We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A new breed of budget hostels, located near the Katunayake Airport, with comfortable beds, secure lockers, air condition, hot water, free Wifi and communal kitchen providing safe, comfortable and clean accommodation. An ideal stop for weary travelers to rest & recuperate before they begin their discovery of Sri Lanka or those in transit looking for a safe, comfortable room close to the airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
88Reviews
85Photos
3Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 19
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean private room and dorm room. Everything needed for a pleasant stay was available! Staffs provided really good hospitality throughout the duration of my stay. Keep up the good work guys! Hope to see you all again next time.
Read more
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you had a ‘short but very good stay’ at Hangover Hostel and found that everything needed for a pleasant stay was available. Our staff does everything possible to make a guest’s stay memorable and they’ll be very happy to see you again. Happy Journeys
Read more
I just stayed there one night after I arrived quite late Sri Lanka at the international airport. It was very convenient since the place is just 10 mins away from the terminal. The dorms are very clean, comfy and with lockers. Facilities are ok. Breakfast is unfortunately not
Read more
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a satisfactory stay at Hangover Hostel and that you found it to be a good place to stay as it’s in close proximity to the Airport. Thank you for choosing Hangover Hostels and for taking the time to write this review. Happy Journeys
Read more
Our flight arrived around midnight so we wanted to spend the night close by. This is a perfect location, a short tuk-tuk ride away from the airport. The hostel can arrange your pick up as well, but it’s probably just as easy to walk outside the gates & get your own tuk-tuk (so
Read more
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing hangover Hostel and for your review. We are happy to hear that you found the hostel to be a 'convenient place to stay' close to the Colombo Intl; Airport and equipped with friendly staff and good hostel vibes. Happy Journeys
Read more
We stayed in one of the private rooms on a stopover by the airport. Was disappointed in the cleanliness & quality of the room, especially considering the previous positive reviews. There were multiple water stains on the wall, stains on the sheets & the room had a bad moldy
Read more
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your experience at the hostel. Maintaining a high level of cleanliness of both the interior and exterior areas is compulsory at Hangover Hostels and we have a dedicated team to make sure it is so. Therefore, we take your complaints seriously and ensure all points are looked in to and dealt with. Happy Journeys
Read more
Sat tight for two days waiting for a friend to arrive at the airport, staff are amazing, location is purely for the airport and nothing else. The hostel is clean and to a high standard too. One little thing, the door was broken to the room I was staying in so anyone could walk
Read more
Response from HangoverHostels, General Manager at Hangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hangover Hostel and were pleased with the services of our ‘amazing’ staff. Thank you for appreciating the facilities that we offer all our guests towards a secure stay. But, we regret the inconvenience caused you due to the broken door. Please accept our apologies in this regard. Be assured that it has been noted and fixed. Happy Journeys
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHangover Hostels at Colombo International Airport
Rooms in this hostel are in such elevated platforms.
The private rooms at hangover
These beds though <3
PreviousNext
12345
Dear Guest Apologies for the delay in sending you a response. Please can you send an e-mail to airport @ hangoverhostels. com with your flight details so that we can arrange a tuk tuk to pick you up. It will cost Rs.500.00. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Sam! Sure we can help you with airport transfer. Just send an email at Hangover Hostels Airport with a note on what time your flight land and we will send a Tuk Tuk to pick you up. Thank you, Hangover Hostels
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms on the ground floor are better."
"All of the rooms are great"
"Take the Dorm Beds which are inside shipping containers- a whole new experience."
"Dorm rooms could be ok to sleep,they are further away from street+main guest resting area; private rooms I DON'T recommend (very noisy)"
"Cool hostel made of lorry containers"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceSeeduwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing