We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Expedia.com$91*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$91*
$91*
$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The problem with this facility is that they think that all of the patrons are just overnight stays and they won't be back so they won't complain much. The owner lives in California and is apathetic because the hotel is booked out. This is however due to the fact that it is about the only big hotel/motel around in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Chipley, Florida
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We are frequent visitors to Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are typically clean and reasonably priced. This particular hotel in Rensselaer is less than desirable! The room smelled musty and is in desperate need of an update. The carpets were dirty, there was a bug crawling on the bed, and when we pulled the covers back there was hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornajo01
Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Right next to the interstate. Convenient. No pool. No hot tub. The bad thing is that the floors are thin, so you can hear people walking around above you, dropping things, etc. Everything else is good as the brand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Stayed for business with a group. It's an older hotel that can use some updating. Rooms are tired and worn. Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any question. Breakfast is standard fare, and is replenished often with helpful staff. Room was fairly quiet. Hotel is close to the interstate and several restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Service is very good. I suspect the staff knows that guests don't have a better place to go to (that is, until the hotel next door is finished,) so they try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having said that, the hotel SMELLS so badly, that the first thing the lady at the front desk did when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRC176
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed June 10, 2016

On first appearance this looks like a pretty nice hotel, looks like the outside may have been updated fairly recently. The inside is a different story, though clean it is dated and looking worn down. Our room did not have the updates we are used to in other HIE sites, no refrigerator, older beds, decor and the bathroom ceiling had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loonview
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Older hotel, but nice. We were only there one night and I probably wouldn't stay more than that. It was easily accessible from the highway. I would return if we were passing through the area again and needed a place to sleep. We left some belongings behind on accident, but they were easy to get ahold of, super friendly about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Port Washington, New York
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

It is what you expect. Clean room. friendly people convenient location. Take a room away from the highway if possible. Don't complain. Nothing better is around. Breakfast served is not too bad. Too bad grandmas closed. How many letter do you really need for such a simple place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uncle1111
Wisconsin Dells,
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Driving home from Wisconsin we were traveling with one heck of a rain storm. With wind and hail and difficulty seeing on the interstate in my crossover vehicle with the kids we decided we weren't going to chance it. We happened on this Holiday Inn express. There was a KFC nearby and fresh cookies and coffee and tea in lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderwoman513
Yellow Springs
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Great shower, clean, comfy beds. Best breakfast I've had in a mid-price hotel in a long while. Hershey kisses in the room when I checked in. Not enough places to plug in devices, and very slow Internet. Noisy: I could hear upstairs neighbors and next-door neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whimusical
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rensselaer
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
31 reviews
13.1 mi away
Super 8 Remington
Super 8 Remington
#1 of 1 in Remington
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Interstate Motel - Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Hebron
Comfort Inn Hebron
#1 of 2 in Hebron
97 reviews
24.2 mi away
Super 8 Hebron Lowell Area
16.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites Kentland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymount Inn and Suites Rensselaer Hotel is located halfway between Indianapolis and Chicago at I-65 exit 215. A great place to stop prior to, or after, experiencing Chicago traffic. We are 35 minutes from the Purdue University campus at Lafayette IN. We are a nature lover's paradise with several famous wild life preserves near the hotel including the resting place for the Sandhill Cranes on their semi annual migration. We are 'Your Natural Destination' hotel. We are also the closest hotel to the new Fair Oaks Dairy Adventure attraction (11 miles). To accommodate the business traveler we have Executive King rooms that include high speed internet connected to a computer and color printer. All of our King room have a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer

Address: 4788 Nesbitt Dr, Rensselaer, IN 47978-8912 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer)
Location: United States > Indiana > Rensselaer
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rensselaer Hotel Rensselaer
Holiday Inn Rensselaer
Rensselaer Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“any room is good and can overlook your vehicle”
ConstanceE777, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Great choice if you don't need a pool or hot tub”
xnmcb3cb, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away, if you can.”
RRC176, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!!”
travel3281, Oct 27, 2015 | Read review
“Third floor at the back of the hotel”
Brig_1_g, Jul 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$91
TripAdvisor$91
Orbitz.com$91
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates