We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is a newer motel but already showing her age it's not a bad motel nice and clean all newer furnishing just there're few blemishes on the ceiling in the bathroom and corners of the room that could use some tlc I will stay here next time in town

Helpful?
Thank Smurftraxs
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the Princeton, IN area for a reunion and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was amazing! That was one of the things that we wish we could have taken home with us! The breakfast each morning was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DLouderback
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

A bright, cool, clean, quiet room just as described. Good location, nice people and willing to please. There is a pool, but I didn't take advantage of it, but there were lots of kids enjoying it, so it must have been good. Thank you, my Hoosier cousins!

Helpful?
Thank Don C
Dorr, mi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Great friendly courteous staff all shifts, very kind & compassionate. Very nice clean modern hotel, breakfast was very good! Easy to get into. Last minute stay due to car breakdown and staff was very helpful with suggestions.

Helpful?
Thank linda s
Iowa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is a very clean hotel. The decor is fresh and pleasant. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is located across the parking lot from a WalMart and across the road from a Bob Evans restaurant. The hotel is right off of Highway 41, so it is very easy to get to.

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

My husband & I stayed here last week while we were in town for a 3 night event. Check in, room cleanliness, breakfast...all excellent! Unfortunately, I woke up sick on our 3rd morning and we headed for home while I could still travel. After speaking with the front desk clerk, & then a manager, I still cannot believe that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Marcia B , Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with this review. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott brand and glad you had an exceptional experience. We do however apologize for the confusion over the cancellation policy. We hope you are feeling better and hope your family had safe travels back home. Sincerely, Robin S More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are average size, bathrooms are in good shape. Unfortunately it is located close to train tracks and the trains do run thru the night. Staff is courteous, but slightly untrained as they did not know how to do a credit card reversal after charging the wrong card on a business account.

Helpful?
Thank john S
Robin S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

John S, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback with this review. However we apologize for the confusion, as we do have some new staff. We want to thanking you for bringing this to our attention and rest assured this will be fixed moving forward. We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand We hope to... More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

We checked into this hotel and our room's window well was flooded with water that had also drenched the carpet. We reported that immediately to the front desk and used existing towels to mop up. We never heard a word back from a maintenance crew and additionally never got housekeeping service for the 4 nights we were guests at this... More 

Helpful?
Thank iubekster
Brandon_R47670, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Princeton, responded to this review

iubeckster, First, I'd like to thank you for your additional review and for choosing to stay at our location. I want to apologize for your experience regarding the window leak, as that would certainly cause me to be upset if I were staying in a hotel. I'd also like to thank you for pointing out you were impressed by our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Owensboro
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I rarely stay at a Marriott chain, because when traveling they want to charge a pet fee of $75 at many places, that's almost the price of a second room, that is just outragous. Another reason now added to this thought is because they now are going to void your point in your account if you haven't stayed in 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in August for a family trip. There was a huge car show going on that weekend so they were extremely busy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and organized. The complimentary breakfast was great! Very good breakfast. The only issue I have was the room. We had the room right... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronstroder
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 3 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
13.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
21.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vincennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
Red Roof Inn Vincennes
#2 of 7 in Vincennes
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
10.4 mi away
Super 8  Mt. Carmel IL
Super 8 Mt. Carmel IL
#1 of 3 in Mount Carmel
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Princeton

Address: 2828 Dixon St, Princeton, IN 47670-9422
Location: United States > Indiana > Princeton
Price Range: $84 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Princeton
Princeton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay