We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Lodge

6 Pine Lodge Rd, Bristol, Quebec J0X 1G0 Canada
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)


Pine Lodge is a family owned and operated resort that has been in operation since the 1920's. With a rustic 9 hole golf course, full service campground and 8 room bed and breakfast we offer a chance to escape the hectic pace of city living and enjoy getting back to a simpler time. Located on the Ottawa River we have a beautiful sand beach great for sunny days. All winter we offer 18 km of groomed ski and snow shoe trails as well as direct access to snowmobile trails. Don't forget to try the restaurant while visiting. All of our rooms were built in the early 1920's and do lack the electrical outlets for today's consumption. Each room is approximately 150 to 200 square feet.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Bar / lounge
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
36Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathleen M wrote a review Aug 2019
Bonita Springs, Florida1 contribution
My daughter wrote explaining details so I won’t repeat same. In the area across from Renfrew on Ottawa River. Very scenic area of Quebec and no language issues. Only needs WiFi which we need these days. The one place.. campground I went and really didn’t want to leave. Actually a surprise with all the things offered all year. All staff were very helpful. Very quiet considering all the people in the area with no barking dogs either. Would have liked to rent a boat for river trip. If we lived closer I would go frequently with our motor home. Too bad I didn’t take photos but I was too busy enjoying everything. Hope to get there again next summer. K. Morningstar. Bobcaygeon, Ont.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Check the website carefully then phone if need more answers.i
See more room tips
Barbara M wrote a review Aug 2019
Montreal, Canada118 contributions43 helpful votes
This lodge, with cabins and camp sites with services offers such a great variety for enjoying a stay at the shore. The whole place has a wonderful casual and relaxed feel, while at the same time there is attention to detail and to the comfort of guests.You can decide for yourself if you prefer to experience the rustic cabin amid the tall tress or if you want to take a simple yet well appointed room at the lodge with en suite or shared facilities. We took a cabin with 2 bedrooms. There was everything for comfort that a basic cabin can offer. First, very crisp white sheets and light and fluffy duvets and along with that, the cabin had a good size fridge. We had family staying in an RV at one of the camp sites with services and they were thrilled with their spot. We cooked for six every day over an enclosable fire pit, rosemary potatoes, merguez from Adonis just a 1/2 hour away and in the cabin we made yummy pizza on the electric skillet and full breakfast on the gas burners.Yes. there's a toaster! Yes, you'll have to heat and carry some water, but hey, that's how you know that you are camping. Or you can take a room at the lodge and visit your RVers at their fire pit or eat at the very good diner on site. Everything that we ate there was delicious. They put on a great Sunday brunch too. And they are attentive to allergy questions. This place gets more than 5 gold stars for service. It's very personal and attentive service. (The wifi is being upgraded and that will be an improvement.)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
mandalstephanie wrote a review Oct 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The barn (and surrounding area) has just been recently renovated and is absolutely gorgeous! One of my favourite things about the venue is that Pine Lodge only hosts one wedding per weekend, which meant we had from Friday to Monday to set everything up and enjoy ourselves. The venue is in a small town with little reception, but it made for a great weekend getaway where we could disconnect for a few days and truly enjoy the wedding! Jodi Thompson (who was our contact throughout the whole wedding process) was absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond any and all expectations we had to make sure everything we wanted, happened. She made sure that all of my (many) requests were granted to the best of their availability and kept in frequent contact to make sure the day ran smoothly. Pine Lodge even waited until the very last minute (1h before the start of our ceremony) to set everything up because the weather was calling for rain, but we really wanted to get married outside on the beach! The only one downside to the entire planning process was that it may have taken a bit longer responding to my emails than I would have preferred, but I know they were very busy this summer and reception isn’t the greatest, and all was quickly forgotten every time I spoke with Jodi because she did one thing after another to completely amaze me in getting everything I wanted for this wedding! I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone and everyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
131LisaL42 wrote a review Sep 2018
Gatineau, Canada4 contributions3 helpful votes
Please do not take this in a negative way. You have an absolutely beautiful place and thing going. I am just trying to give a few pointers to make things better. There is always room to fix things. We were there for my nieces wedding in September. First thing, it is a beautiful place for a rustic wedding. Service and staff were absolutely fantastic! A few things need to be worked on. When it’s cooler than normal a second fireplace should be added outside. Some sort of portable heating equipment should be available for the Barn. On the Hospitality side, when making and serving drinks, you should never use your hands to pick Lime or Lemon to add in someone’s drink after handling money. As for the food, it was delishes! FYI - in colder weather the lids of the warmers should not be removed if you want to serve hot food. Now for the rustic cabins, They are a great idea and have the basic necessities. The only thing I am having trouble with is the price, 100$ a night is too much. Also a source of heat should be provided for rentals during cooler months.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Adam T, General Manager at Pine Lodge
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Hello Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to give us your suggestions. We will use them to help improve future guest experiences. We are clear when the venue is rented that heating is not provided and should be taken care of by the bride and groom if they feel like cooler weather may be an issue. With massive doors, and a 50 foot ceiling the only suitable heating options would seriously detract from the aethetic of the overall venue or make the pricing very different. Providing a second fireplace would be a great option for the outdoor seating area. We will look at other options for serving garnishes like lemons and limes. We always do our best to pick up the garnishes by the skin. Anything that goes in the drink like beans or ice are always picked with utensils. We did our best to put the food in the chafing dishes at the very last second. With the cooler weather and the style of service it is very hard to replace the lids between guests. We served about 150 guests in a 30 - 40 minute window which means at least 4 guests were at each station per minute. We also limited the number of portions in each dish so that they were replaced more frequently and spent less time in the chafing dishes. We have to disagree about the cabin price. $100 is for a two bedroom cabin. At $25 per person you are paying slightly more than a campsite. Typically, we do provide extra blankets with each cabin during cooler weather. We will verify with housekeeping that this was not forgotten.
Read more
pollardtony6 wrote a review Jun 2018
Pembroke, Canada32 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife and I stopped by Pine Lodge for lunch on June 18. We both decided to have the Fish and Chips and the lunch exceeded all expectations. Everything is home made including the batter and the tartar sauce. The French Fries are home cut and outstanding. We wanted to try the homemade pie but simply did not have room for it. Dawn was a real delight serving us and her grandson, Logan, was a real treat!! We are definitely returning!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Adam T, Owner at Pine Lodge
Responded Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for the support. Always great to hear that the food is great and that our staff do a great job.We will make sure to let Logan know you appreciate the chat.
Read more
$80 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CanadaQuebecOutaouais RegionBristol
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pine Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Pine Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Coronation Hall - Tea room and Gift Shop (0.2 miles), McGregor's Produce (3.3 miles), and Plage Norway Bay (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pine Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Pine Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pine Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Pine Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Bristol.
Are pets allowed at Pine Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pine Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pine Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.