We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Booking.com$114*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
 Click to rate
Hancock, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, dingy, wet carpets from air conditioning unit. Noisy, NO WiFi even though advertised it had it.. Drains in bathroom and sink don't drain well, disgusting. Bed was not made and had dirty towels one of the days we were staying. Worth about $40.00 a night, not the $135.00 we paid. Very disappointing stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frisby2017
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that...

Forest Lake, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 27, 2016

four points not only was my domicile during my son's wedding but also hosted his wedding reception ! ideal for this guy (being a non-local) reception area was hosted in the convention area, a very short walk from my room (#213 right next to the elevator and overlooking the beautiful central courtyard) my room was clean and well attended to,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at the wedding.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This great piece of property in a great location with an indoor and outdoor pool, ballroom, and good restaurant, and gym really needs an update. I visit family in the area at Purdue University regularly and this place has the potential to be a fabulous hotel - but now it's shabby and quite tired. The staff is great, receptive, accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowBubby18
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback as we value it immensely. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and would like you to know that we are coming up on a renovation scheduled for this year! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will keep emotion out of the mix and state my experience: Upon walking in to one of the rear entrances I noticed that the door was not locked. There was a trash container brimming with trash with a Mountain Dew can on the floor next to it. Those things remained unchanged the 15 hours I was there. The window/door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherriem443
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology . We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location to West Lafayette & all of Purdue! The hotel offers the best value of all the local hotels: updated fitness center, indoor/outdoor pools, spacious guests suites and a great menu. It's right across the street from a trail access around Celery Bog. Talk to Jordan about the golf packages!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhenry007
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed March 16, 2017

I have stayed here several times, it is ok. Not bad, not great. They have done renovations and is in better shape now since it has been taken over by Sheraton. The staff is usually pretty friendly and ok to deal with. The smell from the pool is horrible though. You can smell it in the rooms, it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulfromInd
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

By Sheraton standard this is a pretty mediocre hotel. Our room on the 3rd floor had window facing the hallway and pool area. So, we had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. It was noisy too because of the pool. The rooms were kind of dingy and dark. Bathroom looked old and mouldy. Having said that, the staffs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritu B
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we will make corrections in the points you mentioned.

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

I was very skeptical because of other reviews about dirt and smells, but the experience was great. The hotel staff reported that they would be doing renovations in Jan. 2017 starting with the lobby, so this is pre-renovations. We had two rooms- a king suite and a regular room with 2 beds. The suite was perfect for spending Christmas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Management response:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great Christmas in the hotel. And yes we are expected to start renovations sometime this year. We hope to see you again for this Christmas.

Harrison Twp
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Being the chair for the 50 something industry conference we have had a superior experience. With 450 attendees the grand ballroom fits everyone comfortably. The premium apps and bar have made it extra special. Lots of compliments abound. Otherwise the rooms are a bit dated but clean and the fitness center is good sized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to you returning soon.

Reviewed February 21, 2017

This property appears to be a takeover of an older hotel, and not yet anywhere up to Sheraton's typical high standards. Maybe it hasn't been scheduled for renovation but it needs it. Badly. Shower was constantly hot/cold throughout. Room smelled moldy.Free coffee in the lobby has a grossly undersized coffee pot for the crowd that was there for BIG 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will look into the points you raised. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation this year.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#6 of 7 in West Lafayette
24 reviews
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
valparaiso, United States
6 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a quiet room, ask for a room away from central indoor pool.”
mollymereness, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
Cutechrissicat, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors more quiet”
kelfifer, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose Suite Rooms in the back left corner of the hotel for outdoor views.”
889JosephS, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
331avrilc, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$114* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$114
Expedia.com$114
Travelocity$114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates