We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN

Save
Share
2525 Chester Blvd, Richmond, IN 47374-1105
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Bathroom (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Richmond
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN is 100% Non-Smoking and family friendly with easy access to a number of historic attractions and restaurants. Located just off I-70 it is within 1 mile of the Indiana University East campus. The inn offers fun entertainment being within a 30 minute drive to the Wayne County Historical Museum, Model T Museum, Richmond Shakespeare Festival, Joseph Moore Museum, Richmond Historic Depot District, and the Lewisburg Haunted Cave. When you check in, check out the fantastic guest rooms and amenities the 100% Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN has to offer. All guest rooms include Free WiFi, Flat-Screen TV, Hair Dryer, In-Room Coffee, Desk/Workspace and an Iron/Ironing Board. A Microwave and Refrigerator are available in the Superior King rooms. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
34Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Madelin wrote a review Aug 2020
Chicago, Illinois18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Here are some more pictures to prove just how nasty this place is! Bed sheets have hair all over them, cigarette burns, food crumbs and dirt (Footprints), stains on the walls, beds...everywhere you can imagine!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Lisa Z wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions
It is alright at first, like any red roof inn we go to. Only this time there are bugs everywhere. At first I saw one and I thought it’s just because it’s summer. Then I saw a dead roach in the bathroom. After my family had dinner, we felt something on our feet. About 50 ants all over the ground. A whole ant infestation going on. We are all unpacked so we had to endure it through the night. Not to mention we saw some in the beds too. Dirty floors and walls. Nobody should have to live in these conditions for $50. Truly a disappointment honestly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Wisecup, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the ants in your room. We have been having quite an issue with them since starting renovations outside; the pest control company is hopefully going to take care of the issue. I would also like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had in your room. Please note that corrective measures have been put into place. Please note that we do value you as a guest and do hope that you will consider giving us a second chance at providing you with a better stay on future visits in the area. Kind Regards, Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn
Read more
annexplorer71 wrote a review Jul 2020
Brighton, Illinois219 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely disgusting dump. Spend $40. more and stay at the Fairfield or the Hampton in a few miles down the highway. We had stayed here about three years ago and it wasn't nearly as bad. Housekeeping needs to learn how to clean! There was what I'm guessing is soda on the walls, hair and shampoo in the bathtub. I doubt the toilet was cleaned. Same dirt in the corridors this morning as when we arrived last night. Shopping carts outside the back door. Derelict cars in the parking lot. I asked about it and was told it is a residents. They have people living here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Wisecup, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and please allow me to apologize for the cleanliness of your room. Please note that corrective measures have been put into effect to ensure this does not happen again. We do at times have guests here on long-term assignments or moving into the area and looking for a permanent residence. Once again I apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope you have a great day. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof INN
Read more
Martinez wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The floor as a layer of sticky gunk. The bed sheets had NOT been changed and were filthy and full of dog hairs. Also the bathroom still had used towels in the shower. Very disgusting and disappointing. Would never stay there again not would I reccomend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunil P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Martinez Family Please accept my apologies for your room not being in rentable order. Did you contact the Front Desk about this issue? It sounds as if you were given a room not cleaned yet by accident. This should never happen, unfortunately, it does sometimes by just human error. You booked your room through Priceline, if they are willing to give you a refund I will authorize it. I truly am sorry and I would really like to make it right for you. I also would like to offer you a free room the next time you are through the area to stay at our hotel once again so we can give you a much better experience. I do hope to be able to make this right for you and I hope you have a wonderful New Year! Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM Red Roof Inn, Richmond
Read more
Dan West wrote a review Dec 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana18 contributions2 helpful votes
For the $45 I spent to reserve a room here on a Saturday night, it's fine. It's important to know that I didn't book this room planning on an amazing stay in a 5 star resort. So nothing that I dealt with that this motel was completely unexpected, but it certainly wasn't good. The grounds outside are dirty and unkempt. There is a derelict building on the property with printed signs letting you know that the motel office is in the "main building," indicating this safety hazard belongs to Red Roof. The hallways are dark, with visible water damage on the walls, and the floor of the room is sticky. But again, this room cost $45 on a Saturday night. The lobby is very nice and homey, clearly all renovation money went into making sure the first walk in looks great. I wish they'd spent any of that money outside of a five foot radius from the lobby. Still, for $45 on a Saturday night, it's fine. The location is great, and the price can't be beat. But if you plan to spend any time at all in your room, and if you have more than a crisp $50 bill, probably find somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunil P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Responded Dec 17, 2019
Dear Dan Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are still renovating, just took a break due to the winter weather. Once the property gets fully renovated it will look great. The area in the hallway just received some water damage which we are getting ready to fix. I will see who cleaned your room and make sure they are using the correct cleaner on the floor as it should not be sticky at all. We are very close to the interstate and great restaurants and shopping so I do hope you consider staying with us again; perhaps you'll get to see more of the improvements we have planned. Kind Regards Julie Wisecup, GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight richmond, super 8 richmond, richmond super 8, richmond super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Richmond
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaRichmond
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Nearby attractions include Model T Ford Museum (2.6 miles), Glen Miller Park (2.9 miles), and Wayne County Historical Museum (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galo's Italian Grill, Little Sheba's, and The Olde Richmond Inn.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gennett Walk of Fame (2.5 miles).
Is Red Roof Inn Richmond, IN accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.