We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was clean. It was very minimal, which it appeared on the website. Some of the amenties stated are not actually there, example = hairdryer. We recently traveled there for a football game. So it wasn't cheap and actually for the price, it could have been better. We stayed two nights. Neither the coffee or shampoo was replenished. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
Level Contributor
302 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel a year ago with my brother for a football game. This year my brother returned but this I didn't go. Back at home I received a notification that MY card had been charged. I called the hotel to see how the card that was in my wallet could have been charged. What happened was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony_Nalli
TAWN B, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at Suburban Extended Stay. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As you previously mentioned you have stayed at our property in the past, and we have never encountered these problems. Your recent reservations were made by you, in which you placed your... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Bend hotels

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

The room was clean. There was a little issue with check in but the manager took care of our complaint efficiently. They do not have breakfast there so be sure to bring your own food to make. We will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank U8077HKlindah
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

When I was looking for a room during my recent trip I found Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I read the reviews and was a little nervous due to some being negative. When we got checked in and went to our room everything looked fine. Some things are not there that are at a regular hotel because this is an Extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraD81956
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding party stay here (about 42) and it met our intent. Kitchenettes and highway accessibility. Only issue was that we made the reservation almost two months prior but we were scattered throughout. Anyway, nice hotel. Also- if you go to the pool- they CAN adjust the temp.

Helpful?
Thank N000dles
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Where do I begin, I made a list: First of all, they asked for my driver's license upon check in. While that is standard procedure at most hotels, I've NEVER had one make a photo copy of it. I find that very invasive and didn't like the idea of a copy of my license sitting around. I questioned this policy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan W
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was in South Bend recently for a family members wedding and we had a block of rooms reserved at the Suburban extended stay. We had at least 10 rooms that needed to be checked in all at once and the front desk staff made that process quick and easy! The room was very spacious and very clean. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank mshellz1982
Red Bluff, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

When we arrived, we were greeted promptly. My extended family had booked at another hotel, but didn't like their hotel. So they stayed with us and truly loved it. The room smells so clean , all you see are the employees cleaning . Give this place a try you will love it

Helpful?
Thank Chrismissie1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Upon booking, we noted that we had a toddler and needed a crib. We got in very late, as we said we would, and there was no crib. It took the guy at the front desk over 30 minutes to tell us that all cribs were broken so we couldn't have one. Of course, by this time, we were in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris11883
TAWN B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Morgan, The staff at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel would like to thank you for your business. We know there are several different lodging options in the area and we are pleased that you chose us to serve you. Here at Suburban Extended Stay we strive to ensure our guest experience the best visit possible during their travels. It... More 

Fowler, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We didn't have many points available, so we had to "settle" for a 6000 point hotel, and chose Suburban in South Bend Indiana. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed, with a full kitchen, a large exercise room, indoor pool, laundry facilities, and I have to mention that the front desk staff was the best! Thank you to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchFarmFowler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#22 of 29 in South Bend
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#7 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*alert* pool is closed until june 15 2016 due to renovations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Address: 52825 Indiana Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay