We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Stay Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our best friends got married in wat cheer ia. We live in Vinton ia. So we decided to stay in Brooklyn so we didn't have to do all the driving back and forth. My wife made reservations a week ahead of time and had asked if the hot tube and pool were open for use was told yes, they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobmonahan
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Sorry madam but no hotel can refund you 100% of your money after your 3 night stay. our staff never tell anyone that hot tub is in operation when we closed it last year.however pool is always open and --no--there is no plumbing issue in whole hotel also.yes there was a drainage problem in your room but we attended you... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for a night while traveling across Iowa on business. We where welcomed like we were family and amazed at the cleanliness of the lobby/check in area as we where a little late. Very well kept hotel. Room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. As full as the parking lot was we had a quiet nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark i
Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel one year ago for the first time. The first time we had no issues. Breakfast was ok, family made use of the pool and rooms were clean with no foul odors. Unfortunately second time around our experience was quite the opposite. The reason for booking this motel was for the family to use the pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ja802016
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

This is hard to believe that a real customer --1--will find room foul smelling---and not inform the front desk?. 2-- carpet --dirty --but no call to front desk? 3-- toilet not flushing but no call to front desk? he/she --do not ask for refund or change of the room which is the right of all my customer if the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

travel here quite often but this is the first time i stayed in the hotel. the staff was very nice and very helpful with all questions we had and went above an beyond expectations. beds are comfy breakfast is really nice. love the idea of a breakfast sandwich in the morning. will def stay again and refer to all my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a no-frills place to stay. Nothing fancy at all so don't expect it. Hallway walls look worn/dirty and the carpet in our room along by the floor/wall wasn't too clean (some bugs) but it was definitely cheap thanks to the travel book coupon I found. The paper on our room door said it was a $125 room -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane V
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

madam i often wonder and regret the fact that -you find time to write a bad review after going home but do not find even a minute to call hotel staff and let them know if you have any complain at all .by the way my hallway walls are wallpapered and has a standard sleep inn -wallpaper -how can that... More 

Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We travel a fair amount, and I don't normally leave reviews. But, I feel my experience deserved to be shared this time. We were ready to stop, and this is where we ended up. Room was okay, at least the bed was comfortable. That's the only reason I gave it any stars at all. In the morning, went in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank barkmarber
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry about your complain but pl remember -in a busy hotel -breakfast- goes fast - sometime in few minutes .so pl demand the desk to give you the things you want--which she will gladly give you and she did. hotel is providing you multiple items sir and all that is complimentary too so pl -be reasonable .yes there... More 

Algona, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Stopped by during a road trip, pretty nice and quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. The biggest part of it was probably the price, fairly cheap considering when I stopped in Grinnell previously the hotels were quite expensive

Helpful?
Thank VijayU
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

First time poster here. I wanted to say thanks to the hotel staff who were so nice to me after car problems put me on their door steps. The owner personaly drove me 20 miles to where my car was being fixed and got me something to eat when I came in a wreck and in tears at 2 in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany O
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Had a fun time at the Pleasant Stay Inn. I enjoyed the pool, clean rooms, best price by far in area. Even better price then the disgusting hotels in Grinell that charge 20 bucks a night more (That I walked out of). Best part was the friendly staff. Was down chatting with front desk several times and they were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Excellent front desk help..heater/ac knob broken. If it wasn't for the hospitality of the front desk lady Kelly, I would never of stayed there..location is everything, here there is nothing to eat but subway at the truck stop. Highly recommend for others to travel 20 to 30 miles to better accommodations

Helpful?
Thank paulette j
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I wish that a broken knob of a air conditioner is not a sole reason to judge a hotel specially when room can be be changed immediately or a knob can be replaced by staff but anyway we take our responsibility for this. Pl note there are many places to eat around here like---country side diner, family restaurant in Brooklyn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
19.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
19.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
23.0 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Grinnell
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
23.0 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
17.9 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#6 of 9 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Inn

Address: 4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Iowa > Brooklyn
Price Range: $85 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pleasant Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Pleasant Stay Inn Brooklyn, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay