We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
See the most recent reviews
jasper, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Very well priced for product received. Some remodeling going on but not a problem. Four day stay was very pleasant. Problem with refrigerator but was quickly fixed. Staff worked hard for our business and pleasure needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Danny- Thank you for staying with us!! And yes, we are remodeling our bathrooms so sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused. More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed here to be near the Louisville airport for an early morning flight. It was a very comfortable stay with easy express checkout. The people were especially thoughtful. And though there was a vending machine making a tremendous racket right behind our room, we never heard it inside.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TeresaMJ19
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Teresa- I glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you, for your business! More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Our overall experience was very pleasant. The front desk staff was smiling, attentive, and knowledgeable, and gave a great first impression to these two very tired travelers. We stayed here for the Louder Than Life festival. The hotel was in the perfect location, only 15 miles from Champions Park, and right next to the interstate. The free continental breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina N
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Gregory- Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the festival. If you book thru me, I will give you a 15% discount for your rooms next year. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus!! More 

Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Hotel has been kept up to date, with comfortable clean rooms right off the interstate. Easy access, and easy to get around downtown New Albany. Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on par with most chain hotel free breakfasts with eggs, sausage, pastries, biscuits & gravy, a few cereal selections. More than enough to get filled up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Gregory- Thank you for the feedback and I will pass it along to the staff. We will have are elevators upgraded this winter, my apologizes for that!! I'm glad to hear you liked the breakfast as we have recently made some as changes. More 

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Excellent place to stay, comfy, clean! Great bed plenty of pillow, better breakfast than any place in town. Didn't have just normal stuff it was a full hot breakfast with all the amenities. Shower had amazing water pressure, our whole wedding party got ready at the hotel and took pictures here. Also they offered us a government discount as well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you, Miss Townsend for the great feedback about your stay! We have been working on getting better quality and selection for our guests! Hope to see you again! More 

Muncie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Sarah with group sales was very helpful. Not only were the rooms blocked, and easily found for other Ladies from our group to call in a reserve a room, she assisted on getting us a shuttle service to downtown Louisville. She also arrange for us to use the Boardroom on Saturday evening, for all of us to meet, play games,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Betrina R
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Betrina- Thank you for bringing your group to us and hope you will stay with us again. I will pass on the feedback to my staff! More 

Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Everything was great. The Staff was friendly and very helpful. They were doing some remodeling on my floor, but it didn't affect anything. The Breakfast was excellent and the choices were plenty. Have stayed here before and would do it again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
Theresa J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience during your stay while we undergo our guest room bathroom renovation. I would love to hear what you think once you have stayed in an updated room. Thank again for your business! More 

Boise, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Our room was clean, internet connection was good, facilities were up-dated and well kept. The breakfast was very good, in fact the best we experienced on our 15 day trip where we stayed at several competitive hotels. The staff was friendly, helpful and provided printed maps so we would find our way to the meetings and places we needed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ty B
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are in the process of changing out menu items to ensure 100% satisfaction of our guests. I will definitely pass the feedback on to the staff. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Thought reservation was for another hotel chain. Very disappointed upon arrival, however, too late to cancel. Needs total rehab, appears to be facility for regular tenants; subsidized housing?? Rough neighborhood. Would not consider this location nor recommend. The worst facility I've seen in my 100+ stays this year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Delvin C
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Delvin- Thank you for your feedback as I have tried getting in contact via email about your past stay from the survey you completed. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We do not have subsidized housing here at the property. Not sure if you were confused by all the iron workers that we have... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We booked a King Non-Smoking room and were given a smoking room with two queens. The stench was so bad I became physically ill. We returned to the front desk and advised the attendant of this. According to him, the only solution was that they could give us another two queen non-smoking room but because we used Reservation Counter they... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjac63
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us to work towards a better guest experience in the future. I deeply apologize for the condition in which you found your room and can positively state that the floor in mention was not a previous smoking floor. Unfortunately in this case as a an all Non-Smoking hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
8.3 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay