We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
greencastle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

hotel was very nice but the breakfast was not good. Food was not tasty and appearance was very messy. Other amenities were excellent as were front desk staff.It was nice to have an onsite Subway Restaurant in case you are tired when you check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall my stay was great. The staff was helpful when I had a slight issue at check-in. The breakfast choices are decent. The elevator and the hallway on my floor felt as if there was no air. Not sure if the record breaking temps had anything to do with it but my room was very comfortable. My only complaint was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank p t
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is a former Holiday Inn that was being remodeled when we last stayed here six years ago. The remodeling is finished, but should have included a restaurant upgrade. A Subway for an onsite restaurant? Really? The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a good selection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kenr850
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall yes the hotel is old and needs some work but was clean and staff was good. Our problem was there were a lot of construction worker staying and the noise started very early. We were the room next to the ice machine and the cooler started getting filled at 4 am. We requested a refund which the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Green Bay, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

When we arrived we did not even get a hello from the young lady behind the desk. The room looked like it had been painted but it was overall old. They put in really dark carpet so you could not tell if it was dirty and very little lighting. The bathroom was old and looked dirty. No bar soap. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Holly- Thank you for your feedback. Yes, the building is very old and being new to the property I have been working with the ownership on renovations and improvements to better our property. I do hope when you have the chance to come thru this city again you will give us another try. More 

Missouri, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Overall our opinion was that it was easy enough to find and leave if you had gps. Disappointing supper choices on nearby restaurants but the in house subway was fun and well staffed. Rooms were clean and decorated modern, but you could tell this is an older building. Kids loved the WiFi so we skipped the busy pool, but I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin Lee Or... B
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

We due appreciate your feedback. Most of the staff is new here at the property and I do apologize if the front desk staff did not provide restaurant recommendations as there are several local restaurants nearby by that have excellent food. We do offer truck/trailer parking here but it is not clearly marked as it can be mistaken for Valero's... More 

atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel is very deceiving from the outside! I was in a bind and booked last minute. Shocked when inside. Everyone was so nice and the hotel was clean and nice. I enjoyed my stay! I had to cut my stay short. Housekeeping and front desk were awesome and did not pressure or have an attitude. It was a very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments! Please come and stay with us again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

First, I am not eloquent with words but I try to be specific in information put out!! During our stay at Best Western on the next to last day that we where there we had an incident at approximately 11:30 pm. We tried to enter our room with the magnetic strip card. It would not open. We tried the card... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Jean H, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Doing what is in our power to help our guest enjoy their stay is very important to our staff here at Best Western Plus West I-64! We hope to see you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Requested rollaway, then told,on arrival,couldn't have due to fire regs.thus forcing me to rent another room (would have went elsewhere if I had known at time of booking). One of the reasons I booked here was pool, of course, out of order next day after arrival and was told would be fixed next day, then next day ,then next day,... More 

Helpful?
Thank stcklly
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

I do apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. I do have a lot of new staff at the front desk and you most certainly should have been notified at time of reservation about the roll-away bed. I appreciate the feedback and will use it as a training resource with my staff. Thank you again for your... More 

Manassas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

No issues. Room was clean, Shower had hot water. Bed was spacious and comfort was acceptable. Television and clock-radio worked. Elevator was always accessible. Staff was always pleasant. Parking was abundant and the lot was lit. The location provides easy access to downtown and to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Raymond M- Thank you for you kind comments! Yes, we are conveniently located only 10 minutes from Downtown Louisville, KY. I appreciate you noticing our hard working staff! I will make sure to pass your comments on to them. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
8.3 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay