We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after a long day of driving through 3 states. We had a reservation and I am a rewards points member with IHG. I expected better service and better accommodations than what I received here. We entered the hotel behind a party of 3 others. They didn't have reservations, but that was no problem there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Won't stay here again .... First, rate wasn't the same when I got there.... After using App but no big deal $5 difference.... Old building... Old rooms.... No frig or microwave.... Again not A big deal.... Terrible paint job.... Plaster missing... Paint chipped.... Mirrors chipped.... It's just old and they try to slap paint on to spruce it up... Tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

Dear Bill N, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us, especially with the condition of our property, the rooms and amenities. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scottsburg hotels

New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Walked in without a reservation. Got one of four available and Greeted by Chuck, the most friendly, informative, caring desk person you could ever ask for! It was like he was waiting for us to arrive.

Helpful?
Thank francisfeely7508
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review I am so glad that the front desk agent was able to help you with all your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to staying with you again. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

My daughter and stopped here for the night in our way to Nashville. Price wasn't bad and everything was clean. The beds were VERY comfortable and quiet. It seems like a lot of hotel beds creak when you sit on them or move, these beds made no noise. The breakfast was good. They had a pancake maker, I guess I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

I really appreciate you letting us know how good your stay was with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast before continuing your trip. You are not the only one that is fascinated with our pancake machine. We have even had people take pictures of how it works. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Scott Co Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We were here for an extended stay due to a home remodel. We had previously been at the Hampton Inn. The Holiday Inn it's much quieter. This staff is much more pleasant to deal with. We had room 129 and it is handicap accessible. Lois and Pressley we're always readily available to help if we had questions or needed towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank smta1
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I will be sure to let Lois and Presley know that they did a wonderful job during your stay. I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you while your house was being remodeled. We would like to have you stay with us again soon. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Staff friendly and professional. Clean rooms. Air conditioner could not remove moisture and room was rather clammy. Excellent coffee service in dining room. Close to several restaurants, so that is convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Tdeck
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I will be sure to let the staff know what a wonderful job they did. I am sorry to hear that the a/c was not working properly in your room. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

At checkout I found a daily $2.99 "environmental fee" was added on. This was a management generated charge to take a few more bucks from their customers without disclosing it on the quoted room price. Remarkably dishonest practice, apparently allowed by the Holiday Inn corporation.

Helpful?
Thank george n
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were unhappy with the environmental fee that was added to your bill. However it is cited on the bottom of the register card that you sign upon check-in. Again I am very sorry that you were unhappy about this. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Pittsfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

I stayed in this hotel June 15th. I checked in very late that evening. When I went into my room the temperature was pretty warm. I assumed, like many, they had turned off the cooling to conserve energy. I turned the air down to 68 to cool the room and went to bed. It didn't seem to cool it down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was not up to par. I am also sorry that your room was so hot. I am sorry that the person at the front desk did not seem attentive to your concerns. I am also very sorry that I did not get back to you in a timely manner, I was away from... More 

Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Got home check charge card on line. with my holiday inn reciept. 250.00 two night. online charge was 286.55 .hum .call them said they always charge insdent fee. ive stayed at holiday least 10-15 other times. never once was that charge on there. ask if there was a insdent desk manager said no. ARE THEY CHARGING EVERYBODY THAT. CHECK YOUR... More 

Helpful?
Thank randy321z
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not happy with your bill, however our system is automatically set up to put an authorization hold on your card for room and tax as well as 15% for incidentals. Such as phone calls and damage to room. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by this. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year on our trip to Tennessee. Staff is friendly and rooms clean. Continental breakfast is great and we'll stocked. We will return next year. Only thing is. Make your parking lot bigger. Not everyone has a compact car.

Helpful?
Thank remese12
Iva R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your loyalty with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Glad to hear the staff was excellent, and you were able to enjoy breakfast before you continued your trip. I am sorry that there was not enough parking for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Iva R. General Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seymour
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seymour
Hampton Inn Seymour
#1 of 11 in Seymour
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seymour
20.1 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
20.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
Days Inn & Suites Sellersburg
#2 of 4 in Sellersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg is located off I-65, exit 29, & St. Rd. 56. Only 35 minutes north of Louisville, KY & 80 miles south of Indianapolis, IN. While in Scottsburg, be sure to visit the Scottsburg Jamboree for a night of live music, spend the day at the Salem Motor Speedway, or shop at several antique malls. Other nearby attractions of the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg include Clifty Falls State Park, Hubert Orchard & Winery, and Kentucky Kingdom Amusement Park-Six Flags. If visiting Scottsburg on business, several companies including Pepsi, Austin Tri Hawk,Multi-Color, Gen-Pak, Hyosung, Pillsbury, Jay Packaging, Kimball, STAR Forms, and Cerrowire are near by. Enjoy traditional rooms with a king or 2 double beds or our suites, featuring a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, pullout sofa sleepers & whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The Presidential suite features a separate sleep area with king bed, large whirlpool bathtub, sitting area, a kitchen area with full-size refrigerator, microwave, & coffeemaker. You can relax in the indoor heated pool or grill out on the patio at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scottsburg. You can also use our on-site fitness center, guest laundry, and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg

Address: 200 S Beechwood Ave, Scottsburg, IN 47170-1120
Location: United States > Indiana > Scottsburg
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Scottsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Scottsburg Hotel Scottsburg
Holiday Inn Scottsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay