We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
56273
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we checked in, Female Desk Clerk refused to check on Military discount; however, the next day, the Male Desk Clerk called the main office & gave us the discount. Housekeepers seemed lazy & on their cell phones. There was actual dirt from a spilled plant in the swim area; and nobody cleaned it up for three days. Female Desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 85jonm
Guide Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was not very clean. Ice bucket was wet. There was mold on refrigerator. There was tape on wall from when they had painted some time ago. When stayed 4 nights in Iowa on our vacation this was by far the most expensive place we stayed and by far the dirtiest. With the worst breakfast and other amenities.

Helpful?
Thank Afton A

Travelers are raving about these Boone hotels

iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't really understand the bad reviews I've read about this hotel. Our room looked to be newly updated. The pool area was very clean & crystal clear water. Free cookies in the lobby, & a great breakfast! What more can you ask for??? Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mamab814
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 12 nights and found everything clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was included and while it was only a continental type in a small dining area it more than catered for what we needed. We had a problem with the deadlock not working but it was fixed within a couple of days.

Helpful?
Thank jgzjkiwis
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a bit leery about staying here after reading some of the horribly negative reviews previously. Talked to Jamie, the manager, about the reviews and she assured me that the bad things were in the past and they had new staff. I booked a 2 day trip to visit family and I have to say the lodgings were good, clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dpcfarms
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very nice comments. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are working very hard to make improvements and I am glad to see the changes we are making are paying off. It is all due the honesty of guests and the hard work of the team here at Baymont Inn and Suites... More 

Hugo, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night for a wedding. When we checked in we were told we booked 2 rooms, however my confirmation email stated that I had 1 room. The staff was not able to cancel the room for me and referred me to the online company to cancel. When we called them, they told us we only had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 412allysan
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that your stay was not as you would have liked. I am sorry that situation occurred. I remember your case and I thank you for your patience in the issue. That being said I am afraid our hands are tied when it comes to Internet bookings, we can not cancel or... More 

Marshall, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We asked for a handicap accessible room, as far as room for a wheelchair, and were told all rooms would be fine. We could not even turn our daughters wheelchair around in the room. We ended up having to take it back out to our vehicle once it was unloaded. The sheets did not fit the double bed that we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank E1220VWstephaniel
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not like your stay here. Our facility only has single bed handicap assessable rooms and I do apologize the room you stayed in was unable to fulfill your needs as a family. I do apologize for the mirror incident. I remember addressing this while you were here. I do hope that in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
9.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Ames
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Location: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay