Ivy Court Inn & Suites

Ivy Court Inn & Suites

View from bedroom to door entry
Traveler (59)
Two Double Bed Guest Room
Room & Suite (31)
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 37 hotels in South Bend
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
You're inn at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites. Located just steps away from the University of Notre Dame's campus, enjoy the beautiful historical views, and the nearby shopping and dining in Eddy Street Commons. We are an independent boutique property that our guests love returning to time and time again. Wake up in the morning to a homemade breakfast. Treat yourself at any time to gourmet coffee, freshly brewed iced tea and cookies in our lobby, or get moving in our state-of-the art fitness area. Relax at the end of your day in one of our spacious rooms. We offer both standard rooms or suites to accommodate many of your different travel needs. Stay connected on our complimentary high-speed internet access. We also offer the most unique meeting space in our area. Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, you're sure to find a cozy sense of home here at Ivy Court. There's a reason we are ranked the country's #2 College Hotel. Let us extend our hospitality to you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1404 Ivy Ct, South Bend, IN 46637-5684
553Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 409
  • 92
  • 35
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rose M wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is one of the best you can pick. The rooms are clean and staff are as friendly as you can hope for. Dont forget to stop by and get a home made breakfast...you wont find a better one at any hotel. The rooms are a little dated, but they are clean and spacious. They offer everything you need! Dont pass on this great hotel that is within walking distance of campus.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the hotel. We're glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and found the rooms to be clean and the staff friendly. It's great that you enjoyed the homemade breakfast, as it's something we take pride in. While the rooms may have a slightly dated feel, we're glad they were still clean and spacious, providing everything you needed. Being within walking distance of campus is definitely a convenient feature. We appreciate your positive review and hope to welcome you back in the future. If you have any other questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to help!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice B wrote a review Oct 2021
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always a fun place to stay especially if an ND fan. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Great location in South Bend. Breakfast is freshly prepared each morning and cookies in the evening. What could be better?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2023
I'm glad to hear that you had a fun time staying at Ivy Court Inn & Suites. We're happy that our staff was extremely nice and helpful to you. We're also glad that you found our location to be great in South Bend. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our freshly prepared breakfast each morning and our cookies in the evening. Thank you for choosing Ivy Court Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DGilbert04 wrote a review Sep 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina4 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and several friends booked a couple suites at Ivy Court for the Marshall vs Notre Dame football game. Everyone that works there were extremely helpful and courteous. Jessica, Annica and Timmyka each went out their way to make our stay fun and memorable.
Since all of us were traveling from out of town, we purchased the tailgate package also which was well worth it. We didn't have to pack up our own tent, chairs, etc. and the staff at Ivy Court set it all up and tore it all down. We just had to show up and tailgate.
The breakfast is made fresh right in the kitchen next to the buffet. While we were there it had scrambled and fried eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, burritos, hot & cold cereal with break and muffins. It was a great set-up.
Finally, you can't get much closer to the stadium and the walk over was 5-10 minutes. The location can't be beat either.
Overall, it was a terrific stay at Ivy Court and in South Bend for the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2023
I'm so glad to hear that you and your friends had a terrific stay at Ivy Court Inn & Suites during the Marshall vs Notre Dame football game. It's great to hear that Jessica, Annica, and Timmyka were able to go out of their way to make your stay fun and memorable. We're glad that you found the tailgate package to be well worth it, and that our staff was able to set everything up for you. We're happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and that our location was convenient for you. Thank you for choosing Ivy Court Inn & Suites, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike E wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm laying awake at 230 am on a Wednesday to the sound of Mexican ballads from across the street bar. I had asked for a quiet room because I'm a light sleeper, apparently the desk girl didn't know they play music at all hours on the side she put me on. If I could put the heat pump fan on all the time that would help, but can't, it only comes on when the heat kicks in.

To their credit, they moved me just now to the other side of the building, and on this heat unit, there is the option of constant fan. So 3 am and still time to sleep.

The rooms are very nice, especially for the Priceline price. Just don't make the mistake of getting the bar side. Hard to believe the hotel, (or city) tolerates that weekdays.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't get the side with bar across the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TimmykaS, Operations Manager at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hello Mike! Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that you were able to bring these issues to the attention of Management and I hope that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Please contact us the next time you are in the area, we would love to extend our hospitality to you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KathyK036 wrote a review Feb 2023
Vicenza, Italy5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a gem. We stayed in a King room. It was extra spacious with the bathroom sink separate from the toilet and tub. There were cookies and coffee out upon arrival in the early evening. They had a filtered water machine where we were welcomed to fill our water bottles. Breakfast was warm and plentiful- two different warm options. Everything was very clean. It was close to downtown and Notre Dame. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2023
I'm so glad to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites. It's great to hear that you found your King room to be extra spacious and that you enjoyed the separate bathroom sink. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed the warm breakfast options, the filtered water machine, and the cookies and coffee. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient to downtown and Notre Dame. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayme G wrote a review Mar 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, check-in gal was very helpful and provided me with a map of the area and offered suggestions on where to eat. Best part of this quick stay was the free breakfast in the morning. Best breakfast burrito I have ever had - I would go back just for that....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timmyka Shane, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please give us a call if there is anything we can help you with in the meantime.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Immamom wrote a review Apr 2021
Itasca, Illinois7 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
To begin with, the bed and pillows were great!! To me, those truly are two of the most important things about a good hotel room. My problem with this hotel is the lack of conveniences in our room. My husband uses a CPAP machine at night and there were no outlets available for him to plug in the machine (#1) - on either side of the bed. The table lamp had one outlet but it did not work, and we could not reach the outlet that the lamp was plugged into. I tried to call the front desk to find out if we could get an extension cord but the phone would not connect to the front desk (#2). I had to call them from my cell phone. They did bring an extension cord and we ran it from the bathroom to the closest side of the bed. Later on, I wanted a drink of water but there were no drinking glasses in the room (#3). I like to keep a glass next to the bed with my eyeglasses & cell phone but there was no side table next to the bed (#4) nor outlets to plug into. The space was so small that a chair would not fit next to the bed. I had to create a makeshift table by utilizing a tray and a garbage can turned upside down. We also had garbage overflowing in our room. The cans were teeny tiny and no extra bags were provided (#5). Finally, we had continuous issues with our keycard (#6). This hotel should seriously consider a renovation. Maybe then, I would consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timmyka Shane, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Apr 21, 2021
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property to ensure our Guests have a pleasant stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will reach out to ensure we have the accommodations that will provide you with a comfortable visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jnkol*99 wrote a review Sep 2023
Bettendorf, Iowa105 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here the other weekend, Ivy Inn offers guests free parking for the game and you are walking distance to campus/stadium. Room was clean and had a small gift bag with waters and a program. Breakfast was better than most hotels offer- breakfast burritos, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon and fruit. Plenty to choose! Would try to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 3, 2023
Thank you so much for your positive review of Ivy Inn! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient free parking and proximity to the campus and stadium. It's great to know that your room was clean and that you appreciated the small gift bag with water and a program. We're glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options, including breakfast burritos, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, and fruit. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dittmarschen wrote a review Sep 2021
Arnold, Maryland84 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is conveniently located close to Notre Dame but is in a quiet area. My only complaint is there was no ramp to roll luggage up through the entrance and into the lobby. Am I spoiled by virtue of relying on wheeled luggage? I do remember in my younger days easily toting suitcases with just handles. Now at 66, I'm banging my roller bags up the steps.

The room was spacious even with a king-sized bed. One comment on the A/C unit as pictured. It's very loud when it goes on. I asked another guest if they noticed it too, and they concurred. If you're a light sleeper, this may be a consideration. I didn't notice it as much though the second night. The sink section of the bathroom has been remodeled, but the part with the shower and toilet still needs a facelift as you can see in the photo.

The front desk seemed short-staffed as there wasn't always someone behind the counter. I tried to report a propane smell in the basement. On the plus side, the receptionist went out of her way to find me a corkscrew to lend me. Thank you so much!

The buffet breakfast is a highlight, especially in the time of COVID. The two delightful cooks kept the trays full of hash browns, sausages, scrambled eggs, and the best breakfast burritos this side of the border. They even make their own hot sauce, which lived up to its label as "very hot." Seriously, it's muy caliente!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Not sure there's a bad room on the property
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2023
I'm glad to hear that you found Ivy Court Inn & Suites to be conveniently located close to Notre Dame, and that you enjoyed the quiet area. I'm sorry to hear that there was no ramp to roll luggage up through the entrance and into the lobby. We'll take note of this for future improvements. I'm glad to hear that you found the room to be spacious and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast. We're happy to hear that our cooks kept the trays full and that you enjoyed the breakfast burritos and homemade hot sauce. I'm sorry to hear that the A/C unit was loud and that the sink section of the bathroom was the only part that had been remodeled. We'll take note of this for future improvements. I'm sorry to hear that the front desk seemed short-staffed at times. We'll take note of this for future improvements. I'm glad to hear that the receptionist went out of her way to find you a corkscrew to lend you. Thank you for choosing Ivy Court Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul D wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm a high school teacher, and took my students to a conference in South Bend at St. Mary's College. After having trouble finding an affordable hotel for 30 students, I came across Ivy Court Inn & Suites, and am I thankful I did. Upon arrival, they had a key for every student, with the student's name on the key holder. The rooms were fantastic, and housed all of us more than comfortably. The staff was kind and courteous, and provided an additional eye on all the students without being overbearing or intrusive in any way. They anticipated our needs in advance (like asking when we would arrive for breakfast so they could be sure to have enough food for everyone). All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ivy Court Inn & Suites.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Victoria Cheney, Guest Services / Front Office at Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Responded Jun 29, 2023
I'm so glad to hear that you and your students had a wonderful experience during your stay at the Ivy Court Inn & Suites. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your students comfortably, and that our staff was kind and courteous. We're glad that we were able to anticipate your needs in advance and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sg982018 asked a question Jan 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia36 contributions48 helpful votes
I don't see any photos of the fitness center on the website or here. What equipment is available?
Answer from Timmyka S
We have two fitness centers. The equipment includes treadmills, an elliptical, weights and a cycle.
thaliancgonzalez asked a question Aug 2016
Los Angeles, California23 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you allow dogs?
Answer from Tracy P
South Bend, Indiana4 contributions1 helpful vote
We currently do not.
Patricia W wrote a tip Mar 2022
Middletown, New Jersey38 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available for your stay which is super helpful during football games because you can park & walk all over campus from Ivy Court"
Read full review
Dittmarschen wrote a tip Sep 2021
Arnold, Maryland84 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure there's a bad room on the property"
Read full review
linda c wrote a tip Sep 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We like the third floor and it is usually quiet."
Read full review
Mike E wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't get the side with bar across the street."
Read full review
Pamela P wrote a tip Oct 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve early"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the South Bend area.
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ivy court hotel south bend, ivy court inn and suites, jamison hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaSouth Bend
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IVY COURT INN & SUITES $119 ($̶1̶6̶0̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Ivy Court Inn & Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Ivy Court Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ivy Court Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Ivy Court Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All South Bend HotelsSouth Bend Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in South BendHotels near Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars