We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa's Lodge

Save
Share
91 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6123
eDreams
Agoda.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyday is a Holiday when you stay at Santa’s Lodge. You’ll be welcomed at Santa’s Lodge with a vaulted lobby soaring 37 feet into the Southern Indiana skyline. The hand-hewn timbers are actually from the barn that stood on this same site in 1883. The beautiful cedar and oak wood creates a natural setting for our antique Christmas decorations including our Canadian horse-drawn sleigh! Our year-round Christmas décor and lodge setting will surround you with a sense of warmth and pleasure through our 170 guestrooms and suites.Located about a half mile away, we are the closest hotel to Holiday World and Splashin' Safari, home to three world class roller coasters and the number 2 water park in the world! We have a putt-putt mini golf course and arcade right across the street at Frosty's Fun Center. Our shelter house is located right next to the playground for a great picnic opportunity. Take time in the morning to relax on our deck overlooking the lake while eating breakfast from St. Nick's Restaurant.Our Family suites allow the parents to have a little privacy while vacationing with the kids in addition to giving you a little leg room to relax and spend quality time together.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
424Reviews10Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 85
  • 100
  • 74
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angie wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions
As we pulled up to hotel it looked nice. The staff was nice! It seemed old and out dated in the lobby but still okay. Then we drove around back and it was run down. The landscape was overgrown and the siding paint was peeling off hotel. The room smelked musty and the quilts on beds had red mold on them. The bathroom was dirty and we found hair. The double queen bed room was small for the price. The fridge didn't have a freezer section in it. The box springs were old and had hair and holes in them. I would rate this a 1 star out of 5 hotel. The pools were old and chipped. The hot tub water wasn't hot and it was cloudy. I wont stay here again. My room definitely wasn't worth $180 for 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Carrie Berg, General Manager at Santa's Lodge
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback so we can work on improving. Sincerely, Management
Read more
ztd1989 wrote a review Jul 2020
Kenova, West Virginia405 contributions58 helpful votes
+1
First off this hotel/lodge is very outdated however We found it very clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way for us. The main lobby is cutely decorated with Christmas decor. They have two pools, one smaller one inside and a larger outside. They have a zip line Adventure of their lake, and rock wall available both for additional charges I believe. They lodge is located right across the street from the main shops, and really close to holiday world. They are also not far from other local attractions, so location is great. There is a full restaurant in site as well, and a small gift shop. The room we had was very clean and beds are decently comfortable. We will consider staying here again. You can hear. alitnof outside people noise but we overlooked it. The price per night is also very fair I believe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge
Responded Jul 5, 2020
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to provide details on your experience, and we hope to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Management
Read more
Mark Barnes wrote a review Jan 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana536 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
We had a great stay at santas lodge. Many thanks to the front attendent who let me check in and hide our elf in our room and let me check in again. They are starting to add Christmas decor in the rooms. It is the only hotel in Santa Claus. The lobby is really neat too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Management
Read more
Robert T wrote a review Dec 2019
West Lafayette, Indiana452 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights at the Santa's Lodge. The room and hotel were clean. The front desk was very helpful. The restaurant was great. Our hotel room had a jacuzzi and was delightful. Good job Santa's lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we sure hope to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Management
Read more
Brooke S wrote a review Dec 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions
My husband and I had been traveling all week for the holiday and booked our last night of traveling here on our way back home. We paid an additional $60 for the King room with jetted tub. Arrived approximately 9pm and checked in. I went to draw the bath and when I turned on the jets, they did not work. My husband called the front desk as the sign stated to do so if not working. He was told to hit the reset near the tub. There was not a reset outlet near the tub, only one in another area of the room and one near the sink. Although we knew that didn't relate to the issue we tried both. He called the desk back and was told "that is all I have in the notes, sorry". At this point, drained the tub and went to bed. (Bed is very uncomfortable, thin, older mattress.) You are essentially paying for the tub in this room. Next morning at check out, I wasn't asked about the stay but let the woman at the desk know the jetted tub didn't work which was pointless as we only reserved and laid additional for that amenity. She said "oh you just had to hit the reset." We explained to her there was not a reset in that particular room and my husband searched the entire room looking even that morning to confirm. She replied "I'll let maintenance know". There was no apology, no offer to refund the difference, no offer to walk down to the room by either and demonstrate. I felt like we were being dismissed amd they were aware it wasn't working and this lack of service is common. Quite possibly the worst customer service experience of any recent hotel stay. The rooms are old and not nice, you are better to save your money and stay in a chain/higher quality room near the interstate. Disappointing to say the least. This may explain why the parking lot was empty and there were very few positive reviews. Fail. An apology or sincere response would have gone a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's Lodge
Responded Dec 6, 2019
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, We are so sorry to hear about your issues while staying with us. We have looked into your visit with the staff members you encountered, and spoken with each one. We appreciate you letting us know, and are so sorry this was not handled properly. Sincerely, Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa`s hotel santa claus, santas hotel santa claus, lodge santas, santas santa claus
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaSanta Claus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Santa's Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Santa's Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial (3.9 miles), Holiday World & Splashin' Safari (0.5 miles), and Santa's Candy Castle (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santa's Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Santa's Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Santa's Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santa's Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santa's Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frosty's Fun Center, Subway, and Los Dos Charros Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santa's Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Santa's Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Santa's Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lincoln Boyhood National Memorial (3.9 miles) and Santa Claus Museum (0.9 miles).
Is Santa's Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.