We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The swimming pool is very large and deep but doesn't have anything to entertain children. A water slide would be a welcome addition. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Staff friendly and helpful. We cannot comment on the food as we did not dine there.

Helpful?
Thank canadian552016
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is quite worn. Rehab is being conducted, but it feels more like a face lift than a redo. The room just felt old. The bath was plain, painted in canary yellow. But the paint job was sloppy. The The breakfast was limited in variety and quality. The staff was pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank GARY S
Theresa J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Gary- I appreciate your honest feedback. We are renovating as much as we can without disturbing you our guests. I will address your concerns with ownership. I do hope when in the area you will try us again and experience our improvements. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were nice. Shower was the best! Front staff were nice and friendly. Would have given it a 5 star but wasn't happy that housekeeping woke us up knocking on our door at 9am to see of we had left :(

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Theresa J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I do sincerely apologize for the unwlecomed wake up call! More 

Level Contributor
322 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel and a great breakfast selection. The staff was friendly and the place was clean and nice. My room did however have black mold and drywall damage above the tub where there must had been a leak at one time, but this is common in a lot of hotels and it does not bother me, but I though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Theresa J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Scott- Thank you for your feedback and I will share it with the staff. We are currently undergoing a guest room bathroom renovation to address the issues you stated. I hope by the time you stay again with us, you can see the changes we made to better serve our guests. More 

Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were comfy. Room was clean. Our room was a disability room, (we have no one with disabilities in our group) with a wheelchair access shower. The shower kept overflowing every time we used it. We had to put towels around it each time. Fitness room has real outdated equipment

Helpful?
Thank tblakeney1
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and will share with ownership. Thank again for staying with us! More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because it was a central location to the attractions we were visiting. Pros: The staff was friendly, room was clean, breakfast was above average, water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. Cons: AC didn't work great, room was small, hallway was hot. I gave it 3 stars because I do not... More 

Helpful?
Thank CDM231
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feeback and I will share with my staff. We did experience some issues with our AC units but they are fixed now! I do apologize for the inconvenience. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a night while visiting the casino (it's about a $15 Lyft ride from the hotel to the casino, by the way). It was obvious they were in the process of some updating and renovations in the lobby but it was very nice. Both young ladies I encountered at the front desk were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank robinc715
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our property. Yes, we are under going renovations here at the property. Hope you will be able to stay again to see the finished results! More 

greencastle, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hotel was very nice but the breakfast was not good. Food was not tasty and appearance was very messy. Other amenities were excellent as were front desk staff.It was nice to have an onsite Subway Restaurant in case you are tired when you check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Carolyn- I appreciate your feedback about our breakfast and I will share with the staff. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall my stay was great. The staff was helpful when I had a slight issue at check-in. The breakfast choices are decent. The elevator and the hallway on my floor felt as if there was no air. Not sure if the record breaking temps had anything to do with it but my room was very comfortable. My only complaint was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank p t
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I will share with the staff. I do apologize that your receipt was delivered before your departure! Thank you for choosing Best Western! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel is a former Holiday Inn that was being remodeled when we last stayed here six years ago. The remodeling is finished, but should have included a restaurant upgrade. A Subway for an onsite restaurant? Really? The room was comfortable and clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a good selection... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kenr850
Theresa J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I will share with ownership your thoughts about our on site dining! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay