We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 509: English reviews
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed today NEW

Check in//check out super fast. Great room for what I paid. Fitness room convenient and clean. They even provide a bottle of water. The cleaning agent used in the room smelled a bit like medicine. Something fresher would suit better. Overall pleasant stay and I will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbic353
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son and I stayed here to visit a university nearby. I picked Hampton Inn because it was nearby and had decent reviews. All three of the front desk people I spoke with were kind, professional and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and were large enough for two people. The hallways and lounge were nice and clean. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHI2CLT
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home.

Port Charlotte
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The king room was huge with a desk area and ample storage, if you plan on spending several days at this hotel, I highly recommend it and will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. The staff were very friendly and willing to help in any way they could.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jann_Hillyer
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home.

NewGaliee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was especially clean as always. Staff was very nice. The room was clean every day. The hotel itself was really clean I didn't see any problems and I would recommend to others. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loree k
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and it seemed nice, on par for a Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, we left several things behind and when I called and spoke to the front desk, they explained the policy that they would forward it to us at our expense (we had no problem with that) and they said that they would check with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabjon1312
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I am not sure what happen with not calling you back. By far this is not how we run a business. I can't tell my your review what room you were in or when you stayed here. If you could e-mail this info or call me I will check into this myself. denise.story @hilton.com Thanks so much!

Lawrence
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely do reviews on Tripadvisor because I try not to complain just for the sake of it and sometimes that's all a negative review feels like to me, but this Hampton Inn was really disappointing and I do think that the management could make some improvements that would make things better for other visitors. We arrived on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfaj
DENISES699, Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at worse hotels. The mattress springs could be felt at night, the WiFi kept going in and out, there were only 5-10 TV channels that came in clear. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but the juice machine made everything taste odd. Probably had not been cleaned in a while.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4565VDscottf
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Larger rooms with nice bath area. Close to interstate, shops and restaurants Pricing reasonable For most part staff was very good. However, was in room till about 10 am one day and they completely ignored cleaning my room. When I came back that evening there was a bag of towels by my door Really!!! Would have rated them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lope1430
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Broken Arrow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton always has a nice facility and this one ranks at the top. Updated, fresh, and clean. The staff were personable, helpful and exceeded expectations. Limited parking and difficult entry and exit due small property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonyaW8980UF
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r448699400-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton for two nights to visit family in the area. Everything was excellent from the room, staff, and breakfast. All the equipment in the fitness room worked and they even placed a towel and a bottle of water along with complimentary ear phones for the treadmill and elliptical machines.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameso968
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r448519299-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Terre Haute is one of the hotels in Terre Haute, Indiana that offers all the special touches to provide you with a great vacation at even better value. Close to I-70 and Hwy 41 South, this hotel is conveniently situated near Indiana State, Rose-Hulman and Saint Mary College. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour business facility, fitness center, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3325 U.S. 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#5 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Terre Haute staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not corner rooms internet doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 654prashanthv, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyW349, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does NOT face the road”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH591, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you are handicap, see if the roll-in shower is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 782darleneb, Jul 10, 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles N4156PHbillb, May 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay