We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Stay Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The girl behind the desk is a ditz. My key didn't work the first three times, so she gave me a different room. Then I had to come back down from the 3rd floor a fourth time to get the internet password. The TV line up is about 20 channels, very snowy. Phone in the room didn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
Anamosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for the state fair got there around 2 p.m. and the 2 ladies behind the desk sure didint act like they wanted to be there we were there when no one else was there checking in and took forever. After reading several reviews from current to older ones (after i made the reservation) (i know silly me) i... More 

Helpful?
Thank bake689

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

New York City, New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrible place bugs under Ac unit from being wet. Bad smell throughout the hotel. No hot tub due to "plumbing issues". Pool floor nasty and dirty. Pool itself looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years due to coloring on pool floor. The bathroom in pool area is gross. Breakfast is not bad but needs help. Apple juice was sour... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsmith20168900
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't give a fair review... Made reservations... given a set rate for multiple rooms... Arrive late late evening, check in head to room... had to have keys reset repeatedly... Everyone in the party had issues with room keys. While rooms were acceptable, the water pressure came and went, the roof leaks during a rain storm. A/C was very musty, enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Our best friends got married in wat cheer ia. We live in Vinton ia. So we decided to stay in Brooklyn so we didn't have to do all the driving back and forth. My wife made reservations a week ahead of time and had asked if the hot tube and pool were open for use was told yes, they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobmonahan
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Sorry madam but no hotel can refund you 100% of your money after your 3 night stay. our staff never tell anyone that hot tub is in operation when we closed it last year.however pool is always open and --no--there is no plumbing issue in whole hotel also.yes there was a drainage problem in your room but we attended you... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

My friend and I stayed for a night while traveling across Iowa on business. We where welcomed like we were family and amazed at the cleanliness of the lobby/check in area as we where a little late. Very well kept hotel. Room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. As full as the parking lot was we had a quiet nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark i
Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed at this motel one year ago for the first time. The first time we had no issues. Breakfast was ok, family made use of the pool and rooms were clean with no foul odors. Unfortunately second time around our experience was quite the opposite. The reason for booking this motel was for the family to use the pool,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ja802016
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

This is hard to believe that a real customer --1--will find room foul smelling---and not inform the front desk?. 2-- carpet --dirty --but no call to front desk? 3-- toilet not flushing but no call to front desk? he/she --do not ask for refund or change of the room which is the right of all my customer if the room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

travel here quite often but this is the first time i stayed in the hotel. the staff was very nice and very helpful with all questions we had and went above an beyond expectations. beds are comfy breakfast is really nice. love the idea of a breakfast sandwich in the morning. will def stay again and refer to all my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

This is a no-frills place to stay. Nothing fancy at all so don't expect it. Hallway walls look worn/dirty and the carpet in our room along by the floor/wall wasn't too clean (some bugs) but it was definitely cheap thanks to the travel book coupon I found. The paper on our room door said it was a $125 room -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane V
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

madam i often wonder and regret the fact that -you find time to write a bad review after going home but do not find even a minute to call hotel staff and let them know if you have any complain at all .by the way my hallway walls are wallpapered and has a standard sleep inn -wallpaper -how can that... More 

Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We travel a fair amount, and I don't normally leave reviews. But, I feel my experience deserved to be shared this time. We were ready to stop, and this is where we ended up. Room was okay, at least the bed was comfortable. That's the only reason I gave it any stars at all. In the morning, went in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank barkmarber
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry about your complain but pl remember -in a busy hotel -breakfast- goes fast - sometime in few minutes .so pl demand the desk to give you the things you want--which she will gladly give you and she did. hotel is providing you multiple items sir and all that is complimentary too so pl -be reasonable .yes there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
18.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
23.1 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Grinnell
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
23.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
18.1 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#6 of 9 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Inn

Address: 4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211-8712 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Iowa > Brooklyn
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Pleasant Stay Inn Brooklyn, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay