We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
South Bend, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at hotel for sports weekend. Hotel staff were very courteous, room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast buffet selection. Great location for attending events at Notre Dame. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldI3100IA
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my favorite in South Bend. Friendly staff, clean hotel, comfortable beds. Everyone smiles and says hi. Restaurant is better than any other HGI I have stayed at. Many restaurants within a few minutes drive or I asked do just eat here. Will be back and would recommend this to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflytoo
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

An overnight on a cold snowy night in South Bend was very warm with a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Just to get away for a weekend night 15 minutes from home was perfect. Dinner at the Bistro was very good as was the server. The room was very clean and welcoming. Looking forward to being able to an...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
Salmiya, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here to have a night away. It was very well kept, the staff was friendly, and the whirlpool was great. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in the South Bend area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494joshuaw
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first visited South Bend IN it was due to my wife's sister entering the hospital preparatory to having open-heart surgery. Knowing we would be back in a few days we decided to book a hotel for our stay during the surgical period. We came in during the late evening and explained our situation. The man at the desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveS1949
Cassopolis, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Snow removal at 6am !!! Scraping and snow blower running keeps you up. Staff don't seem to care about missing item. (Wedding ring). I would recommend anywhere else but here. $130 a nigh not the cheapest.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrightbh22
Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By the time you read this the lobby construction should be completed. It is in a great location...only a few minutes to the Notre Dame campus. The rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. The pool and hot tub is a decent size with seating for at least 20. Due to the renovation, extra meeting rooms were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejwines
HiltonGardenInnSB, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us such a great review. Our lobby and Bistro 933 are newly renovated and now open! We certainly enjoy hockey season and love having the opportunity to serve the teams staying with us! We would additionally like to thank you for being understanding during our renovation. As we try our very best to accommodate...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a problem with not having hot water for two days but this should be taken care of now New bar and restaurant hadn't opened yet and busy foyer with workmen but looked really nice Food was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcarr61
HiltonGardenInnSB, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Unfortunately during your stay we had one our water heaters being repaired. The heaters are now working properly. Our Bistro 933 is now open and newly renovated! If you are ever in the area n business again, we hope to accommodate you again!

Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just a local that went for Bistro 933 restaurant. I understand that they were doing some remodeling of the restaurant/lobby - but really? They stuck us in a conference room with a new bartender that had little server experience and the kitchen staff was awful. Very chaotic, loud and disorganized. Room was set like we were at a sales conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberly m
HiltonGardenInnSB, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Kimberly, We would first like to thank you for dining with us at the Bistro 933. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent dining experience. We did recently have our lobby and Bistro completely renovated. During that time we tried our very best to accommodate our guests and local customers during the time of...

Michigan
Reviewed December 13, 2016

So this is Hilton GI standard and as such the rooms do not disappoint: they're clean and beds are comfortable. The actual hotel, however, has a couple glitches that do not justify $130+ price per room. Swimming pool water was just adequately clean and it looks it had not been changed for a while now. Also, the Jacuzzi (hot spa)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tooreck
HiltonGardenInnSB, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review. As a Hilton Garden Inn we work hard to exceed brand standard with cleanliness and exceptional service! We do have a strict schedule that we follow when it comes to cleaning and maintaining the pool area. However we will ensure that the maintenance team is informed of your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.7 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#5 of 29 in South Bend
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $136 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn South Bend staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
3 months ago
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles BradO623, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Be a Hilton honors member. At 10pm bar is closed and not allowed to serve beer or wine at front desk”
 of 5 bubbles ScopeDRK, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“quiet and close to resturants”
 of 5 bubbles jackierphillips1957, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very large and spacious, but ours didn't have a bathtub, only a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles DB60614, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“we alway get the king suite with great views and easy access to the hotel amenities”
 of 5 bubbles dd0miniack, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay