We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Save
Share
123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-1624
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$146
$143
View deal
SAVE $3
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$146
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (72)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 34 hotels in South Bend
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1115Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 522
  • 325
  • 150
  • 74
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cneto10 wrote a review May 11
1 contribution
I stay for 2 nights with my family. The unit was old, ac unit was very noise and very limited staff in the restaurant. However, the room and spaces were clean and staff was very receptive. It cold be better, but worked due to location and connection with convention center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 2 days ago
My apologies for the noisy AC and we are suffering from an industry shortage of workers, due to Covid and unable to find much needed workers. The Hotel and restaurant industry has been severely effected by this and hope to see changes soon. We are doing our best with what we have to work with. Again, our apologies for any failures experienced and we do thank you for your business.
Read more
joshF5902FA wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
Don’t let the Lysol stickers fool you. Our bathroom, especially the shower, was not cleaned since previous guest. Mold on shower curtain and water spots along with body hair in shower indicated housekeeping was more interested in putting Lysol stickers on the door than cleaning the bathroom. One of the pillows even had stains on it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 4 days ago
My sincere apologies for the problem and we would have been more than happy to address the situation immediately, given the opportunity and moved you to another room. I assure you this is not typical of the accommodation's normally provided and it will be addressed with the staff for immediate corrective measures. We do thank you for your business.
Read more
ChrisMan525 wrote a review Apr 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
If you stay at this hotel do not plan on eating there. There really isn’t even a single good thing to say about the restaurant, only bad. Rooms were your basic, everyday standard hotel room. Pool was nice. Stayed for the convenience of access to the convention center. If we hadn’t experienced the restaurant the hotel would have gotten a much better rating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 4 weeks ago
My apologies for the restaurant problems. We normally receive very good feedback on our restaurant and disappointed we failed to satisfy you and we will work harder on any needed improvements.
Read more
Nevisisforme wrote a review Apr 2021
Ellicott City, Maryland114 contributions102 helpful votes
Large conference hotel downtown has many conveniences. Staff had on masks and were friendly and helpful when asked questions. The shuttle service to and from the airport is excellent and primary reason for me staying here. Room was decent and had no smells, however, the mini-fridge did not work (should be removed) and the water could stand to be hotter. The area around the mini-fridge was dirty which means that area had not been touched for months. This was a business trip so I didn't use the pool. I will stay here again mainly because of the shuttle bus. Other hotels in the area do not offer shuttle service and I don't want to rent a car.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Select room using the hotel app
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the problems experienced. I will make sure and address them with the Housekeeping staff. We thank you for your business.
Read more
flyguy25 wrote a review Feb 2021
new york30 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
This was a very pleasant stay, very quiet and a room with a great view. The staff was very helpful, and explained everything at check in so I didn't have to guess or ask later. The room was clean and the staff was always friendly. This hotel is in the center of town, and walking distance from attractions. Only thing I would have liked was a microwave in the room. One foot note a few years ago I stayed at Double Tree and my son was given a cookie and Double Tree failed to mention it had nuts. My son had a reaction, and we informed Hilton. It was nice to see that the cookies are now in packaging with the ingredients listed. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Feb 16, 2021
Thank you for the review and pleased we made some improvements to better inform guests of the ingredients of our famous cookies. We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to serve you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott south bend, south bend marriott
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaSouth Bend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Nearby attractions include Morris Performing Arts Center (0.1 miles), River Lights Plaza (0.2 miles), and East Race Waterway (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Conveniently located restaurants include LaSalle Grill, Chicory Cafe, and Cafe Navarre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of South Bend.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.