We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Quality Inn with quick check inn, clean ordinary room with all the expected amenities, easy on-off the expressway and close to Valpo (University), minimal breakfast if you're interested in it. Hotel wasn't the cleanest Quality Inn I've ever seen, but I only have to walk through

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickMIusa
Powell, Ohio
Reviewed November 4, 2016

Quick trip to see family and needed a reasonable priced hotel to sleep. HArd to find because of poor lighting on sign. Desk clerk hung up when I asked for directions. Room was adequate, clean bathroom. Was advertised as non smoking but this room had a smoky odor. Very clean bathroom. Don't plan on eating the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J C
Munster, Indiana
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

The standards for cleanliness are low in this hotel. There is mildew in the shower, beds are haphazardly made, and there are visible water stains on the ceiling. I had had enough - and then a spider crawled the bathroom floor. I rarely post bad reviews, because I am not difficult to please. I had booked four nights, but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarolJoy2014
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This was one of the quietest motels I've ever stayed in. It is easy to find and in a good location, close to the University campus. Unfortunately, our room was never cleaned. We returned to the room at 10pm to find dirty towels had been taken away but not replaced; we were left with one washcloth and one hand towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryMinMN
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We've stayed at this place a few times in the past couple years and each time it feels more dirty and run down. I wish there were more options in Valpo. The breakfast doesn't change so if you're staying there more than one day, you're going to get sick of it really fast. If you're bringing a lot of luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
Zionsville, Indiana
Reviewed August 26, 2016

This used to be a Marriott Courtyard and was a consistent hotel and I stayed here often. Since becoming a Quality Inn it has steadily gone down hill. We checked in and there were smokers, truckers and workers partying out in the entire end of the parking lot with lots of drama---a bit unnerving for my wife. The inside hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 14, 2016

I usually don't review hotels - so much can contribute to an experience including how rushed or tired you are. And in general I don't think we are very picky guests. But this hotel was so bad I feel compelled to warn other travellers. By far the worst breakfast buffet I have seen in all of my years of travel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I've stayed here often over years and am now in the 4th and last night of my current stay. Room is clean, well maintained; bathroom well equipped, though today there was little hot water for morning shower. But food is very disappointing (same every day, few options, no bacon or sausage like last year, and taken away right at 9,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xhoosierjs1
gm_in452, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you have had a disappointing stay at our hotel. We will look into making more breakfast options for our beloved guests, and we will work with our maintenance team to fix the exterior issues that you have brought to our attention. Thank you for your input, and for helping make this hotel better!

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 8 nights. There are lots of pluses for this facility but it does have several annoying problems and two substantial problems that need to be rectified before it improves. They are about 25% away from a 5* rating. Let's start with their good points. 1) Large rooms with furniture featuring lots of storage. 2) Indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mach2_13
gm_in452, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your input and will do our best to improve the not so satisfactory aspects of your stay. We will also tell Hannah, Anthony, and Sue to keep up their great work!

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We weren't sure what to expect because we stayed at other Quality Inns along our journey that weren't very nice, but this one was a lot nicer than we expected. We were surprised when we got into our room and saw the whirlpool! The room was very clean and quite big. The staff was very nice, and there was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGfalcon2012
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valparaiso
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valparaiso
10.9 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
58 reviews
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso is one of Northwest Indiana's Valparaiso hotels that puts you right where you want to be. Adjacent to Valparaiso University, the Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso is perfect for parents or other University guests and visitors. This is also one of the most convenient of the Valparaiso hotels for those doing business with Pratt Industries, Emerson, Task Force Tips or Urschel Labs. Just minutes from Valparaiso's award-winning downtown dining district and the famed Strongbow Turkey Inn, the Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed Internet. Just off Rt. 49 and US 30, it is ideal for enjoying an event at the Porter County Expo Center, a day at the Indiana Dunes, shopping at Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets, splashing at Deep River Waterpark or visiting any of the nearby casino boats. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso

Address: 2301 East Morthland Drive US 30 E, Valparaiso, IN 46383 (Formerly Courtyard Valparaiso)
Location: United States > Indiana > Valparaiso
Price Range: $63 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Valparaiso Hotel Valparaiso
Valparaiso Courtyard
Valparaiso Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Valparaiso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room if you have lots of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles L8886GHchristopherd, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are away from road and parking.”
 of 5 bubbles xhoosierjs1, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“King bed options have whirlpool”
 of 5 bubbles BGfalcon2012, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side. My daughter said there was a little noise in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Abelard1079, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a nicer view”
 of 5 bubbles 977jenniferr, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay