We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge

Save
Traveler (52)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good2%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“fire pit”(4 reviews)
“french stick”(9 reviews)
“indiana”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
44
1
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
1
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfrench stickindianapropertycasinoretreat
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

I think this steakhouse is a really charming and intimate venue with a terrific Dude Ranch feel. The rancher and cook is salty, the proprietress is all business and the food? Well, just say, you get what you ask for and if you clean your...More

1  Thank LovesMaxandSunny
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Can not handle LG groups ...prices to high for burnt steaks ... orders was all messed up charges to bills that made bill way to much took out for tips for rude waitress's ..not very professional when customers was not happy on the steaks and...More

2  Thank Sfranchville
Response from CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at Crazyhorse Ranch & LodgeResponded April 10, 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed April 9, 2018

We had about 30 people here for a wedding reception. First, they charged us twice as much as they said the meals would cost. Then, they charged us $5 each for a singer that we didn't even want. When we complained about being overcharged, the...More

2  Thank Jackie S
Response from CrazyhorsRanch, Owner at Crazyhorse Ranch & LodgeResponded April 10, 2018

I am going to use the same response for more than one review you people are doing, just to be clear. First, I assume you had to take a couple days to sober up and type coherently. Second This is only directed at the very...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

My wife and I took a short drive from our home in Jasper, IN to the Crazyhorse Ranch & Lodge for dinner on a Friday ight. We made our reservations and gave our meal orders via email to the Ranch (crazyhorser@bluemarble.net). We received a confirmation...More

Thank Charlie E
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here again for our anniversary & it's just wonderful! Dan & Sandie are great hosts, giving us all the privacy we wanted, but friendly conversation when we arrived. Everything we needed in the cabin was there & the very clean hot tub under...More

Thank jnails1
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$85 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (52)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dragonfly_goddess
October 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marty W | Reviewed this property |
I believe it is. Very laid back and comfortable. Enjoy!!
0
Votes
Barry S
June 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from CrazyhorsRanch | Property representative |
Barry, Sorry but not in the Lodge. Pets are allowed in the campground on leashes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"You can't choose a bad room here."
Read review
"Call ahead and have a great campfire meal."
Read review
"Very quaint and a great way to get away from it all."
Read review
"The Cabin Suite - Odd to say I get it - is Nice! Also the Best Dinner in the area (yes better than the West..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing