
Read more
Matt B wrote a review Aug 2017
Kansas City, Missouri272 contributions40 helpful votes
In the middle of eastern Iowa, is a gem with a strange name. Catfish Bend does not make you think of a luxurious resort. Although the name is ambiguous, you will not be disappointed with the quality and diversity that you experience at this incredible resort. We stayed here for our wedding night. The room was as good or better than any room that we have stayed at in five star resorts in Las Vegas. There is really something for everyone. The property has a waterpark, a Panera Bread, a go cart track, laser tag, a large arcade, a candy shop, a casino, an indoor tight rope area for kids, a top-notch spa with hot tub and pool, a night club, a coffee bar, etc etc. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay here longer as we had a flight to catch in Chicago for our honeymoon. Trust me...... you will want to visit this resort in the middle of nowhere Iowa.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Marlena S, Manager at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Responded Jan 23, 2018
First of all, congratulations on your wedding. We are happy to hear you loved your stay. Hopefully you can make this your annual anniversary spot for many years. Thank you very much for choosing us as part of your wedding memories.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catfish bend hotel burlington, catfish bend inn and spa
LOCATION
United StatesIowaBurlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Nearby attractions include FunCity (0.02 miles) and Community Field (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gators Grill and Spirits, Boogaloo Sports Bar & Grill, and Lips To Go.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Catfish Bend Inn & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Catfish Bend Inn & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Catfish Bend Inn & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Catfish Bend Inn & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.