We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Third visit, suggested by friend the first time: HAD to go back. This place is big on hospitality, amenities, and simple luxury! Charming rooms, furnished with gorgeous hand-crafted wood furniture. Staff accommodating beyond expectations; food in the Red Geranium restaurant outstanding as was breakfast in the breakfast room. The grounds are lovely and was just as pleased this time as... More 

Helpful?
Thank kativirginia
georgia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were on a mini road trip of the Midwest and decided on a stop at New Harmony. We had a room on the first floor of the Riverbend building. Our room was large with two double sized beds, two chairs and a view of the grounds. There were two bottles of water in the fridge which were welcome on... More 

Helpful?
Thank journalmytrips
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love to "get away" to New Harmony whenever we can! We have always been pleased with the New Harmony Inn. The location is perfect - we park the car when we arrive, walk all over town while we are there and not use the car until we leave to go home. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, quiet, clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgoIndianapolis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the lake view fire place suite. It smelled musty and the door to the lake view was hard to open and close. The bed was smaller than what we expected. The room was clean and fairly quiet. There wasn't a lot of TV channels to choose from. The water pressure in the shower was awful! It trickled... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachandDar
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much all the concern you expressed and needless to say we are troubled and it seems we have redouble our efforts to make right. We did have a very, very wet August which some redolence. We would have been more than happy to offer you a room with larger sleeping accommodation. Just recently the water supply has... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to New Harmony. We were following the Ohio River two summers ago and knew it was nearby. Since there was historical interest, we went to check it out and fell instantly in love. The town is unbelievably beautiful. We assumed the inn, on a huge and gorgeous tract of land, would be expensive, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniebonnie
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The New Harmony Inn is the perfect place to experience the wonder of the town of New Harmony. It's central and takes up quite a bit of space physically, with it's beautiful gardens, pool, meeting, and other spaces. Our room was clean and beautifully appointed. I loved the little details, like the little lavender bag we got to take home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marithinks
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are adequate, not 'roomy.' Indeed, we changed rooms because we'd requested a rollaway bed and there was no place to put it. Despite that, the NH Inn is incredibly quiet, the grounds are serene and well manicured, people are all-smiles friendly and welcoming and the overall experience is one of contemplative calm. If you're looking for a wild... More 

Helpful?
Thank WriterBy
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate the time you took and telling us and the whole world the positive experience you had here at the New Harmony Inn and Resort. Our grounds department works seven days a week to keep it as you have mentioned well-manicured using no chemicals and all fertilizers are natural. If one looks for action or all-night parties you’ll... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Be sure to ask for a room with a patio or balcony looking out onto Swan Lake. So beautiful and peaceful. You can borrow a bike or rent a golf cart to tour the village, shops, churches, and buildings...some from 1814! Plenty of walking and biking trails and some allow the carts. Our room was a bit small, but plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy T
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and telling us the positive experience you had here in New Harmony, Indiana. The town of New Harmony has only 800 inhabitants and we are proud what we have. Besides the swans we have five ducks, turtles and many other animals’ nature graces us. Actually, both buildings have elevators. The Rosebank building has one... More 

Providence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

We visit 2-3 times per year. The Hotel grounds are extraordinary. Whether you stay on them or walk around town you are sure to see some interesting sights. I love the old homes, the granary, and the labyrinth.

Helpful?
Thank Hfergie
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you for telling the whole world about New Harmony, Indiana. We keep our grounds to best they can be. We use no chemicals and all fertilizers are natural by doing so it keeps butterflies the birds and the bees coming back. Sincerely, Peter Nowotny General Manager More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Nice quiet motel where you could enjoy the grounds or walk to the restaurants. It was raining when we arrived, so we took a golf cart into town for dinner. Interesting - we could not drive or park on the street since it was a federal highway (we were informed by the waitress), so we parked around the corner. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron D
NewHarmonyInn, General Manager at New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ron: It is always a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the time with us here at the New Harmony Inn and Resort. Our grounds department makes sure to keep the grounds perfect. Yes, 66 is a State Road and Golf Carts (we call them buggies) are not permitted. One may cross the State road. Something interesting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Harmony
8.2 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
9.2 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
14.1 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
22.2 mi away
Le Merigot at Tropicana
Le Merigot at Tropicana
#10 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly unique hotel in New Harmony, Indiana, the guestroom decor recreates the uncluttered style of the bygone era of the Harmonists; yet, they are tastefully furnished with luxurious beds and equipped with complimentary wireless Internet technology. Enjoy a complimentary Continental breakfast each morning served in the Great Room of the Entry House from 7 am to 9:30 am. The Red Geranium, our award winning restaurant, features Seasonal American Cuisine and has been known as the most romantic dining establishment in the area since 1964. Together, the New Harmony Inn Resort and Conference Center provide the perfect setting for weddings and receptions, business meetings, and group events for up to 300 guests. Combined with excellent banquet and catering services, our staff will provide you with gracious, personalized service to make your visit a memory of lasting impressions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 504 North St, PO Box 581, New Harmony, IN 47631-7801
Location: United States > Indiana > New Harmony
Price Range: $135 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Harmony Hotel New Harmony
New Harmony Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay