We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel

Traveler (185)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Blue Gate Garden Inn Shipshewana is located in the heart of Northern Indiana and is located within walking distance of all the major attractions, shopping and dining in Shipshewana. Stays include our FAMOUS full hot country breakfast buffet, free wireless internet and access to an indoor pool, hot-tub, fitness room and more.The entire hotel is non-smoking and guest room amenities include TV with premium cable, wireless Internet, free local phone calls, voicemail, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/board, desk, and more. Suites offer microwave, mini refrigerators and more.The Blue Gate Garden Inn is convenient from the South Bend Regional Airport (SBN).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
2,455Reviews
215Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,902
  • 408
  • 105
  • 33
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Upon entering, it looked very nice! There was a sitting area by a fireplace as you came in. We were checked in quickly & efficiently. We asked for (& received) a room on the 3rd floor. We were trying for a quiet room. Unfortunately, there was a family in the next room that we
Read more
Response from SarahM14807, General Manager at Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and feedback, that is important to us. I apologize that you had a rough evening trying to sleep. Please let us know while you're here in the future if you have any issues like this so that we may be able to do something about it whether we move someone or speak to the guests. We want all to have a restful night. We cater to all ages and couples as well as families so it can happen that they are at any location in the hotel. I am also so happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast and check in went smoothly for you. I look forward to having you join us again in the future. Thank you,
Read more
We just Checked out after one night of a planned 3 night stay and went to the Van Buren. There was spider webs on the drapes! I put my book on the night stand, when I tried to pick it up it was stuck! When I pulled it loose there were sticky rings on the night stand. Part of the
Read more
Response from SarahM14807, General Manager at Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Donna, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you had such poor quality of sleep. We strive to make so each guest has a clean and comfortable night of rest. We also select mattresses that we feel will work for a wide variety of our clientele. Can you believe that we actually have guests that will also tell us that our beds are too soft. As far as the cash refund for the additional nights, that is policy as we do not have much cash on-site at any given time. It is stated on the paper signed at check in that there are no cash refunds. After checking the furnace and seeing that it did have a problem, that was fixed immediately. The manager immediately did speak to your husband and apologized profusely and did adjust your bill for that. For any additional inquiries please contact me at 260-768-9187. I hope your future stays in Shipshewana are pleasant ones.Thank you
Read more
Had a great time with my two sisters. We love coming to Blue Gate Garden Inn, so friendly and my one sister loves the omelet bar. We try to come at least 2 times a year, once for the Flea Market and once for Wanna Night, but sometimes we manage to sneak in a couple more trips.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BrentG541, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your Sister Trip! We are a destination for so many sisters and it's a privilege for us to be able to host such a special time and be a part of such cherished memories. To hear we are your favorite place to stay makes the hard work on behalf of our entire staff worthwhile. We hope you'll be able to sneak in another getaway to the Blue Gate Garden Inn again soon!
Read more
My wife and I booked a package that included an overnight stay, a concert, a dinner at the Blue Gate Restauarant, and a morning breakfast buffet at the hotel. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable. The concert (Herman's Hermits) was very enjoyable. The dinner
Read more
Response from BrentG541, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Our packages can certainly be a convenient way for a couple to enjoy an evening of food, entertainment and a comfortable night's rest. We have had a tremendous amount of positive feedback in regard to Herman's Hermits and think it's fantastic you were able to take it all in. We look forward to being able to take care of you and your wife again in the near future!
Read more
Went there as a large crowd and service was exceptional and very well organized. We had family style dining. After a very good lunch (roast beef, chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy green beans,salad,stuffing and choice of pies. I had there raspberry cream. We then browsed the
Read more
Response from BrentG541, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to respond. Our goal is to be the best in all that we do. As we certainly see our share of large crowds, it is important to us that we provide the most exceptional service no matter the size of your group. Hearing you found our service to be so exceptional and well organized is music to our ears! We look forward to having you back for another helping of Blue Gate hospitality and raspberry cream pie in the near future. Merry Christmas!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
1234569
Are you pet friendly
Thank you for asking. We do not allow pets but we do allow service animals.
0 votes
The breakfast bar included with your room price offers made to order omelets,waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits,gravy, oatmeal bake, fresh breads, muffins, juices,fresh fruit, cereal, donuts, teas , coffee, coffee. The ice cream was not included with the room. Pizza and ice cream was alacarte.
1 vote
Show all answers
Served Mon-Thu 7am-10am, Fri-Sun 6am-10am.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello! The pool hours are 8am-10:30pm. We hope you enjoy your visit!
0 votes
I believe pool was open until 10 or 11. The game area is not in a room, so don't know that it closes. There is also am open area with tables for games if you bring them.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Nothing, everything was great!"
"Very comfortable bed."
"Good mattresses and covers. Loved the partition between beds!"
"room was very large with a love seat that opened to a twin bed."
"Single bed rooms are the same size as 2-bed rooms, but instead of 2nd bed have a nice seating/couch area."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
splash universe shipshewana insplash universe hotel shipshewana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Amish Country Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaShipshewana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing