We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123 N. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-1624
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Booking.com
$123
View deal
Traveluro
$121
View deal
Travelocity$123
Priceline$123
Destinia.com$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 36 in South Bend
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
DoubleTree by Hilton South Bend is in the heart of downtown South Bend, Indiana, and connects via skywalk to the Century Center Convention Center. We're within a ten-minute drive of the University of Notre Dame, St. Mary's College. In addition, South Bend International Airport is just a ten-minute drive or shuttle ride away. Our contemporary high-rise hotel offers warmly furnished guestrooms, suites, and executive accommodations. Our rooms feature soothing baths, cable TV, generous work surfaces, luxurious bedding, and high-speed internet access. Our guests enjoy access to our indoor heated swimming pool and fully equipped fitness center. Start the day right at our extensive DoubleTree breakfast at Baker's Bar and Grille, located in the Atrium. Join us for lunch and dinner at Baker's Bar and Grille and enjoy a round at the Bar. Our excellent northern Indiana location makes the DoubleTree your preferred meeting and conference venue.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1152Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 527
  • 329
  • 158
  • 82
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dominicandandy35805 wrote a review May 19
Wilmette, Illinois117 contributions19 helpful votes
I have stayed at this Doubletree probably 6 times over the past 4 years. It is a solid Doubletree property, and I get what I expect. This most recent time I had an inoperable a/c unit which froze the room. Front desk gave me improper advice, twice, on how to adjust and needed an engineer visit to fix, which made my sleep very difficult. It was an avoidable hiccup during an otherwise fine stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 6 days ago
I apologize for the AC problem and will address with the staff. We thank you for your business and please try us again.
Read more
Courtney C wrote a review May 10
16 contributions
Arranged for this room for my mom for Mother's Day, they ended up leaving around midnight they were so frustrated with services and parking. They were never told that their car would not fit in the garage, and my father had to literally get out and hold up water lines to back out his car from the garage. They were then lazily pointed to a city lot to park their car, which they were told if they received a ticket to "just throw it away". After checkin they went to the Garth Brooks concert, and by the time they got back, there was literally no parking. No parking at the hotel, the most absurd and outrageous failure of a hotel that can be done. They were not even given a heads up that parking was not guaranteed, nor that non hotel guests would be parking in the spots due to lack of security. My mother went in and packed up the room and they drove the 2 hours back home, at midnight, after a long day and a concert at 60 years old. The absolute worst experience I have ever had at a Hilton.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded 1 week ago
Our apologies and we had plenty parking for larger vehicles in our outside lot of which your parents were directed to and sorry they confused it for a lot not involved with the hotel. We have clearly marked clearance signs at the garage entrances of 5'8". I apologize for the confusion.
Read more
GeniusJoe wrote a review Mar 2022
Orlando, Florida33 contributions19 helpful votes
Normally I stay fairly exclusively at Hilton properties. This property is in need of a total overhaul. There was truly nothing acceptable after the lobby. The desk clerk was very nice and did his best to get me checked in. After that, everything was wrong. There was separate parking due to the size of my vehicle. I drive a standard Tahoe that would not fit in the hotel garage. Parking for me was outside on a deck. No baggage carts at this entrance. Still charged me $15. The room was on the 6th floor. As soon as I entered...carrying all of my luggage...I noticed the previous occupant had left clothes on the floor . As I looked down I also found jewelry in the floor of the entrance way. This coupled with the crumbs made it obvious the room was not cleaned appropriately. When I called the desk, he was very appropriate. Apologized and gave me another room across the hall. The issue was that due to short staff, I had to go to the desk to get the new room key. Which I did. While in the second room I could see just how dated the hotel was. When I went into the bathroom, the toilet appeared to have been clogged but there was no effort to clean it. After another call to the desk I decided it would be best to move to another hotel. The desk attendant was kind enough to cancel my reservation and I immediately checked into another property. As a frequent traveller, I don't mind any property that may be dated, but if it is I do expect cleanliness to be the top priority. 30 minutes at this property was more than enough time to conclude that every interaction after the initial experience would likely be negative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jeff P wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution
We just had the worst service experience we have ever had. Primarily writing about the restaurant, Baker's, because the only employee we actually met in person was Jessica the waitress in Baker's. There were 5 people at the bar and 3 tables of two, counting us, ordering food. There was one other person than Jessica but she wasn't around much from what we could see. After serving the bar patrons at least two rounds before coming over to us after 15 minutes, Jessica left menus and proceeded to flirt with a bar patron that must have been tipping her a lot or was a boyfriend? We assumed Jessica wanted us to leave because she did not come back to us for another ten minutes+. We almost left at that point and probably should have. After taking our order in a rush, almost like she was bothered we were there, Jessica went back to talking with the bar patron she liked. After 38 minutes of waiting for a cold salad and a sandwich, we got upset and waved at her to come over. Again, we were definitely bothering Jessica because we must have interrupted am important point in her conversation with her boyfriend. Jessica brought our order and the sandwich was cold (supposed to be hot) and the salad was sparse on anything but lettuce. We said something about the sandwich to which Jessica flippantly replied "it's supposed to be that way". We commented that it was dried out and cold and she said she could replace it but it might take another 30 mins. We ate what we could and promised never to come back. Our room was dirty. There was blood on the "clean" sheets and the furniture looks like it was new in the 70's. Worn and smelly. Paint on doors was coming off at the bottom and we had 1 partial roll of toilet paper. Must have forgot to put the "extra" in the room. They must be in dire financial shape because the shampoo and extras were cheap, tiny hard to use and did not appear to be standard Hilton quality. Dont try calling the front desk. Nobody's home. Tried calling 5x's regarding the sheets and no one answered had to go down to front desk and even then had to ask three x's to get them changed. Facility and staff should be closed for business. Awful!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Stay away! Dirty & worn. Way past prime. Small rooms. Old worn furniture. Horrible onsite...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Sorry we failed expectations and will address with the staff for immediate corrective measures. Sorry your restaurant experience effected your room stay. I assure you this is not typical of the service or facilities we provide. We do thank you for your business.
Read more
LesW. wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Truly the best experience of my life! I knew I wanted a magical winter wedding and the DoubleTree by Hilton delivered! From my first meeting with Tayler Sauer, all the way until the day of, she was nothing but amazing. She and the rest of the staff made sure that this special day went smoothly and catered to every need - and I cannot thank all of them enough! Also, the venue itself is so beautiful, especially during Christmas time. The high ceilings and windows allowed all of the natural light in and made for the best wedding photos. Again, I had the best experience here, and would do it again if I could!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Thanks so much for the great review and recognition for Taylor and our amazing F&B staff. We will make sure we give them all a high five for a job well done once again. We sincerely appreciate your business and the honor of being a part of your life event. We wish you a long healthy and happy marriage. Stay well.
Read more
CMH0810 wrote a review Jan 2022
South Bend, Indiana1 contribution
We had our wedding reception at the Double Tree, Taylor Sauer was super helpful during the whole process, she made sure everything was going as planned and made my vision of how I wanted the hall a reality. I totally recommend her and her team if you’re looking to get the wedding you dream of. Very thankful for all their help.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Jan 30, 2022
Thanks so much for the review and mention of Taylor and the great service she and the staff gave you for your important life event. I will make sure her and the staff receive the recognition deserved for a job well done. We thank you for your business and wish you a long a fruitful marriage.
Read more
LE wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I had our reception at the DoubleTree. We can’t thank Taylor Sauer and the rest of the staff for all of their time and support on our special day. Taylor and her staff were amazing and our reception was so beautiful! We appreciated Taylor going above and beyond to make our day amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Jan 26, 2022
Thanks so much for the review and pleased you enjoyed the great service from Taylor and our amazing banquet and kitchen staff. We will make sure we give Taylor and the team the recognition they deserve for a job well done. We sincerely appreciate your business and congratulations on you wedding and wish you a long a fruitful life.
Read more
mricker2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
Kenosha, Wisconsin1 contribution
I have stayed at this property before and have been very satisfied, that is what makes this stay so disappointing - I know that can do better. Checked in online and one of my two rooms wouldn't open with the electronic key - the rooms were also not adjoining as was requested. Went down and got new rooms assigned, coffee pod was left in my coffee maker - making me wonder how clean the rest of the room was. The entrance door was locked when I returned that evening and the key reader was missing. Had to stand in the cold while someone came to let us in. In the morning, the restaurant was closed for eat in due to "cold". Went to the Starbucks in the lobby instead and it was closed - was told no one showed up to open it. Was supposed to open at 6, but was still closed at 8:30AM. Was not offered a credit for the $48 in food credit I received as a Diamond member. I was in town for my mom's funeral with my wife and daughters and really didn't need the added stress.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Jan 13, 2022
Again, I apologize as done in my previous response to your Hilton survey. I have discussed the housekeeping situations with the staff for immediate corrective measures. Regarding connecting rooms, once again, we have a very limited amount of these rooms and do our best to honor all requests and are based on availability and were not available on your day of arrival, though we did get yu rooms side by side. we posted signage at the front desk regarding the heat being out and were offering room service or carry out, trying to accommodate all guests as best we could. Our Starbucks store failed to open due to some of the staff out with Covid and not enough staff to cover the store on the day in question. We have since been able to call in additional staff and are operating normally at this time. Again, my apologies and my deepest sympathy for your family's loss.
Read more
kylenaprice wrote a review Jan 2022
Frankfort, Illinois2 contributions
Our hockey team was booked at this hotel for a weekend tournament, 3 nights. Apparently the boiler was out a week prior to our arrival and there was no heat in the common areas of the lobby, and atrium. Starbucks was closed and we couldn't use the Restaurant bar area unless we ordered room service. This was know well in advance and we weren't notified. And the garage doesn't fit a car larger than a sedan! We had to scramble and move our hockey team to a new hotel in the middle of a tournament when its 10 degrees outside. After we had already stayed one night, unpacked and everything! Very disappointed with this double tree!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Jan 12, 2022
I apologize, but you were misinformed and the boiler was up and operating upon your arrival and only the heat in our Restaurant was down, though we were offering room service or carry out as posted at the font desk and room service menus were provided at the desk as well. The temperatures were of an extreme where our atrium and lobby heat was unable to keep up with the demand to keep temperatures above 55 degrees with all the glass and opening entrance doors. Again our apologies for the problems experienced. Regarding our garage vehicles larger than sedans can park easily as well as most normal size SUV's and pickup trucks and we provide additional exterior parking on the bank side of the Hotel for larger vehicles. Again our apologies for your dissatisfaction and please try us again.
Read more
bhughes112022 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Beds were comfortable however there is still dust and peanuts for the previous guess on the floor. Handicap parking lot cleared of snow and ice and was not salted making it a hazard to get out of a vehicle. Restaurant closed because it’s too cold
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Waymire, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Responded Jan 10, 2022
I apologize for the problems and will discuss with the staff. We do the best we can after a snowfall to clear and salt as soon as we can get it done and I apologize if we failed to get it done soon enough. The restaurant heat went out, but we were offering both Room service and carry out as posted at the front desk along with rooms service menus, just closed to sit down dining. Again, my apologies for the problems experienced.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott south bend, south bend marriott
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaSouth Bend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
291
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Nearby attractions include Morris Performing Arts Center (0.1 miles), River Lights Plaza (0.2 miles), and East Race Waterway (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Conveniently located restaurants include LaSalle Grill, Cafe Navarre, and Chicory Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of South Bend.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.