We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palomino
Post
Inbox
Search

Casa Colibri Palomino

Save
Carrera 6 and Calle 2A - 9, Palomino Colombia
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Dining (4)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Street parking
Free internet
Internet
Restaurant
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
68Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice place in the center of the beautiful small village of Palomino. Joachim the owner comes from Belgium and is a very friendly person, who makes sure you enjoy your stay! Very clean, good atmosphere and the best breakfast.
Read more
Response from Casa Colibri P, Manager at Casa Colibri Palomino
Responded Oct 17, 2019
Hi Paul, it was really nice hosting you. Thank you very much for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed it. You and your girlfriend are very interesting persons. I will remember the interesting talks we had. Wish you all the best with all the interesting choices you will make in your life! Cheers, Joachim
Read more
We booked for one night an airconditioned room. The room smelled so strong like fungus, mold my husband could not sleep. Next day we could change into another room. We told the owner, that we planed to stay for another 3 to 4 nights. Next day when we came back from a tour (at around 5pm) he told us, that our room was booked with booking.com (he forgot to block our room!!!!!) and he put our luggage (in our absence) in another not-airconditioned room. I do not like other people picking up my private belongings- this is a no-go! Room without AC was no option for us so we had to search for 1-2 hours for another hotel we did not found. So we stayed another sleepless night in a hot room and changed again the next day into an AC room. 4 rooms in 4 days. Another point was when we payed by credit card he did not told us about the additional 10 % fee we had to pay.... After all this experiences I could absolutely not recommend this Hotel The rooms with terrasse was a joke. The "terrasse" was half a metre deep and than a 3 metre high wall - not very cosy. I already wrote a rating in booking.com for this hotel. The owner had the posibility to commend my rating (fair enough), but unfortunately it was full of lies....its a shame because he was otherwise really friendly to us
Read more
Response from Casa Colibri P, Owner at Casa Colibri Palomino
Responded Apr 22, 2019
Hi Ute, I am sorry to read about your experience. This message appears on the 21st of April (which is at time of writing just two days ago) and I do not remember this at all. It seems to me you have been staying here last year and since we have been making adjustments and improvements on many many levels. In any case, if you felt uncomfortable in any way, I can assure you that won't be happening again if you were to visit us again. Regards
Read more
Nice and clean place, centrally located. Good breakfast and nice owner that i always willing to go the extra miles to make your stay unforgettable. I liked the place and extended my stay there for two nights.
Read more
Response from Casa Colibri P, Owner at Casa Colibri Palomino
Responded Apr 22, 2019
Thanks Cristhian for your comment! It was nice hosting you and I wish you all the best with all your planned travels. I am positively jealous of a world traveller like you!!
Read more
Perfectomundo. Nice breakfast, cute cats, quiet place, directly in the village center, clean rooms and a host that is very interested in how your stay is turning out. He even booked a very cool hiking guide for us. You guys are awesome!
Read more
First Casa Colibri does its name honour with kolibris flying around all day :-) which is fun. We stayed four nights with our little baby and we enjoyed everything. The very nice owners make you feel at home. Relax. Perfect. Wonderful. We will come back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaLa Guajira DepartmentPalomino
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Colibri Palomino
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Colibri Palomino?
Nearby attractions include FBA Familia Buena Aventura BAR (0.3 miles) and Nomada (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Colibri Palomino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a coffee shop.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Colibri Palomino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Colibri Palomino?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Colibri Palomino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maria Mulata, La Casa Del Pavo Real, and Che Parcero.
Are pets allowed at Casa Colibri Palomino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Colibri Palomino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.