We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Racine, Wi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well past due for an update. Bathroom was gross, tub didn't drain during shower, peeling wallpaper and paint with grimy rust in places. The AC unit was terribly loud. Wifi didn't stay connected, when I asked at the desk for a password to use the SPG Guest wifi he told me "I'm not trained on that". I can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank RacineGO
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a good location with PLENTY of parking. The check in process was okay. I checked in, and was littler early of the 3pm checkin time. The guy made me feel like I was breaking some rules by checkin in a few hours early. I realize there are check in times, and if a room isn't ready, that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoButler99
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found a beer bottle cap, sunflower seeds & a bunch of other garbage (from previous guests), as well as a burnt out light bulb in our room. I reported it to the front desk & they offered us another (similar) room. We had already unpacked, so they sent someone to clean as we ate in the restaurant (& gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendy367
iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Horrible hotel. Room smelled so bad. Floors and carpets so damp. Washed everything when we got home cuz it smelled. No exhaust fans in bathroom so everything wet. Certainly doesn't live up to Sheraton standards. The venue for the wedding was very nice....only good thing.

Helpful?
Thank debbiedowner
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Although we are glad to see that you enjoyed the wedding, I am very sorry that you had to deal with these issues! Obviously this is not up to our normal standards and I have made sure that the problem was corrected. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance in your future travels. Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Travelers are raving about these West Lafayette hotels

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Nothing worse than finding hair in the bathtub before you ever use it! If it hadn't been so late when we checked in, I'd have asked for another room. The bathroom was not clean, the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. In the restaurant, the breakfast buffet is overpriced ($8.50 for fruit and pastry) - you can do better ordering from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucky717
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention! I heartily apologize that you encountered these issues! I will be sure to notify our entire management team, so that we can get these problems resolved. We do hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service next time. Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I rarely complain but first double room was soooo bad, (dirty bed skirt, hair on comforter, hair in shower, i kciked a bedrail thar was laying under my bed, drape holder pulled from wall, layer of dust on headboard-my son is asthmatic, etc.) I switched to what I was told was the only remaining dbl room. On surface, seemed better.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. I have forwarded all of your feedback to our management staff, so that we can go over everything. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed here on our way to drop our son off at camp. It was only 1 night. He went swimming and the pool area is very nice. We had a room away from the pool thankfully because there was a huge group of baseball players there and they were incredibly loud. Here's a tip - I went in without... More 

Helpful?
Thank momof3indiana
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank your for reviewing our hotel! I am sorry to see that you encountered issues such as the slow draining tub. I will be sure to pass that information along to our head of maintenance to be looked into further. We sincerely apologize for anything that may have kept your stay from being anything less than perfect and hope that... More 

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

GREAT place to stay for the price! The staff was super nice, the hotel was very clean and the room was nice and comfortable. Bathroom was beautiful with great towels to dry off with. We enjoyed a nice dinner across the street and had a pleasant night sleep. I would say my one complain was that we like our rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank MWEIGMAN
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and hope that you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Glencoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel over a couple of years and I keep coming back to it. I think it's a pretty good value. Very occasionally there might be an inconsiderate guest that creates some noise, but overall it's very quiet. The breakfasts are also very nice and a good value.

Helpful?
Thank 509mark
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an excellent review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Hotel Staff More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

1960s style with interior pool reminded me of a motel my family owned built in the 60s. Very pleasant staff at front desk and clean comfortable bed but needs refreshing. We did not use any amenities. Just a sleepover on a long trip.

Helpful?
Thank Ann K
HotelStaff33, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I will certainly pass your comments along to our management team, so that they can be looked into. We apologize that anything kept your stay from being perfect, and hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#4 of 6 in West Lafayette
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906-4043 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: $86 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay