We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are a beautiful retreat that offers an 18 hole golf course, driving range, full service pro shop, sports bar, event facility, wedding and reception facility, an outdoor pool and hot tub, and on-site lodging.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
55Reviews
22Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 15
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed in someone's condo. It was fine. Not or not bad. The pool reminded me of when I was a kid and we stayed at a Motel. I am 58. It too was fine. The little bar had a couple of guys playing music from my generation. They too were fine. And finally, the bar served food. And
Read more
Our son and daughter-in-law gave us a two night stay with three days of unlimited golf for my 60th birthday. After having to reschedule twice due to inclement weather, we finally we're able to get there. First of all, the staff wonderful. We arrived around 12:30 p.m. our
Read more
Nice place to stay and place unlimited golf with the stay and play package. Very affordable. Rooms had 2 bedrooms 2 baths full kitchen and full size living area. Access to swimming pool. Close to Nashville Indiana. Small tourist town.
Read more
I had plan on visiting my daughter her family and my son and family, who live in the area In October. I had to cancel the reservation I made due to a hospitalization. I had a deposit that was used for My new reservation. I didn’t realize it at The time but my Oct. reservation
Read more
Response from Jennifer V, General Manager at Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Responded May 25, 2018
Carl, We take negative responses very seriously and felt the need to respond. I am sorry that you felt there was an issue with your reservation and the way you were treated when you checked in. We feel customer service is a strong point for us. We are sorry you felt you were treated in a way that was unacceptable. You showed us our rates from when you were here in 2008 and you were upset that our rates had changed. We tried to explain the deposit situation and the rate change to you as best we could. There is a huge array of pots and pans, cooking items, dishes, bowls, casserole dishes, spoons, forks, etc. in the unit. We just went over and checked and the kitchen is fully stocked. We are sorry you were unable to locate these items. The coffee has a built in filter so there in no need for an extra filter. We are sorry you did not realize how those worked. The mattress is new and and some require a hard mattress while others prefer a soft, it is hard to know which each guest prefers. The front desk attendant offered to send someone over to take care of the items and help you locate them within your unit, but you did not want anyone to enter your unit. We went over immediately over after you left to make sure these items were in place after receiving the complaint from the desk attendant. We are under the same management and we are on our 20th year. We are sorry that you will not return and hate when we lose customers. We would hope you give us another try, but understand if you feel we are no longer the place for you./ Thank you for letting us know your issues and we will address them as we feel appropriate.
Read more
Clean condo. Close to everything. Mattress was from Hell! Stayed two nights, should have switched condos after first night but we all know what a pain that is. Husband slept on couch which wasn't much better then bed. Mattress was so old and lumpy, no way could two people
Read more
Response from Jennifer V, Manager at Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Responded Nov 28, 2017
We are so sorry about the mattress condition in your condo. We strive to make sure every guests is happy with every aspect of their stay and it is apparent that the sleeping situation fell short during your visit If you can please give me the date you stayed and what name the reservation was under (we do not get this information from Trip Advisor) I will be looking into this situation and making sure the mattress gets addressed. We take our reviews very seriously and I appreciate you letting us know.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
bedroom
living room
deck
Photo provided by managementSalt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
Photo provided by managementSalt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
PreviousNext
12
We stayed at Salt Creek in Sept 2015. Course was in great shape. Rooms were also in good condition. Enjoyed our stay.
0 votes
"Higher floors would have less A/C noise."
"King suite"
"We asked for a room that looks out onto the forest side and it had a great view."
"Double check size of beds you are getting"
"All the same"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
salt creek golf retreat / overlook hotel nashville
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing