We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Washington DC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First, the good -- we are frequent guests of extended stay properties and Staybridge has really nice sized two bedroom units. And the people at the front desk at this property are very friendly and helpful. The bad -- it is frustrating that you can't check in or out online using the app like you can at other chains. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCKirby
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room at Staybridge South Bend was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. We appreciated having a kitchen, separate bedroom, and living area with sofa bed. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were awful - more like half pillows. Breakfast was included and was good, as was the coffee. Three nights of the week there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank c00llikethat
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed one night. The experience was good overall that was peppered with pros and cons. The kids wanted a pool and the pool was nice. I wanted cheap with a breakfast. The cheap part was satisfied with a king bed and pull out couch. Not ideal but the upgrade to two beds was strangely high in price. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Is a great mix of quality and cost, I will be here for a month and I have been here just four days and I really love it!!, rooms are really clean and big like a little department. Service is really good, I had a problem with my bathroom's light and the answer of the hotel was really quickly. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omar G
Sharon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was impressed at the size of the suite. One bedroom with a bath off it. Large sitting area with couch and coffee table and tv. A full size kitchen with breakfast bar. Lots of room. My kids were impressed. There was a family friendly move theatre on the premises and a nice pool. The breakfast buffet was great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yashicaman
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was greeted with a smile and a very warm hello. The room was clean and the Internet was fast. They had "social hour" for two hours in the evening where they served appetizers, wine, beer and food. What made the social hour the best was that they served Two Hearted beer from Bells - Perfect after a long day... More 

Helpful?
Thank David I
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

The internet was working, I spent 3 hours trying to het on it. Front desk couldnt help, internet provider couldnt help. Fridge was not working either. I carry food for 3 days with me. It got all spoiled. All this yet I still pay for all amenities.

Helpful?
Thank GiroFutomaki
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear GiroFutomaki, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the hotel amenities like the WiFi and fridge during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope... More 

Lake Station, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were taking a quick road trip to the South Bend/Mishawaka area. We normally stay at Hilton properties, specifically Homewood Suites (so I'll be comparing) but since there wasn't a Homewood in the area & the Hilton Garden Inn was more money for just a standard room we opted to try something new. On the website it looked as if... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelindaMC74
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear MelindaMC74, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Staybridge Suites South Bend University Area, IN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room, amenities and for finding our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding... More 

Dayton, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Compared to other Staybridge locations, this one seems fairly small. The rooms aren't tiny but they are the smallest Staybridge rooms I have stayed in. The pool and hot tub are relaxing. I felt that the beds were uncomfortable compared to other locations as well. The dinners were decent but the breakfast always seemed iffy. Multiple days when there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Kyle V, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the rooms, especially the bed and with the breakfast food selection. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future. Thank you for staying and... More 

fmagriz
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I stayed at Staybridge for a soccer tournament and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was. I think it was the best looking one on the whole street. The room had a king size bed, a sofa bed and a desk area. It had a kitchenette that was very well stocked with all you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank fmagriz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Address: 52860 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3245
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $110 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area Hotel South Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay