We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I was looking for a room during my recent trip I found Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. I read the reviews and was a little nervous due to some being negative. When we got checked in and went to our room everything looked fine. Some things are not there that are at a regular hotel because this is an Extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraD81956
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding party stay here (about 42) and it met our intent. Kitchenettes and highway accessibility. Only issue was that we made the reservation almost two months prior but we were scattered throughout. Anyway, nice hotel. Also- if you go to the pool- they CAN adjust the temp.

Helpful?
Thank N000dles
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Where do I begin, I made a list: First of all, they asked for my driver's license upon check in. While that is standard procedure at most hotels, I've NEVER had one make a photo copy of it. I find that very invasive and didn't like the idea of a copy of my license sitting around. I questioned this policy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan W
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was in South Bend recently for a family members wedding and we had a block of rooms reserved at the Suburban extended stay. We had at least 10 rooms that needed to be checked in all at once and the front desk staff made that process quick and easy! The room was very spacious and very clean. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank mshellz1982
Red Bluff, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

When we arrived, we were greeted promptly. My extended family had booked at another hotel, but didn't like their hotel. So they stayed with us and truly loved it. The room smells so clean , all you see are the employees cleaning . Give this place a try you will love it

Helpful?
Thank Chrismissie1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Upon booking, we noted that we had a toddler and needed a crib. We got in very late, as we said we would, and there was no crib. It took the guy at the front desk over 30 minutes to tell us that all cribs were broken so we couldn't have one. Of course, by this time, we were in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris11883
TAWN B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Morgan, The staff at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel would like to thank you for your business. We know there are several different lodging options in the area and we are pleased that you chose us to serve you. Here at Suburban Extended Stay we strive to ensure our guest experience the best visit possible during their travels. It... More 

Fowler, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

We didn't have many points available, so we had to "settle" for a 6000 point hotel, and chose Suburban in South Bend Indiana. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed, with a full kitchen, a large exercise room, indoor pool, laundry facilities, and I have to mention that the front desk staff was the best! Thank you to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchFarmFowler
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The 1 Star is to show that I disagree with one of the hotel check in policy's, other than that this place is very reasonable rate and very nice and clean, While waiting 30-45 minutes trying to check in just for one night I had a great conversation with Trey the host for the night.. BTW I'm also a Choice... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunnonsite
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during check in. At Suburban we strive to ensure our guest experience the best possible visit during their travels. With the recent rise in identity theft; as well as more strict third party credit card standards, it is against our policy to take a credit card over... More 

DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nice greeting at front desk, very clean crisp sheets. Coffee maker in room, as well as efficiency kitchen, Unfortunately, for an overnight, no breakfast amenities. No hair dryer, no iron and $50 non-refundable pet fee keeps it from rating of 5

Helpful?
Thank moo_vino_n2
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered because of our lack of amenities. While, we may not serve breakfast, each studio suite does come equipped with full size kitchen. Our guest tend to bring their own food to cook, it’s like their home away from home. We do offer hair dryers, irons, and ironing... More 

Level Contributor
348 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Excellent hotel. Hotel is conviently located to the highway with easy access. Front desk staff were excellent and check in was fast and east. Suites are very nice and large. Room was extremely clean, bathroom, shower, towels and bedroom area. Very quiet area. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank CS P
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Tawn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 28 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
0.1 mi away
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*alert* pool is closed until june 15 2016 due to renovations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Address: 52825 Indiana Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: $81 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay