We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Pointe Inn

Save
Share
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“rose petals”(16 reviews)
“fire pit”(19 reviews)
“romance package”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
138
42
32
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
42
32
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose petalsfire pitromance packagezip linethe salt water poolscreened porchromantic getawaysparkling grape juicelove seatqueen bedour room was spaciouswafflesindoor poolstayed nightsa great staynext morninglake wawasee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not the kind of person who tends to give bad reviews but I was somewhat disappointed in my experience with the Brook Pointe Inn. I went there on a "Momcation" while my son was at band camp nearby. I was looking forward to...More

1  Thank Heather I
Response from Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that it seems we did not meet your expectations. I use each positive and negative review has a training tool for our front desk staff to ensure we are meeting the needs of each guest. This will...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extreme rude front desk. Asked for the manager, wasn't on site. Gave my name and cell phone. NO RESPONSE! My room wasn't made up the second day I was there. No room cleanup, no towels, no HOT WATER for a bath. I tried to ask...More

Thank Ed L
Response from Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had expected. I do hope you were able to talk with our staff and have your needs met. It is our goal to follow a guest's wishes concerning stayover...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this they the Indy travel show. Was well worth the price. Nice little town and close to the Amish areas that we visited since we were in the area. Town lacks a nice restaurant. Will definitely go back!

1  Thank Julie G
Response from Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you were able to visit with us! We wish you safe traveling.

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Great place, had a blast with the zip line,played 2 games of teather ball, pool is indoor, warm, & awesome, our our room with 2 double beds is great...but the mattresses are really really to firm for me. Having fun & loving it!

Thank Michelle B
Response from Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind reveiw! It's great to know guests are able to enjoy our property. We hope you will stay with us again! Safe travels.

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

He purchursed a romantic gateway at a home and garden show. Once we arrived they gave us a key. we went up to our room and the door was wide open. i walked in the room and we layed our bags down. we decided to...More

Thank acpd569
Response from Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate that you took the time to give us a review. Even in times where a guest's stay is not as they had hoped, we need to know how we can improve and be better for the next time. With constructive comments, we listen...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Virgibelle
March 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tammy840 | Reviewed this property |
4am -12pm 11-12pm
0
Votes
Fonthill
March 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tammy840 | Reviewed this property |
They do not have an elevator. they do have stairs on each end and a big staircase in the middle of the hotel lobby.
0
Votes
2217vicki
November 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Tammy840 | Reviewed this property |
no food is served
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay there."
Read review
"Some rooms have Jacuzzis"
Read review
"Romantic getaway rooms are very nice."
Read review
"hair dryer, lotion, coffee maker"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing