We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The hotel is a great option if you can't get into the Union Hotel or Hilton Garden. It's across the street from the Walmart and next to Applebees (Route 66 diner is 1/2 mile away). That being said, its dated hotel - most of the rooms face the pool/courtyard area. Breakfast is not included. Room had a faint odor of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieO167
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to see that you did experience some issues during your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the smell of smoke to our housekeeping department. Otherwise we do appreciate that you still consider us a great local option and hope to see you... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

The first room they gave us had food and blood stains on the bedding. The bedding itself was absolutely filthy and disgusting. After asking for another room, they gave us the room next door which smelled of sulfur. Upon inspection, the shower was full of standing water and grime. After returning to the front desk, they were apologetic and upgraded... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoosierAsh

Travelers are raving about these West Lafayette hotels

Colona, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Booked room online to attend funeral. Hotel was clean, but dated. Arrived in room to find nice, clean accomodations. Only issue was no towels. Maid was cleaning room down the hall, so we inquired about getting some towels. Maid said they were running "low", but we should have them before going to bed. Hotel was far from full, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Ft Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I wrote a review of the Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette last year after an annual basketball tournament. It was a completely different (completely enjoyable) experience. Where management was rude and unaccomodating last year, the management and staff were helpful and courteous. For our pizza party, last year, management wanted to rent us tables (wouldn't even accept a security... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ft_Wayne_mom
Malcolm W, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are happy to see that our efforts to improve your group's stay made so much of a difference. We appreciate the excellent feedback, and look forward to seeing your group for next year's tournament! Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

We were last in this hotel one year ago, and I expected a repeat of what I wrote about last year: a grouchy old guy yelling at anyone who may be having fun. This time, I could not have been more wrong! The service was top-notch from the time we walked in the front door until the time we left,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
Malcolm W, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We are pleased to see that your stay was so much improved from your previous experience! Thank you so much for giving our hotel another chance and leaving us this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the years to come! Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to bring the kids or grandchildren for a week-end of fun. The full size pool is refreshing while the adults enjoy the hot tube. In door restaurant with a atrium to dine in as well. The staff was very polite and helpful. We did find at night that kids were still running the hallways after... More 

Helpful?
Thank kswertel
Malcolm W, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We are so very pleased to see that you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to look into the issues you encountered, but I am glad that they did not affect your experience too badly. We hope you will come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

With all of the doors opening out into an indoor atrium area lower than the rooms, this is by far the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed at. At check-in we had to sign a form acknowledging that all minors had to be in their rooms by 10:45pm. There are still groups of kids running around after midnight and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We implore you to contact our assistant general manager at ncummings@fourpointswestlafayette.com, so that we may assist you further. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Really the only thing to say about this property is that it's worn out. This has the potential to be a really nice place if they put some money into upgrading the rooms. Carpet in rooms was dirty, caulking around tub was yellowed and worn, dirt buildup in corners of bathroom, toilet seats cracked. The rooms are incredibly loud due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garrett K
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and would urge you to contact our assistant general manager at ncummings@fourpointswestlafayette.com, so that we may... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

I am typically not overly picky, and don't expect the Ritz for $89, but this was bad! The king room was tiny, the tub was stained, and it is 'tired' looking. However, the bed was absolutely awful. So, firm that there was no give to it when sitting down. I think the tile on the bathroom floor was softer. Had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALGalbraith
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay and the beds did not live up to your expectations! I will be sure to pass along all of your comments to our management staff to be looked into. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Avoid the hotel restaurant. The boorish staff ruined a festive family reunion by demeaning behavior. I have in the past referred out of town visitors to this hotel, which is in my hometown, but never again.

Helpful?
1 Thank William K
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your experience was anything less than enjoyable! Our management staff is very concerned by your feedback and would much appreciate more information. We urge you to please contact us at your earliest convenience through the Assistant General Manager's direct email, ncummings@fourpointswestlafayette.com. Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#4 of 6 in West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: $97 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay