We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Rooms are very clean, the lobby is clean, excellent size TV, bedding and linen are new, and it has a very nice kitchenette, the staff is my favorite of it, they are so nice and go above and beyond, even if it's after hours they are willing to help and that goes a long way for me. I recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank brodismyname
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again. More 

South Point, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Staying around Indy for a while for work couldn't ask for anything more great weekly rate for what you get nice room and clean and safe area plenty of places to eat close nice people working there plenty of parking

Helpful?
Thank weldrpipefttr521
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Value Place. So glad the location was convenient for you and found the staff eager to please. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we’re glad to hear we did just that. We hope you will choose to... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

First let me commend Megan of the housekeeping staff we a very positive interaction with her whenever we saw her she was smiling and was very responsive to our need during my current stay. I Also want to mention Robert at the desk who also is very professional and cordial with all guest. It is a great place to stay!

Helpful?
Thank Berlin592
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I was met by a very friendly staff and guests. Everything was clean, tidy, and worked well. A great value in lodging, which is a terrific model for businesses, families, and individuals. I've never encountered a more friendly staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank johnmklaassen
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future. More 

Grayson, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I have never sent in a review but this was the worst experience I've had. I rented a room here at a weekly rate for 2 weeks paying every Tuesday evening as I was working til 6. I had asked the first week if it would be OK to do so as I came home on weekends and didn't come... More 

Helpful?
Thank bull248
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Should have taken pictures. First--Checked in late (10:30pm) and had to wake up front desk person. Been traveling for 40 yrs now and this was a first. Second--Room overall clean but sheets and towels were gross. Looked like someone had changed the oil on a car with them and then tried washing them. Didn't work!

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the best experience at an extended stay than I've ever had before. Everything is so clean and quiet. The bed is comfy, the kitchenette is convenient, and the bathroom is bigger than I expected. I feel safe here day and night. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our location. We are thrilled that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay at our property. We are looking forward to your return trip and the chance to provide you with a perfect stay on your next visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Very clean very nice custumer service nice and polite employees great security very nice prices, close to everything from shopping to car part stores post office etc. just a very awsome experience overall. Would stay again anytime highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank DARAMID A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to see your positive feedback on our friendly staff and the convenient location. More 

Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

Room 128 was spotless and smoke-free. Towels, sheets clean! Full size fridge - which was super convenient, microwave. Everything worked. Good water pressure to wash off that road dirt. The only drawback was that we could CLEARLY hear the above guest walking around, dropping things, moving furniture? Bowling? Also found it strange that the front desk closed shop at 7pm... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FifiLeFerve
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us. We apologize for the noise issues you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Had a three day stay and for the price it was exactly what I needed and expected. The lady at the desk was very nice and approachable. I was able to get a good nights rest, it was very quiet. Great location for me to go see relatives living near by.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda V
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review

We are glad you chose to give Value Place a try, and did not regret it! We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive note and hope to see you back with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place Plainfield, IN is conveniently located off of I-70 and Quaker Blvd. Value Place Plainfield is also just minutes away from the Indianapolis Museum of Art, one of the five largest art museums in the U.S., and the Indianapolis Children’s Museum, rated one of the best children’s museums in the US. Don’t forget to check out the Scottish Rite Cathedral, the gothic home to the world’s oldest fraternity. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. For the sports enthusiast, you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses or visit the NCAA Hall of Champions. Also, in 2010, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway celebrates 100 years! Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Plainfield team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Indianapolis area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Plainfield exceptional.Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)

Address: 6295 Gateway Boulevard, I-70 & Quaker Blvd. (exit 66), Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Price Range: $51 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“first floor is best !”
 of 5 bubbles brodismyname, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“any room is good here - I've been in a double bed room and a single bed room.”
 of 5 bubbles 119seano, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“noisy on side facing I-70”
 of 5 bubbles southwestgirl_8, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“Mostly no smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Q180SSmarinad, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“Ask not to be put near exit door. Very loud when people leave.”
 of 5 bubbles 786lynnd, Oct 31, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay